We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #19 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in a Club Floor Room at the Intercontinental Bangkok and it was extremely well equipped and comfortable. The standard of breakfast and canapes in the lounge was wonderful as well and I really appreciated the personal attention of the Food and Beverage Manager regarding my dietary requirements. The staff were all graceful and genuinely friendly and made our stay very special. The location as others have mentioned is great too. Of the recent Intercontinental Hotels we have stayed at in Rio (since changed hands), Wellington, Washington DC and Jo'Burg Bangkok is the best. In a city with so much choice we will be staying again.

Room Tip: Book a Club Floor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossY415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the staff served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,918 of 3,266 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Was staying for a night in the InterContinental Bangkok early Sep '12. its my second time back at this hotel. I love the room, its spacious and functional. Bed was comfy and there was a pillow menu at hand. Was given free in room internet access due to priority club else please note there is usually a charge for internet connectivity in InterContinental hotels.

I had a late flight out of Bangkok the next day and requested for a late checkout at 4pm. Although initially unwilling, they did relent and give me the free extension so kudos to them!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our location and staff is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

One thing Bangkok is not short of is 5 star properties. But having stayed at this hotel twice in the last month, I have found my new home away from home. The hotel enjoys a great location in the heart of the retail district. It is next door to the BTS Sky Train station of Chit Lom, a huge advantage given the crazy traffic which seems to get worse every year.

I am used to staying on the river at Shangri la, or Peninsula. The intercon offers service that is on a par, if not better than these more famous riverside properties, and benefits from a better location.

Rooms have been renovated and offer all the state of the art a/v, internet, and lighting you could ever need.

Unique to the Intercon Bangkok is its ability to make a 400 room corporate hotel, feel like a boutique property. Attention to detail, unfailingly charming and attentive staff, and quality furnishings all add to this feel.

I am not a great lover of hotel dining, particularly in a city with such a food heritage as Bangkok, but my work schedule deemed a few hotel meals neccessary. Grossi Trattoria was a revelation; cooking accomplished Italian cuisine with north italian influences. The Fireplace Grill, was more corporate, providing mouthwatering steaks, at eye watering prices. Fantastic food, and service for serious expense account diners.

My Corner Suite provided great views and ample space for work and rest. The Club intercontinetal lounge was certainly among the best i have visited, with quality food and wine offerings, rather than the usual dodgy canapes and "house wine" found at other properties.

With 20 5 star properties in the city, save yourself a lot of research and stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capetravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet with our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spend 5 days in this terrific hotel, location wise is perfect, in the middle of the shopping district, just few minutes walk to Central departmental store, Central world and about 10 minutes walk to Siam Square. Room is big and spacious. Hotel staff is friendly throughout our stay and willing to guide us. Will be our preferred choice if we do drop by bangkok again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SallyHKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad you had a great experience during your previous visit with us. Your compliment on room, facilities, location and service is really appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Umavadee Chongphituck
Lobby Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Hotel Located on center very convenience, close by sky train and convenience mall. Room are very modern furnished. All front desk staff were very friendly, especially Suchitra (reception) she is very helpful. This hotel is extreamly perfect, no doubt. Looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on TripAdviosr.

I am glad to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. Your recognition on Ms. Suchitra our Front Office Shift Leader is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations and compliments on the review. We at InterContinental Bangkok will always be your 'home away from home'.

Kind Regards,

Umavadee Chongphituck
Lobby Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I travel frequently to bkk for work and it is my hotel of choice, I have also stayed at four seasons and the jw. The location is great and there are many place to walk nearby. The room is spacious and very comfortable. The staff is completely inviting and make you feel welcome during your stay. They are very responsive to your requests. The gym is very nice.

Tip for people with kids: Although I usually travel alone for work and not with my 2 yo, I always think the end room are great if you had a young child in a pack n play since there is a very long hallway separated from the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauraamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your fine compliments at the Gym, location and the friendly staff are really appreciated.

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Umavadee Chongphituck
Lobby Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It is an amazing hotel I stayed in. I stayed there for 5 days. It's location is in ploenchit street, shopping area heart, and is connected to Gaysorn mall by sky bridge, the mall contain the luxurious brands: Burberry, louis vuitton, Ralph Lauren... . Also, central world mall, a very big mall, is located few step away from the hotel. As for the room design, I expected a little more, but it was really good: it has a classical luxurious design with a concrete shelf attached to one full wall, Bed was super clean and comfortable... There was a small desk and comfortable desk seat, there is a reading light attached near the bed. The mini bar is inside a drawer which looks a great idea to me! There was a dock for iPhone, IPod to charge or directly connect to the Plasma TV. As for the bathroom it is really luxurious and contain a shower and a bathtub. Finally the cleaning service is very good, there is an option, to save the ecosystem, which allow you to fix the same sheet instead of having a new one. Back to the hotel: it is super wide and makes you feel comfortable, the swimming pool is not deep but looks nice, it's location is in the top of the hotel with a bar next to it!! It was pretty cool, as for the buffet: it has wide collection of breakfast!! At last it is a really good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADTravels0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and great to hear that you had enjoy our facilities and service.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,538 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £137 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing