We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #16 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is my second visit to the Intercontinental. I was there for one week and enjoyed every minute. The staff are incredibly helpful and always smiling. They truly make you feel welcome. If you can book a room with executive club benefits, it is completely worth it. The evening snacks and cocktails are fabulous. The staff will remember what you like to drink after the first night and you never have to ask again. The rooms are very comfortable with every amenity. I'm going back in a few months and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creekgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,276
    650
    124
    42
    23
See reviews for
596
832
312
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed for 2 days in April en route back to BKK to fly back to the UK and we were not disappointed with the choice of hotel . Excellent location for the shopping malls easily reached via covered walkway .

Staff could not do enough to help us with their excellent customer service, everyone from the bell boys to the pool staff were polite friendly and efficient. Our room was on 27th floor with fantastic views over the city skyline, bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large , spacious and well kept.

Room service was a little over priced but the quality was undeniably good as was the service we received when ordering it.

Small plunge pool on the roof perfect for a quick dip after a long day sightseeing. Would definitely return here next time we are passing through next year

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
715 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Quick summary: this was a return visit, and I was not disappointed. Very comfortable room. Excellent service level. Well located with a stop for the elevated tram right outside the hotel. The area has many shops and dining options from very upscale to very affordable.

This was a return trip from a few years ago. This time I just booked a standard room and skipped the club lounge option. While that is very nice (views from a high floors; a quieter retreat from the hustle of central Bangkok,) I was here on business, would be out a lot, and would not have a lot of time to enjoy it. The room would be the same without or without the club level, and I prefer the more extensive buffet breakfast in the regular restaurant -- wide variety of dishes for western and eastern tastes; excellent bakery, fruits, juices, assorted hot and cold items, and a very good omlette man at the made-to-order station.

The room is spacious with nice quality linens. All the amenities you expect of a good business class hotel, e.g. iron/board, coffee maker, good work desk and wifi. Good temperature controls. The robe is always appreciated. Good closet and storage space. Again, my view was over a large green area that seems to be an athletic club (not part of the hotel.) I like hotels with big windows.

Spacious bathroom with combined tub and shower in the standard room. Nice towels and toiletires.

Excellent housekeeping throughout. Very

The Italian restaurant here is very good -- casual but with good food at reasonable prices. My colleagues and I ate elsewhere for msot meals, but is not a criticism of this very good option.

The mall next door had been damaged by the troubles that central Bangkok experienced in the past, but is again up and running. It has some good options if you want to grab a quick lunch or dinner.

I did not get a chance to use the rooftop pool on this visit, but it is much appreciated when Bangkok can get hot and sticky (many days trhoughout the year.) It is well-kept and a haven, with tropical greenery and a bar on site for alcoholic drinks and juices.

Again, I'd be very happy to return. Good price/value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I had a Thai massage during my stay. I highly recommend it. Ask for "Pla" Very relaxing. Very professional.

Hotel benefits were outstanding free wirless internet throughout the facility, free bottled water in the rooms and very good customer service. All staff were sinciere in their desire to serve.

I thought the food and beverages were over priced but the food quality was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshP949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

You can walk to MBK, Siam centre, central world and other great shopping centers. The hotel is luxurious and beautiful - we stayed in the Ambassador suite on level 34 with sweeping views of the city. We upgraded to Club access which was handy for just chilling out after a hard day shopping and includes breakfast. This place is location location. The pool is not that great but you don't come to Bangkok city to sit by a pool all day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent location which is very close to BTS Chitlom Station and the mega shopping mall, Central World. You will love this hotel if you are going for shopping in Bangkok. The only downside is the choices of buffet breakfast which is quite limited compared with similar class of hotels in Bangkok. At least you won't be able find a green salad section which is the very basic choice for any buffet breakfast of hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

As a very frequent guest at this hotel, this is my favourite ”home” in Bangkok. Julia and her fantastic team in the club lounge provide outstanding service, making it a “no brainer” to choose where to stay when in Bangkok. The personal touch combined with the superb friendly service is making every visit to the club lounge on the 37th floor something to look forward to every day. – And the view over Bangkok from the lounge is as fantastic as the service.

Room Tip: Go for a "club room", but avoid "connecting rooms" (unless you need them(;o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing