We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best club lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 10 January 2014

this hotel i have stayed so many times and its always good to stay there club lounge is just too good the service and the views are very good, staff is very good at there job also the location of this hotel is great

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksingh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit at The InterContinental Bangkok. It is great pleasure to read that we been successful in looking after you well with your stays in our hotel.

We have shared your compliments with the Club InterContinental Team and they were delighted to receive them.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 3,291 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Pros: The hotel located in the middle of city center. It is very convenience with many big shopping malls near by and many activities around the area. We stayed here during the New Year and it was perfect. The club lounge service was good, though at the tea time was rather crowded. I am impressed by the helpful staff, especially the reservation manager (khun Chantima) who really was very attentive. The amenities provided were of good quality products. The breakfast were good. Cons: The wall is not noise protected. I clearly heard the next room guest coming in and out, and it kind of disturb when you want to sleep quietly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pm-pmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Your valuable comment is highly appreciated and we would like to also say thank you for your compliments about our Reservation Manager Ms. Chantima.

We regret to hear that you could not fully enjoy your stay with us and hope that we can exceed your expectations during your next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly for any further reservation. My email is hiru@ihgbangkok.com.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have booked the King Bed Club room for 2 nights. We have a toddler girl with us. Located at the higher floors, we got a good view of the city. Room is clean and spacious. Great service as we were given early check in as our flight arrived in the morning. Breakfast at the Club lounge is quite good. BTS station is a mere distance which is so convenient to reach other places. Central World Mall is just across where we did our shopping and had our meals. Will definitely choose InterContinental Bangkok when we visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment about your recent stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful and enjoyable time with us at InterContinental Bangkok.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Bangkok Intercontinental Hotel for 5 nights in December / January and found the hotel and staff to be wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic, rooms elegant, the staff show true customer service and the location is great being adjacent to the Chitlom sky train station. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read your wonderful feedback about your recent experience with us and thank you very much for taking the time and sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back soon again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights in November 2013.
This hotel is ideally situated to see the centre of Bangkok although you would have to take a taxi
to see the cultural/historic sights near the river (I tried walking but my feet gave up....) - the Skytrains/Metro don't go that far.
It is less than 30 min taxi journey to the airport (if there is no traffic).
The rooms are luxurious with everything you could wish for and the staff almost overpowering in their attentiveness. There are a few restaurants to eat at in the hotel complex (yes it is a complex !) but even the standard buffet restaurant is better that most top class restaurants in the UK. There are a lot of amenities in the hotel including several ATM's

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neocis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us at InterContinental Bangkok and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Intercontinental Bangkok is a superb, centrally located hotel in Bangkok right adjacent to the Central World mall and a block away from Siam Paragon. It is conveniently connected to the BTS Chit Lom station by the overhead skywalks as well as the Siam station although the latter involves slightly more walking. The lobby and shopping arcade (especially Narai Phand if you are looking for traditional Thai handicrafts) downstairs is splendid while the club lounge upstairs that we had access offers magnificent vistas of the Bangkok skyline. The breakfast, tea and cocktail service in the lounge is absolutely superb with the taste of the food (especially the Thai style fried rice) being really delicious! The staff was always always helpful and typically extremely nice and polite. The icing on the cake was the terrific views of the multiple New Years fireworks we got right from our room's huge windows - you can go down and party with the rest of the folks in the Central World area as the clock counts down and then simply walk up to your room when it gets too packed and crowded around midnight and enjoy the multiple, gorgeous fireworks that goes on for some 20 or 30 minutes!

Room Tip: choose a higher room facing Central World if you want to view events in that area such as New Years...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepdebroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful New Years Celebration with us at InterContinental Bangkok.

Your compliments about our facilities and our staff are highly appreciated and thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again at our property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. It is located literally just a few steps away from the BTS station Chitlom, which makes almost any other spot in Bangkok easy to reach.
There was three of us traveling and we were given two adjoining rooms at the 27 floor and the view from there was outstanding (in Thailand they really seem to care that you are traveling in a larger formation than two and try to give you rooms that are close to one another).
The check-in went pretty smooth even though we had some difficulties in understanding what the clerk was saying - this was due to the accent however, and not to her speaking poor English. We were given some free drink vouchers that we never got to use since they were only valid for one of their lounges.
The rooms are simply superb, with a beautiful classic decor that I always tend to associate with luxury (modern minimalistic hotels are not quite my style). The bathrooms are all marble with both shower and bathtub, which I also found nice. As most IC hotels, they give you Agraria amenities which are excellent quality. We also received complimentary fresh fruit every day.
Service is outstanding as well, the staff members are always friendly and with large smiles on their faces, but that is what you are most likely to find all over Thailand. We were impressed by the security near the elevators who literally greeted every guest so graciously and also by the Concierge staff whobooked tickets for us for the Siam Niramit show.
We really enjoyed the pool at the 37 floor, they also have a nice bar there that serves delicious cocktails. However, in the afternoon (after 3 PM) the position of the sun is not the best for suntanning up there.
To sum it all up, I would say that Intercontinental Bangkok is probably one of the best options when it comes to luxury accommodation in this city.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments about our hotel and its facilities as well as our staff and the hospitality they provided you during your stay.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon at your most favorite accommodation in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £144 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing