We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden House(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveller rating
2,497
698
138
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,497
698
138
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsfitness centerbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,827 - 1,832 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

OK, I'm biased: I had a Club room at this hotel. This meant I was my day started with a terrific breakfast in the spectacular "private" lounge on the top floor of the hotel. Spectacular morning views over the city with eggs Benedict served by a charming hostess. The Club experience continues through tea-time to cocktail hour and substantial array of hors d'oeuvres.

OK, the rest is pretty fine as well :) The rooms are large, with sublimely comfortable beds, mega-screen TVs and DVD players. Of course, ancillary services are in the arm and leg territory, but the Club benefits allow you free laundry for three items. Best keep it to three if you are paying the bill yourself!

The only less than perfect aspect is the size of the swimming pool. It's more a jacuzzi tub on the roof top terrace of the building. I feel a heel bring this up, because the attached health-club facilities are fine, and the sensation of taking a plunge even into a tiny pool on the thirty-something floor above the is sparkling city is pretty special.

Staff are lovely, but a couple of members of the concierge team were a bit of a let down compared with the general very high standards offered.

Pricewise, the place IS expensive for a city with a lot of top-end establishments. But it is situated quite comfortably in this band, at around THB5500++ for entry level rooms. You won't find much discounting:the hotel has a solid client base.

As for location, it's across from the Erewan shrine, marking for many the centre of Bangkok. There's an aircon walkway to the Gaysorn luxury mall, then a brief open-air walkway across to the mega-mall. The Skytrain entrance is bang in front of the hotel, making the train connection to the airport a reasonable proposition if you are not baggage-laden, not travelling in the rush-hour, and you're alone. Otherwise a taxi should cost under THB400.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I am staying at this hotel since more than 10 years ,
I am receiving many offers from many new 5 stars hotels in Bangkok to try , But I have never thought to even think to do it, for only one reason , I do feel at home when I am staying at Intercontinental - Bangkok.
I do thanks a lot , all hotel staff ( reception , mangers and the club level staff ) , and special thanks to Julia Deopfner
Wish the best success to this hotel and wish all travelers nice enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waddaah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

this was my first trip to Bangkok & my first hotel in that city, no other comparisons to make. Thailand has excellent service, period. This hotel is in an excellent location especially for shopping and the sky train. We had a suite on the club level, which was a nice size room and had plenty of storage for our luggage. we could really spread out for our week stay. the room itself really needs a facelift, especially the bathroom. the bathroom was very large but much of the marble floor & shower are stained from who knows what all, and its very unattractive. for sure they need to get some new towels, especially for those club level suites that are $500 a night. the towels were very pitiful. the roof top pool was small but very nice & again the service at it was excellent. the gym was awesome, nice equipment and very clean. the hotel just needs to brighten up the rooms with some new colors, new carpet & for sure redo the bathroom!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knewhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Knewhart,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. I am delighted you found our location and the level of service you received commendable. I am truly sorry the room you received did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note of your comments and be assured that these will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel can keeping on very good condition on everywhere in hotel although many years in Bangkok!!

The room decoration very clean and never outdated, but if the bath can keeping more shine is more better but it's quite difficulty. Check in efficency and very politelyl. Thank you to give me a Spa voucher, complimentary daily fruit and drinks in lobby lounge!!

The breakfast is good and a lot of choice, Taste good!!! Love the end at 1030am but if 11:00am is definately better cuz i late wake up always!!

This is one of my best choice in Bangkok!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherman.Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business and could not fault the place at all.
Excellent location (close to skytrain), perfect service by staff members and excellent rooms.
Food was extremely good, the bar was a very relaxing place to unwind after a long day and had a great piano player while the roof top pool was perfect to watch the sun set - it even has a swim up bar so you don't have to leave the water.
Had access to the executive area on the top floor as well which was a great place to watch Bangkok by night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atombomb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews