We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauraamg
Menlo Park, California

Great hotel great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2012
I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I travel frequently to bkk for work and it is my hotel of choice, I have also stayed at four seasons and the jw. The location is great and there are many place to walk nearby. The room is spacious and very comfortable. The staff is completely inviting and make you feel welcome during your stay. They are very responsive to your requests. The gym is very nice.

Tip for people with kids: Although I usually travel alone for work and not with my 2 yo, I always think the end room are great if you had a young child in a pack n play since there is a very long hallway separated from the room.
Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 Sept 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your fine compliments at the Gym, location and the friendly staff are really appreciated.

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Umavadee Chongphituck
Lobby Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £191
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Priceline
    £103
0.8 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £187
  • Trip.com
    £120
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£121
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £229
  • KLOOK
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £133
1.7 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
  • Priceline
    £78
  • KLOOK
    £65
  • Algotels
    £92
0.2 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£54
  • Priceline
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £102
1.5 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • KLOOK
    £80
  • Priceline
    £98
2.2 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£40
  • Priceline
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Expedia.com
    £49
1.7 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£83
  • Priceline
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £85
2.9 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
    £110
1.4 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£56
  • Priceline
    £56
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Vio.com
    £55
2.9 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (4,185)
Filter reviews
4,185 results
Traveller rating
3,122
798
166
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,122
798
166
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge ambassador member central world siam paragon holiday inn big c concierge gym chit thai khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,659 - 2,664 of 4,185 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It is an amazing hotel I stayed in. I stayed there for 5 days. It's location is in ploenchit street, shopping area heart, and is connected to Gaysorn mall by sky bridge, the mall contain the luxurious brands: Burberry, louis vuitton, Ralph Lauren... . Also, central world mall, a very big mall, is located few step away from the hotel. As for the room design, I expected a little more, but it was really good: it has a classical luxurious design with a concrete shelf attached to one full wall, Bed was super clean and comfortable... There was a small desk and comfortable desk seat, there is a reading light attached near the bed. The mini bar is inside a drawer which looks a great idea to me! There was a dock for iPhone, IPod to charge or directly connect to the Plasma TV. As for the bathroom it is really luxurious and contain a shower and a bathtub. Finally the cleaning service is very good, there is an option, to save the ecosystem, which allow you to fix the same sheet instead of having a new one. Back to the hotel: it is super wide and makes you feel comfortable, the swimming pool is not deep but looks nice, it's location is in the top of the hotel with a bar next to it!! It was pretty cool, as for the buffet: it has wide collection of breakfast!! At last it is a really good hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADTravels0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and great to hear that you had enjoy our facilities and service.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

An excellent hotel in a fantastic shopping location. It's very closely connected to the bridge connecting to BTS Station and you can use the bridge to go to the major shopping malls in the district. The room is quite spacious with very nice bathroom featuring a tub and a shower stall. The breakfast offering is quite extensive and service very good. Too bad they're still charging fees to the internet, but this one I don't mind paying, because their wifi is incredibly fast!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm gerads,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I am a Gold Ambassador member and we needed a hotel with a guaranteed late check out before our flight home hence the choice of Intercon Bangkok
We paid US $220 per night with breakfast

Pros
Huge, refurbished, luxurious room with comfy bed and all the mod cons.
Highly efficient and friendly staff
Excellent service from all staff members from breakfast staff to concierge to door and lift men :)
Exceptional breakfast - selection and quality were superb - service impeccable !
Lovely pool area on the top floor. Very small so could be a problem getting a lounge in peak season.

Cons
As an Ambassador member I get an automatic upgrade to the next room type which entitled me to an Executive Room and as far as I could see the only difference was that we got complimentary - 2 pieces of laundry and internet and a discount on laundry and business services - so no real advantage to us unfortunately :(
We did get our checkout extended to 5pm which was much appreciated

This was a true 5 star experience - a very well managed hotel - highly recommended !

Room tip: Room on a high floor
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet with our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Best intercontinental I have ever stayed in hands down! (and trust me, I have stayed in many). The location is excellent, standard rooms are spacious, rooms service food was excellent. It is a shame that I only stayed for 1 night.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bnijem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our location and staff is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

i had stayed in many of priority club group hotels but this was my first stay in IC in Bangkok and to be honest i really enjoyed it. staffs are very friendly and nice and do what it takes to make you feel welcome . room was spacious, comfortable and clean and with good view .
we had booked a club continental room which allowed us to use the lounge . but the lounge services hour is a bit limited . one night we went to lounge at 10 pm and asked for tea and some cookies but i was informed that there are no cookies or sweets after 10 pm . we were also not allowed to have guests in lounge.
pool is small but has a very beautiful view.
we were given vouchers for welcome drink but when we wanted to use them the choices we were given was very limited.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews