We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Have stayed with my family at the end of our 3 week Thailand vacation. From first welcome till early check out we have felt home & been impressed about service. Thailand is famous for its warm hospitality and still the welcome & service in the IC was ahead to our previous resorts during our trip. My pleasure to recommend Mr. Pip the Lobby Lounge Manager who was very attentive, helpful & always aware of our needs. The Gym is very well equipped & operates 24/7, the pool is a bit small but with a nice view over the city. Spa we have missed due to the lack of time during our stay. Breakfast is very good with a large selection of almost everything you can desire. We had the Dim Sum Lunch which was great & I can highly recommend it. Unfortunally our stay was short & we could not try all facilities & promotions, will try during my next stay in BKK, definitely we will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on this review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations, and recommendation on the review. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok. We certainly hope that you will stay longer next time :)

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,197 of 3,239 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is my favourite hotel in Bangkok. I like it more than the Mandarin Oriental. The Intercontinental has great staff, a great location, lovely food, great wagyu beef, a happy hour, lovely rooms.

5 stars.

Room Tip: try the wagyu beef
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to hear good comments from our guests.

We are glad that you like our rooms, facilities, location anthe service extended by our staffs. We are also delighted that you found our food especially wagyu beef was great. We will strive to ensure each and every guest’s stay is a memorable one.

Thank you once again and we hope we will have pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel Bangkok for 1 night. I was upgraded to a deluxe room as I frequent Intercontinental Hotels often. I stayed on the 29th floor and the room was great. They supplied a fruit basket and some other goodies, as well as free wifi.
BTS (Bangkok Train Service), right outside the hotel, so convenient to get around town and to and from the airport. The station name is Chit Pom station.
There is several bars, and a night club in the basement of the hotel (i had a good time there).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your compliment on room, facilities, location and service is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel between the 18th and 22nd of August 2011. We arrived early (around 6:30ish) and even though check in was till much later - we were given our room within an hour at no extra charge. During the time of my booking, i had requested for a surprise birthday cake to be brought in at midnight for my wife and fresh flowers the next day for our anniversary and the hotel staff were wonderful in bringing in my wife's birthday by wishing her in person and also ensured that fresh flowers were placed - along with half a dozen birthday and anniversary cards - all signed by various members of the team!! We had also requested for a late check out and of course our request was granted!! I recommend a stay here as it is close to some of the best malls in bangkok and is also close to the sky trains.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your stay experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and helped you your wife to have a brilliant time in Bangkok.

Thank you once again. We will always be your “home away from home” in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

As promised the August update .......We stayed a 5 nights over an 9 day period in Thailand and this place is fantastic value. The Gym/Spa (sauna/whirlpool) is not to be missed. A swim in the rooftop pool / then a sauna and cool down, then into the lounge for early evening snacks and a glass of champagne. Wow what a way to relax. Wifi works perfect / no charge. Staff are the best.

At breakfast the blueberry banana pancakes with fresh maple syrup and the egg white omelets are great.

I gotta hand it to these folks....if you gotta be in Thailand...then I would stay here without hesitation.

If there is any issues its the damn Tuk Tuk drivers that always try to charge you triple and cant find the hotel, while your inhaling car exhaust. Use normal taxi's with meters to be safe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrittmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Best place for R & R, except i was there for business, and had little time to enjoy the room. Loved the bed and the pillow "menu", where you get to choose the kind of pillows you'd like to have, mine were perfect, slept like a baby.
Location is perfect. It's right smack in the middle of the shopping district.
Food was really good too. Thai food is the best! Thai hospitality is perfect.
Except for the WiFi by demand ( which means, it's NOT FREE). Intercon Bangkok is a place I'd love to go back to. Besides, Starbucks is just right across, I can walk over, get my daily caffeine fix and get my FREE WiFi. :)

Room Tip: Use your Personal Hotspot from your iphone, or mobile provider, wifi is NOT FREE and costs around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelchoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on the tripadvisor review.

We are delighted to see that you have an enjoyable stayed with us on your recent visit at our property. However, with regard to WiFi internet, please note that we are now providing complimentary use of WiFi internet access in the public area of the entire htoel. You can simply contact our friendly Front Office Attendant for the user name and password of WiFi internet during your stay with us on your next visit.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations, and feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service to achieve the highest level of service excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is our last night of seven at the Intercontinental Hotel in Bangkok and I must say it was one of the best hotel stays we have ever enjoyed. As a frequent traveler, I am quite picky with regards to service and room quality but this hotel is a gem. As an Ambassador with Intercontinental, I appreciate the perks that comes with status but this hotel goes above and beyond. We were in Bangkok for medical tourism at Bumrungrad hospital and the Intercontinental made sure our stay was perfect and if we needed anything like icepacks frozen, they were there to make sure all was taken care of. We booked a "Club" room and was upgraded to a corner suite. It was perfect with two huge screen TVs and DVD players which was great since bed rest was important during our stay. The club lounge is terrific with GREAT food and even better service. The staff there are amazing! We will definately be back and we encourage anyone visiting Bangkok to try this wonderful hotel. You will be pleasantly surprised. By the way, their Sunday seafood brunch is one of the best brunches we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: A "club" room is terrific with great breakfast, afternoon high teaand evening cocktails/sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiatraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on this review.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services especially our Club InterContinental on 37th floor while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations, and recommendation on the review. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,045 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £136 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing