We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property in the heart of things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing property in the heart of things”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Bangkok. Right next to Chit-Lom BTS, it is minutes away from some of the major sights and shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Great swimming pool upstairs and the gym facilities are top of the line. As a Platinum IHG member, they also went out of their way to make you feel welcome and taken care of. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZZCLSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted to see that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our loyalty program and all the benefits of Platinum Member.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,320
    660
    127
    44
    23
See reviews for
615
848
314
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this extremely well situated and excellently well run member of the InterContinental brand. Our corner suite was very comfortable, spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet. The club lounge provided a very pleasant atmosphere for breakfast and Happy Hour and the staff throughout the hotel are charming and could not have done more to make us feel like valued guests. Of particular note, the Concierge service is outstanding. Recommendations for dining and sight-seeing tours were first rate and the team could not have done more to be helpful. We will certainly return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor and mentioning that this is "InterContinental Best". We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities especially the service at our Club lounge and recommendations from our concierge team was very helpful to you.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga,Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location in March, and was very happy with the entire experience. Too bad we could stay only 2 nights - would like to go back again to this property!

The Service and the Staff were really wonderful - the front desk, as well as the Concierge desk. Raveewana and Menn at the Concierge desk were soooo helpful, gave us tips and pointers on scams that may be happening etc., and pointed us in the right direction to go to places that we needed to go.

The location was awesome - in that, the train station was right beside the hotel and walking distance to a number of shopping areas and eating places. Couldn't have had a better location than this!

True to the Thai hospitality, this Intercontinental had more amenities in the room than some of the other locations in the world, and most of all, the Staff were truly awesome!

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. Your kind compliments for Ms. Raweewa and Mr. Menn our Concierge Team members has been shared with them.

Once again, thank you very much for a great review. We at InterContinental Bangkok will always be your 'home away from home'.


Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Have stayed here a few times and find that this is one of the better Intercontinental properties I have stayed in, though a bit pricey for bangkok if you do not have a corporate rate.

Location cannot be faulted for a tourist, near shopping centers, a stones throw from the BTS skytrain system and good, friendly service with an excellent club lounge.

Room Tip: get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review and supporting us with your stay at our hotel. We are glad to read that you had a great experience. Your kind words about the Club lounge and hotel location is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This Hotel had better days. Still clean and quite well located.
Always ask for the highest floors as it can get quite noisy specially through the night.
Avoid this hotel when there is unrest in the city. A bomb just exploded next to it.
If you are not in a suite, the service is not the same. Still friendly staff, but not so amicable if you are planning to stay one or two nights in an standard room.
Food is good, but if you look for proper Thai, just cross the street to the Sheraton restaurants.

Room Tip: High floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesM421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit at The InterContinental Bangkok. We have shared your compliments with our housekeeping team for their service.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It's an amazing place to stay in the heart of the city. All near by top locations of shopping, shrines are available at a walking distance. Good amenities and quality service. Welcome drinks, bowl of fruits without any cost was a warm gesture on first day.
Lot of facilities in the hotel can be used. Specially pool on 37th floor on any evening is a great experience.
Awesome lift facility. 37th floor can be reach from Lobby in just few seconds. Don't have to wait longer for lifts even during peak time (morning hr, lunch hr, evening hr)
Oven facility in the room is lacking. Except for that, all things are convenient

Room Tip: Choose "non-smoking room" if you are not a smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San_Kan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had chose n to stay with InterContinental Bangkok during your recent visit. It is great to hear you were impressed with our arrival amenities, hotel’s location, services and facilities. Thank you very much for your comment with the oven facility and this has been shared with our Management Team.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you need to learn about hotel service, go to this hotel. There are no words to explain the kindness and immidiate response you get there.
This is on top of this real 5 stars hotel, which gives you the feeling of being the only guest !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments on Tripadvisor. Your kind words bring us great pleasure and we are glad that our staff and hotel service help make your stay a memorable one.

We all send our regards and appreciation to you and look forward to your future visit at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 866 in Bangkok
8,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing