We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Let me start by saying I love this hotel! Excellent location- 3mins walk to the train station. 3mins walk to the super huge shopping mall- Central Plaza. Right in the middle between MBK and Terminal 21. 5-7mins walk to a big supermarket Big C

The hotel is tall and our rooms stared into Central Plaza with the wide screen TVs right in our view. Room is big and spacious and TV is HUGE. There's a long desk which the TV sits on. A coffee table and sofa, a wide selection of pillows to choose from. In Room safe(decent size). Bathroom is big with a decent size shower and bath. Nothing stolen from the room during our stay there(our things are all over the place).

Did not use the gym or swimming pool so i couldn't comment too much. The hotel has so many staff everywhere especially doorman and bellboys/porters. There's even a security guard that gets the lift when they saw you. I don't think there's turn down service though(i could be wrong)

We didn't realize the taxi driver did not turn on the meter until half way through the journey from the airport, when we asked he said it's fixed price at 550B, as soon as we arrive at the hotel we told the porter this and he negotiate with the driver to be 400B. I feel so safe on 1st impression with the hotel. The concierge are excellent with their knowledge as well!

if i have to be fussy it will be there's not enough selection of teas in the room (only English breakfast and Green tea lemon).

love this hotel and now that i have stayed here it has raised the bar for other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on our hotel location, sevice and the staff served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best... providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We at 'Great Hotel Guests Love' look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We love this hotel. It is right there in the heart of Bangkok and as we travel with two small children (this time they were 2 and 5 yo) we normally have a stroller. We can go to the skywalk via Gaysorn plaza from the hotel; there is a linkway between the shopping centre and the Intercontinental Hotel. There are afew steps but nothing too difficult.
The hotel itself is very nice, but the staff are fabulous. From the check in staff, to Julia (the concierge manager, I think that was her role) to the waiters, restaurant manger (Jack) the chefs...everyone went above and beyond their job descriptions to be helpful and friendly.
Nothing was too much to ask for and the personalised service we were given in every aspect of our stay has gained us as customers for life.
The pool is small but fun, the breakfast yummy and freshly cooked with a reasonable choice (it's not the best we've had in Asia but far far from the worst).
Our rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and well finished. The beds are the best I have ever slept on. Ever.
The room service was prompt, hot, fresh and tasty.
Guy Grossi's restaurant was really, really great. The pumpkin, pinenut and rocket ravioli was one of the best pasta dishes I have had for a long time, it also has a lovely ambience at night time.
I have to mention Julia again. She was amazing. We had afew dramas on our stay: my mother in law broke her hip, and she dropped everything to help us transfer her to the international hospital and then did everything in power to maintain personal contact with us throughout our stay.
Thankyou Julia.
We will be back, sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carls888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition on our people especially for Julia our Assistant Club InterContinental Manager.

We at InterContinental hope to see you again in the soonest future and be of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We decided to once again select this property. The Lounge staff was wonderful and so was Julia who made sure we had a wonderful time while in the lounge.

What I have noticed is that the lobby staff seem to be indifferent. We had to open the hotel doors ourselves, the doorman was no where to be found. On previous trips we were greeted by the lobby staff when we would walk in or walk by. Not this time, the staff seem to be preoccupied with their thoughts. We were assigned a very nice room with a view of Bangkok. We also tried the fitness center and they have 2 trainers to assist you if needed.

Overall the property is good for the location but I do hope that the staff in the lobby which inlcudes the front desk will be able to bring back their wonderful smiling and welcoming greetings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments on the TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to see that you have an enjoyable stayed with us on your recent visit at our property. However, with regard of the shortfalls service in the lobby area I have already taken your feedback to share with our team for further improvement without any delay. Please accept my sincere apologies on this matter.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations, and feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service to achieve the highest level of service excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great hotel and location! Very close by to big shopping malls such as central world and Siam paragon. Excellent service especially the concierge team. Very helpful and informative. Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MicroBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on InterContinental Bangkok especially for our Concierge team. It is always nice to hear good comments from our guests.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Five star hotels offers you everywhere comfort and luxury. What make the difference are the people. Intercontinental worldwide is a chain of my choice. Intercontinental Bangkok welcomes me more than a decade. I feel most welcome by the attentive earlier club staff, today competent consierge Watcharan and Raveewan, I feel perfectly comforted by the club assistant manager Julia and the staff, just to name Ramita and Anawin only. The policy of having a foreign senior club staff member pays off - sometime you need this understanding of you other attitude. Intercontinental broke also the anonimity of your room attendance: I enjoy my personal butler Thananan whenever I am back in Bangkok. She does take care about me. I can not say that about many places worldwide....So I look highly motivated to be back there....
Bogdan Lent
Univ. Professor, PhD
President LentGroup Switzerland.

Room Tip: As high as possible if you are not used to city traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogdan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Bangkok.

Your beautiful comment on the staff served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition.

We would be most delighted to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit to Bangkok. Please feel free to contact me personally to arrange your room reservation.

Yours sincerely,

Natthanan Kovacic
Club InterContinental Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It's great to be back in Bangkok. The city is crowded as ever, lot of pollution and noise. But the hotel is an oasis of calm and relaxed atmosphere.Everything in this hotel is great.

Checked in at 8pm, the receptionist escorted me to the room on 29th floor. Luggage arrived soon after. Room is beautifully decorated.Tea/coffee facilities, free water etc available. Electric points are most modern, can fit in all shapes of plugs. Compared to that, Sydney Hilton charged me A$30 just to lend the adaptor for 1 day.

Breakfast is great, both Asian and Western food available along with vegetarian options.
Impeccable service from receptionist to doorman to lift attendent to floor manager...It's great to be in Asia....

Room Tip: Go for higher floor, will get a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing us and others about your stay experience at our property.

Your kind words brings us a great pleasure knowing that our staff and overall service help to make your stay a memorable one. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition and recommendation.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Excellent service in my vacation in Bangkok InterContinental. the location is so convenience, you can shopping in Siam area without umbrella in raining day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gradas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our locatio and the service is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,620 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £144 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing