We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in bangkok very convenient location......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I like the hotel service,That there provide,My kid like it very much,and the swimming pool...Definitely will go back to this when i back to bangkok.....:)

Room Tip: Club intercontiental is good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Khun nickong89,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you and your kid had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on facilities and service is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,282 - 2,288 of 3,293 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a Thai International Business class stopover offer, which included transfers between Bangkok airport. From the moment of arrival at the hotel, every staff member I encounted demonstrated exceptional customer service. Check-in was faultless and hotel facilities explained in detail. The hotel is beautifully presented and absolutely spotless. The allocated room was exceptionally well presented and extremely comfortable and modern. Although I only used one of the hotel's restaurants for breakfast, the breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever experienced in any hotel. Presentation and variety of selections were oustanding. The restaurant staff, including two chefs located within the food preparation area demonstrated exceptional service levels. I enjoyed my brief one-night stay and actually found myself wishing I was staying longer. This is a very 'classy' 5 star hotel and if in Bangkok again, would certainly be my first choice. Apart from outstanding facilities, the hotel's 'customer service' culture is just right.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobEvans25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Khun BobEvans25,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, especially your great dining experience during breakfast. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok

Yours sincerely,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

LOCATION: A taxi ride from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport to the hotel takes 30 minutes outside of rush hours. The ride will cost around 250-300 THB and another 70 THB for the two highway tolls. The InterContinental Hotel Bangkok is centrally located with a direct connection to the Gaysorn Shopping Centre and it is less than a minute walk from the Chit Lom Skytrain station.
HOTEL: Dated, but clean and comfortable rooms. View from the rooms facing the Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel is nicer than the ones facing the Holiday Inn Hotel. Breakfast is good and the staff here is courteous and efficient. The check-in and check-out process generally could have been faster. The concierges are generally good, especially the female ones. I had only one bad experience with a concierge at this hotel during the New Year’s Eve of 2011, but I have not seen him the last couple times I stayed there in February and June 2011. Not sure if he is still working there or not.
CONCLUSION: The Ratchaprasong area where the hotel is situated is an excellent location for shopping and dining, but it is also the Red Shirts’ preferred demonstration site. Lately, the demonstration around the Ratchaprasong intersection had been short. Nonetheless, it is wise to contact the hotel prior to your arrival to enquire whether the Red Shirts have announced any planned demonstration there or not. The InterContinental Hotel Bangkok offers good, clean rooms and the service is generally good. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Very good location, excellent service, delicious breakfast and friendliness of the hotel staff helped my trip become a marvellous experience

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Khun erafael,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear good comments from our guests.

We are glad that you like our serive and location. We are also delighted that you found our breakfast was a great standard and that our staff are friendly and helpful. We will strive to ensure each and every guest’s stay is enjoyable.

Thank you once again and we hope we will have pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Inter Continental is an amazing hotel, a customer delight............... experience is beyond the words to be described. Would suggest everyone to be part of priority club and enjoy the difference............... this is a 5 star but looks like a 7 star hotel.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jass1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Khun jass1234,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and helped you to have a brilliant time in Bangkok.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations, and recommendation on the review.

See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

A wonderful hotel in a central location and excellent value for money. But couldn't help feeling this time that the food in the restaurants had slipped. The chinese not as good. Also always eerily empty. The italian, not a patch on when it first opened and the one meal we had in the coffee shop (forget the name now) was diabolical. A steak as tough as old boots. They said it was australian beef. More like Thai or camel. It was also cold. The side order of french fries appeared 20 minutes late, so basically after the meal. The service was terrible. Downright rude. There was no one to complain to, otherwise I would have. We also wanted to eat in the Firehouse grill. But they don't allow children. Shame and hopefully the food was a blip. But I'd personally stay here and pop down the road to the four seasons to eat. All the food there is infinitely better.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank boomsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Dear Khun boomsnap,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for an unpleasant experience which caused you during your dining time. Our Food and Beverage Manager has already been addreesed on each of the issues you've raised to our attention.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments as it will help us to improve and keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

We sincerely hope that the above experiences will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is a value for money hotel. The rates are competitive and facilities are excellent. Rooms are big with very good amenities (the LCD TV is huge), air conditioning is comfortable, internet is fast, and the bathroom was great. Unique features are the pillow menu and the computer cables that let you connect your PC to the huge LCD TV. The location is one of the best right next to the big shopping malls in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindoenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Dear Khun dindoenriquez,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that our location, service and facilities were met your expectation. We are also happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and helped you to have a great time in Bangkok.

Thank you once again. We will always be your “home away from home” in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,641 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £143 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, IHG, Travelbag, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing