We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 November 2011

It's simple to review this hotel. Just about everything is great about it - the rooms are huge (stayed in a twin room on the 32nd floor), the pool is gorgeous, the service is exceptional, and it's in an amazingly convenient location. However, there is one big downside that left a bad taste in our mouths - the Wi Fi isn't free. You need to pay in blocks of time (not even data amount). After travelling all through SE Asia and having free Wi Fi at every restaurant, cafe, hostel, bus stop etc, it was hugely disappointing to be paying a premium for a standard service, especially considering the rate you pay for a room at this hotel. That being said, they were exceptionally helpful at the front desk and concierge, the restaurant is by Guy Grossi, can't beat that! Would certainly reccommend this hotel, but sort out the $$$ Wi Fi!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LozzLozzLozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations, and recommendation on the review. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,154 - 2,160 of 3,238 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

LOCATION: Next by the Chit Lom Skytrain Station. A five minute walk to Siam Square via the skywalk. As of early November 2011, there were a few cars and busses parked on the highways due to flooding. This did not affect the traffic to the city centre. On the contrary, there was generally less traffic from the airport to the Ratchaprasong area where the hotel was situation. No flooding around the hotel while we were there.
HOTEL: Good size room and bathroom. A bit dated but fairly clean. A non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Check-in and check-out was adequate. The level of service was highly inconsistent, all depending upon who was on the shift.
CONCLUSION: Rating down one notch from last time due to the fluctuation in the level of service and the cigarette odor in the room. Otherwise, the hotel still was a very good value for money and the location was great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to Bangkok.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience which caused you regarding cigarette smell in the room.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments as it will help us to improve and keep up the standard of our facilities and services. We sincerely hope that the above experiences will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I have been coming to this hotel faithfully throughout the last 4 years. The reason I return is, it is the best hotel in Bangkok. It all starts at the airport pickup and transfer to the hotel, the check in process and front office staff. The amazing warm, comfortable room and great amenities. The perfect way to start-off the day is with the amazing breakfast at the Espresso Restaurant on the Mezzanine Floor. The staff at Espresso are truly one of the best in the business, the hostess's that greet and seat you, the waiter's/waitress's, the cooks. It is truly a wonderful start to begin a perfect day in Bangkok. If you need help where to go and what to see, have no hesitation in contacting the Concierge team. They will be able to provide you with any and all information that you need. Your overall experience at this hotel will make you feel like you are at home and little more. It will make you want to return to every trip that you make to Bangkok. As I have traveled all over the world and stayed in countless hotels, Intercontinental Bangkok truly is one of the best in every-way possible. Hope that you enjoy your stay as much as I have over the last 4 years and still continuing doing for the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west-side have a view of the awesome Central World Shopping Mall and you can see all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-Rock30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback and comments on this review.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations, and recommendation on the review. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My Friend and I had the pleasure of staying at the InterContinental for 5 nights.
From the initial impression to the final farewells this hotel exceeded all our expectations.
The staff are extremely hospitable; from organising laundry, sharing local knowledge - even assisting with activating and recharging a data sim card that we as foreigners had trouble with.
The rooms are very luxurious, comfortable beds, well equipped technology and serviced to a high standard daily.
The buffet breakfast is second to none, even featuring honey straight from the comb!
The gym and it's facilities (sauna, spa, lockers and showers) were like none I've ever seen before and the roof top pool is worth a trip in itself.
My friend and I dined at Grossi's and we were very pleased with the quality and value of the product.

We would like to thank the staff once again for all their help, in particular Krissana who extended his hospitality on our departure for any other requirements we should need in Thailand for the rest of our holiday.

Keep up the great work guys, service like this is a hard act to beat!

Kind regards,

David & Seyhan

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTA326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear David and Seyhan,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the TripAdvisor review regarding your recent visit at our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personally ensure of your reservation arrangement and the service warranted.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Went to Bangkok stayed in Intercontinental for four nights.I liked every thing about this hotel,check in was smooth,lobby was fabulous .Room was perfect and bed was heavenly.
Location of this hotel is heaven for those who love to shop ,all famous shopping center in Bangkok
are just five minute walk ,hotel is adjoined with Gaysorn Plaza the most up market shop in Bangkok have shop like Gucci, Armani, Zenia,Dior and many others and central and world trade center is just stone throw distance from the hotel.Loved the Gym specially the jacuzi from there you can watch the beautiful sky line of Bangkok .In the Basement of the hotel there is a club with all trendy people of Bangkok .Over all I was very much impressed and definetely will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments on InterContinental Bangkok about the service, room and a very comfortable bed. We would be most delighted to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit to Bangkok.

Please feel free to contact me personally to arrange your room reservation.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Great staff, great food, clean, modern, excellent service. Amazing views especially from the roof top pool. There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us as well as sharing your nice feedback about our facilities and service on this review. We are very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with InterContinental Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I was visiting 2 weeks ago with some friends and again was positively impressed from the service, and room comfort.
i'll definetely stay there in my next visit

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efraim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for a nice review about our service on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,043 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £136 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing