We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,410)
Filter reviews
3,410 results
Traveller rating
2,501
698
138
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,501
698
138
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsfitness centerbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,623 - 1,628 of 3,410 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

i spent 4 days and 3 nights in intercon Bangkok in Oct 2013. Someone have pre arranged the transport via the hotel and I arrived without any hiccups. The check in was easy and i was given a room on 21st floor. The room is large and spacious and some fruit was on the table as i came in the room. The breakfast quite reasonable selection but the cold section was a little bit confusing, the olive was too salty but hey...some people might enjoy it. What i enjoyed the most was drinking fresh young coconut during breakfast and it readily available.most things are good except.... i went to the concierge to ask for tailoring and they suggested few shops with brochures given..however the one i was sent to was not in the brochures and they charges too much but the outcome was not that great... (Penisular tailor)... i wished I was given a broader options by those at the counter....Another things that annoyed me was the toiletries in the room was not readily top up by the house keeping and I have to called up for it...the uneaten fruit was on the room table all the time I stayed at intercon and was not picked up and clean..
Check out is fast and easy....

Overall, i felt the stayed was okay but for the amount of money we spent at intercon Bangkok, i felt the service can be better...however there always are rooms for improvement...Location is very central and accessible to major mode of transportation including tut tut...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayatiYaakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

No doubt, it's the best choice in Bangkok. Everything has been absolutely perfect! All the staff is so nice, the food is good, and the room are nice. The best thing about this hotel is their Executive Club Lounge with their staff! . Food, drink and Service is Perfect! Comfortable with a nice view over Bangkok, we enjoyed so much. Again, I find this hotel the best in Bangkok, for the Location, Quality and the STAFF! I will stay there again of course, when I will return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and especially our staff and the hospitality they provided you with during your stay.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is truly the best hotel in Bangkok. I have stayed here several times and will never stay at another hotel. The service is outstanding and the accommodations and food is incredible. I also had access to the Club Lounge where they continue to impress me with their attention to detail and amazing service. Natthanan Kovacic and her team are amazing and are the reason why I keep coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm words of appreciation regarding our hotel and our staff and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your compliments about our Guest Services Manager Ms. Natthanan will be certainly passed on. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Having stayed here before I had great memories of the hotel and even after a 3year absence I was happy to see all was as expected with the same great service as always. Stayed in a suite and the room was nice and well organized with a corner view nice as it allowed for throwing open the windows to view but with privacy with no one across.

Club Lounge staff was also very efficient and welcoming as they anticipated our every need when visiting. All arrangements made that were made prior to arrival were made with to exact requirements including airport pickup and drop off to Hua Hin.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend as all that one can desire in a hotel is served here.

Room Tip: Order a corner suite for a large room with a great view of the Erawan Shrine and race track
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are deeply impressed by your loyalty to our hotel and would like to say thank you for your wonderful feedback and for sharing it on Tripadvisor. It will be our pleasure to give you a warm welcome back at InterContinental Hotel during your next visit in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

good sevice, good location. Near the shopping center. nice sleep and eat very well. Also easy to take a skytrain to every where in bangkok. You can find almost everything near the hotel. Everyone here is take a smile make your bright~

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZhangShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent experience with us at InterContinental Hotel Bangkok and it is our pleasure to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews