We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and a very good property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well located and a very good property”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I travelling to BBK for 4 days and I was suggested this hotel by a friend due to the fact that BBK is pretty congested in terms of traffic
so this hotel is close to all main shopping area. I found the hotel to be pretty good at the price its offered at being a five star and the location
it is on. I stayed at the Novatel at Siam centre earlier and it is not where close the Intercontinental in terms of comfort of stay and service.
It’s well located and about 15 minutes’ walk (skywalk) from the main shopping area - MBK, Discovery centre and paragon. The hotel has a decent coffee shop, nightclub and a restaurant. I

Pros
- Good location
- Good service
- Spacious and comfortable rooms
- Most shopping areas are in walking distance
- Staff is pretty friendly and gives a lot of attention to guest
- Area around the hotel has many daily needs shops, Starbucks and fast food joints
- Amazing night club in the hotel premises
- Good internet connection

Negatives
- Don’t go for the SPA…its useless and nowhere close to what a good professional spa should offer.
In fact we had our SPA money refunded due to a super bad service.

- Breakfast is kind of "sad" and overcrowded making it "stressful"
- Bathrooms are kind of out-dated
- Hall ways are not kind of dark
- Taxi for the airport is an issue due to heavy rush outside the hotel as its on the main road
so i suggest you ask for a taxi at least 30 mins before plan to exit the hotel


I suggest this hotel for family travellers who are on short holiday and wish to have main attractions in bbk in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your experience with us. We appreciate your valuable suggestions of improvement and please rest assured that they will be shared accordingly with our management and department heads concerned.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back in the nearby future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,323
    662
    127
    44
    23
See reviews for
617
850
314
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The service at the breakfast buffet and in the Club Lounge is very good. Especially Naron Jampa does a very good job at breakfast and also at the Oasis Pool bar. He is very focussed, service orientated and dedicated to his job and has the right approach. His service was outstanding.

Room Tip: rooms are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Your compliments about our staff Mr. Narong are highly appreciated and will be passed on to him.

Thank you very much also for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we look forward to see you soon again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood, oh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is wonderful, the breakfast is incredible, but the people are out of this world! If anyone doubted Thailand's label as the "land of smiles", they need to stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Bangkok. The service and warm, friendly folks who work "for you" at the hotel are truly amazing.

Bill

Room Tip: As an Ambassador, you will receive an automatic room upgrade. If you travel often, an Ambassador me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your fantastic comments about our hotel, our staff and the service and hospitality they surprised you with during your recent visit in Bangkok. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stay in InterContinental Bangkok hotel during my business visit for many times. InterContinental Bangkok hotel is well located in CBD, short walking distance to skytrain stations and street markets , and convenience retail with just a stone throw. Overall complimentary to the friendly hotel staff, cleanliness, and top notch quality of the service and sleeping quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your recent experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the nearby future.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We did not know what to expect in Bangkok and was there for a short a nice break. While we did quite a bit of research on Lonely planet and the documents that were sent to us by a friend living there, you still need some help from a person giving you the right tips.

At the hotel we were pleasantly surprised by the extent of support we got from the concierge services. A gentleman under the name of Warachit would always give some good tips for some good authentic local cuisine. He also would arrange for some good seats when it came to the cultural show that we decided to go and watch.

I would say that the general service of the concierge is good as our experience with a lady on one of the evenings there was also good. She spoke excellent English and gave us the right tips for clubbing and a way to spend a pleasant evening in Bangkok.

Overall the hotel was good with very comfortable rooms with great location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roshan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you great feedback about our Concierge Team and it is our pleasure to hear that they assisted you well in making your time in Bangkok even more special and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very good international hotel. Buffet was excellent and we stayed in a Club room, and so the food, drinks and service in the Club were very good, and the views terrific.
Just did everything well and the level of service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and hospitality our staff provided to you in our Club InterContinental Lounge.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have stay at this hotel several times and we continue to like it.
The hotel is a great location for the shopping district.
What could be improved : The corner room is nice but the room are somewhat dated. The cleanliness is so-so at best.
Our airport pick up was hassle free and good - but we feel that should not changed the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yv0nnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback and suggestions of improvement which will be shared with our management team accordingly.

Your comments are appreciated as they help us to continuously review our performance. Nonetheless, we hope to welcome you back again at our hotel during your next visit in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 867 in Bangkok
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing