We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST HOTEL IN BANGKOK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN BANGKOK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

For me, this hotel is one of the best (I travel about 8 weeks a year). I always stay at the club level. With Intercontinental hotels I have experienced two different types of club levels. In Bali and Sydney, the Intercontinental hotel served a couple of pieces of two different canapes to the table with a very limited buffet of cheese and crackers. In contrast, at Hong Kong and Vienna Intercontinental, there evening cocktail hours consists of a full buffet of choices of foods. I really dislike the limited concept of Bali and Sidney, but really like the full buffet concept. This Intercontinental embraces the full buffet from 5:30 to 8:00 with five hot dishes changing each night plus a full buffet of cold canapes and desserts. Of course, they serve wine, beer, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks including Johnny Walker Black label, not Red label. There is a great view of Bangkok from the 37th floor club which is large and very professionally staffed. I was upgraded to an Ambassador suite which was amazing; large, beautifully appointed and great views. The breakfast buffet, you could eat either in club or at the main buffet, at the main buffet was extensive and excellent. Eggs cooked to order etc. The swimming pool on the 36th floor is very nice with private jets at several edges of the pool. What was unique and great is the sauna area. Except for Korean hotels, I rarely find a sauna area which has both a whirlpool with temperature of 104 degrees (it is usually much cooler), a steam room and dry sauna also at acceptable high temperature. This hotel does it right with their sauna. Good gym also. Very well located if shopping is important as you can walk by the elevated covered walkway to Central (across the street) and SeimParagon. Had a great time at this hotel and recommend it if you want club level, shopping, and sauna over the other five star hotels that I have stayed in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDK1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Your detailed feedback about you recent experience with us is highly appreciated and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects or our hotel in particular our Club InterContinental Lounge, the comfortable rooms as well as our SPA facilities.

It will be our pleasure to seeing you soon again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    638
    121
    42
    23
See reviews for
587
823
305
799
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Lounge at top floor has an amazing view. Breakfast is really good. You can pay a surcharge to get into the lounge. Lobby is very busy and sometime crowded. Location is great and near malls and close to BTS station.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about InterContinental Bangkok on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok. I went there in early October 2013 for a meeting. The room is spacious and very nice. This is my second time staying in the hotel

What I would like to highlight is that the hotel is suitable for Muslims or Vegetarians who are concerned about the content of their food. Most of the hotels will have ham/bacons in their egg counter and I normally stay away from ordering from that counter. However, in this hotel, there is notably absents of any meat from the egg counter.

There is also plenty of choices for non-meat/vegetarian food for lunch and dinner. So for those Muslims and vegetarians, I would recommend you to stay in this hotel for this simple but thoughtful gesture.

Room Tip: Higher Floors will have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to hear that we have exceeded your expectations regarding our food offerings.

Thank you very much for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon back at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed in the King Bed Club Intercontinental not long ago and I must say, staff were 5-star quality: always friendly with a big smile and courteous. We usually have our 'usual' hotel we like to stay at in Bangkok but thought we'd try something different this time and Intercontinental did not disappoint! Staff made us feel very welcome, we had access to their club lounge which is open from breakfast to 11pm: Club lounge served tea and coffee all the time and also had allocated times for afternoon tea and complimentary cocktails in the evening: all with a view of course. Awesomesness! Location is ideal, short walk away from all our fav. shopping complexes and less than 2 minutes away from the BTS skytrain. Our room was clean and tidy, bed was comfy, bathroom was super spacious with a nice rain shower. Honestly have not a bad word to say about this hotel. Will definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauryn_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that our location, the Club InterContinental Lounge, the comfortable rooms and especially our staff impressed you so much and finally made us your favorite hotel in Bangkok.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again as our loyal guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Glad to be back in Bangkok especially after months of hectic travels and staying at the different IHG properties. I must say that this hotel makes you feel like home. Everything is well taken care of, from check-in to all the necessary needs.

The service from the lobby manager was excellent. She was efficient in making changes to my reservations and have arranged everything for the stay.

Breakfast spread is still one of the best!!

Highly recommended hotel to stay in Bangkok!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

As your preferred “home away from home” we would like to say thank you for your warm words of appreciation and for sharing on Tripdadvisor. We will also pass on your compliments to our Lobby Manager Ms. Umavadee and look forward to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Intercontinental Bangkok before going to Hua Hin. we choose this hotel for its proximity to Central World Shopping mall. The gym was fantastic very comparable to some gyms you get in Europe.The poolside was nice and welcoming.Some hotels in Bangkok have poolsides all day in the sgade but this one had a nopice view from 37th floor and nice sunlight im the late afternoon. The rooms are large and classic style, the reception area is average and classic style but we did not care for a hotel in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy94Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with InterContinental Bangkok on Tripadvisor and it is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, our Infinity Fitness as well as our roof top swimming pool and our comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit to the buffet at the Intercontinental Hotel. When we visit family here, it's a great place to have a large family lunch. Very nice desserts and pasta bar with a reasonable price for a fancy hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about the buffet brunch at our Espresso Restaurant and we are pleased to hear that it provides you not only with a great location to catch up with family but also with a wide selection of food.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing