We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Quality, Top Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #19 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Quality, Top Location”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed at the Intercontinental Bangkok for 4 days last month for a work conference and I had a great stay. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast and buffet lunch was up there with the best I've experienced at any hotel.

I stayed in a standard room but there was nothing 'standard' about it. It was really spacious with great views of the city. The bathroom was large and really well decked out with a separate bath and infinity shower which I loved.

The location is great too. It is right in the heart of the shopping district with a MRT stop right outside which is handy.

The only thing I will say is price wise, it is at the high end for 5 star hotels in Bangkok but the quality does match the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the staff served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,257
    645
    123
    42
    23
See reviews for
592
831
309
811
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were greatly impressed with the hospitality and services of Intercon Bangkok especially of Mr. Omar Yamout who attended to our last minute rooms request though the hotel was running full. Intercon Bangkok has indeed consistently lived up to its reputation with each staff being hospitable and delivering best-in-class service to ensure that our stay was pleasant, relaxed and comfortable

Room Tip: Corner Suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hesham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing InterContinental as your "home" on your previous visit to Bangkok.

Your beautiful comment on the staff served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests. I would also like to personally thank you for your gentle recognition on our team members especailly Mr. Omar Yamout. We all send our very best regards and appreciation to you for the recognition.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed in this lovely hotel for 14 nights. It is strategically located near the malls and provide convenient access through the BTS. However, I encountered few minor issues during my stay. The bellboy did not assist me with my luggage upon arrival and I had to carry my luggage up the stairs by myself. Aside from that, water was leaking from the air conditioner and caused all my shoes to be wet. Staffs were quick to resolve the issue but did not offer to dry the shoes despite telling them. TV channels did not have good coverage of the Olympics during my stay as compared to my colleagues in JW marriott. Nonetheless, this is still a great hotel to stay with nice amenities.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gareee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for chosen InterContinental as your home on your previous visit to Bangkok.

After gone through the lines of your review,I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I must admit that we can not meet your expectation.

Please accept my sincere regret for this incident as there is simply no excuse for what transpired. I will seriously address the issue with department and staff concern in order to avoid the reoccurrence of this nature.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments as it will help us to improve and keep up the standard of our facilities and services. I certainly hope that the above experience will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

At the heart of city, if you want to stay close to the Bangkok's shopping district.

Very active staffs, professional and very attention to details.

Nice view and very clean rooms, (was in one BR-Corner suite) most are already renovated.

Good foods in every outlets.
Espresso, the main restaurant is always packed of choices.
Summer Palace, top ten of Chinese foods in Bangkok.
Grossi, must booked for dinner. Good in Italian senses.

Room Tip: Be careful on December, you are stay very close to the most active New Year events area in Bangkok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet with our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stay in IC Hotels all over Asia and this one reminds me very much of the Singapore IC, it has a certain type of Class and feel you don't get in some other hotels. I am lucky enough to be at the highest level in the rewards program and the benefits in Bangkok are as good as anywhere I have stayed. Lovley club lounge on the 37 floor (but very busy!), good food and drinks served during happy hour and I believe they have afternoon tea and all the trimings as well. Even had Ipads to use for surfing the net.

We were able to have breakfast in the main resteraunt and the choice was great, western and Asian food, even fresh ice cold young coconuts!

The Bedroom was clean, very nice toilitrey's in the bathroom and good sound for the TV or Radio.

We couldn't book a car and had a lot of luggage so booked the hotel Limo to the airport, whilst in my opinion it was quite expensive, it was a nice treat at the end of our holiday. A large BMW with high speed wifi included!

The staff are freindly and of course the location to downtown is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your fine compliments on the Club Lounge, the breakfast at Espresso and the friendly staff are really appreciated.

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Julia Andrea Doepfner
Assistant Club InterContinental Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed in the Premium Suite on the 35th Floor and man it was amazing... A room with a view. Very tastefully done rooms with a work station equipped with all necessities. Our room had the BOSE home theater and a separate dressing area. The bathroom is quite large and separate shower and tub area. Since I am a member of their loyalty program I got a free upgrade, 4 o'clock check out and complimentary access to the club lounge incl of day long snacks and evening cocktails. The hotel is in the Siam area and close to most of the malls like Central World, Big C, Platinum, Pratunum, Indra Market, Siam Paragon etc. There is an Indian restaurant(Bawarchi) in the basement of this hotel complex. A Must visit.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are very spacious and neatly done. Try hummus in the room service menu if you like Leban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, especially at our beautiful Club InterContinental. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet with our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind Regards,

Umavadee Chongphituck
Lobby Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
434 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is one place where you won't leave unimpressed., they excell at their level of service and amenities. The lounge offered comfortable seating and live music, 'great place to sit with company, though not particulary great for mingling. If your interests include physical fitness as mine do you will love the gym on the top floor, personal trainers were there to make sure I had a great workout whenever I was there. Although my par ticular room did not have HBO there were so many other perks that I did not miss it. ..I almost forgot, I had to go to the business center and was greeted by a young lady with "how may I help you", I could not help (jokinly) telling her that I did not know that "they" gave me a personal secretary. The young woman nearly did everything for me in printing out an itinerary and was extremely friendly and efficient.

Only a few members of the staff did not speak english and there were just a couple frustrating moments when they did not understand me, but it's really my fault for not knowing a little more of their language.

Noise? almost none, I only heard children making noise in the hallway once over five days.

The pricetag may be a little prohibitive however they are a member of ICG and Priority Club points may be applied, this can reduce the cost significantly!

Room Tip: Use your Priority Club points. Let the hotel recommend a taxi for you, the hotel taxis are professi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHG_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments on this review. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us especially during your time at Balcony Lounge, in the Gym and at Business Center.

However, with regard to your feedback about the English skills of some of our staffs, be ensured that we are already brief the departments concerned to immediately work on this issue.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations and feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service to achieve the highest level of service excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Umavadee Chongphituck
Lobby Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing