We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,434)
Filter reviews
3,434 results
Traveller rating
2,522
700
139
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,522
700
139
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsfitness centerbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,460 - 1,465 of 3,434 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is pretty... If you like the old school kinda class... Abit of a boring vibe if you're looking for fun times in Bangkok. Probably perfect for the business traveller or an old, serious couple. Maybe that's their target audience.

Check-in is supposed to be at 2pm. 3:15pm right now sitting in the lobby sipping welcome drink that comes in the form of a voucher to be redeemed at the lobby bar. STILL waiting for our room.

In-room wifi is NOT FREE and exorbitantly priced. What?! Seriously??? In this day and age, free wifi should be a given. Yes - I did see that on your website but I had to look for that piece of information hidden amidst various other fine print. I feel compelled to highlight this here. Really. Not cool for a top-tier hotel.

Where is my room...

Location: Regardless if you're being driven around the whole time or planning to take the train - not fantastic.

Traffic on the street outside is horrible and the BTS station (Chit Lom) is close by, but still about 4 - 5 mins walk away (it's majorly hot and humid in May). Not great when you compare with other hotels like Siam Kempinski or Grand Center Point T21 which is literally right on the doorstep of the station. The saving grace - escalator to the covered underpass is right on the hotel's doorstep.

Service staff on the other hand - FANTASTIC. WONDERFUL. EXCELLENT. This would have been a 3-star rating if not for the awesome service. Win!

3:25pm - Finally got our room. Not that bad but having to wait did leave a bad taste in the mouth.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LoveXOChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Please accept our sincere apology regarding your arrival and room arrangement experience during your last visited with us

We however appreciated your patient and kind understanding in this matter and we can assure you that this is an isolated incident and that the InterContinental Bangkok can indeed do better to accommodate you.

We hope you will allow us to restore your confidence by returning to stay with us for your next visit to Bangkok so that we may demonstrate our commitment to serving you better. Please drop me an email once you have made your future reservation with us, so that I can personally ensure of the service warranted for your most comfortable stay.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Thai hospitality exudes here... the staff are friendly and helpful...and they are always smiling. Here is an objective review.

1. The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. The mattress is on the soft side. Can overlook cos the room is so tastefully furnished. Simple elegance. The view was pretty good too.
2. The general internal appearance of the hotel is clean and tastefully furnished. The cavernous lobby was a joy to hang around. It makes me wanna have a few beers every time before going up to the room to sleep. :D
3. The 3-tiered cafe / dining area set up is a good idea. The set up gave plenty of light to come through and the 20-30ft glass surrounding the lobby made it feel like the outdoors - minus the heat and noise. I love the hustle and bustle of BKK but some quiet time is always welcomed. :D
4. The doormen are always helpful and made sure your luggage are attended to and the taxis are always waiting. Bottled water was always ready and complimentary.
5. The concierge and reception staff are wonderful. Helpful and courteous. Loved them. :)
6. The Lobby cafe staff servicing in the evening are always elegant and classy and friendly. These 3 things don't usually come together.... but the team at the lobby cafe in the evening pulled it off. :D
7. The breakfast can improve. Compared to Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur, the BKK hotel was about 50% behind. Intercontinental Kowloon also had poor breakfast selection.

Summary: Everything was spot on except for the super-soft mattress and the slightly below par breakfast.

Would I stay here again? Oh yeah...... :D

Room Tip: Get a higher grade room whenever you can. But I think judging from the overall quality of the hotel, even the standard room would be fastastic. :D
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinpiped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your fine compliments location and the friendly staff are really appreciated, regarding breakfast experience that you were comment will direct to our Management team to ensure our guest comment is the most important to our future improvement

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, good breakfast buffet and most importantly centrally located and close to all the major shopping malls. You wont get a vibe of the real Bangkok though by staying at this hotel.
For us (my husband and I) all we wanted was to stay at a nice hotel that is next to major shopping malls..which is what we got in the end

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marwa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our facilities, hotel location is really appreciated.

Once again, appreciated of your beautiful comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is located opposite Central World and within walking distance to Siam Paragon, MBK and the BTS train station.

Service was within expectations and the staffs were warm and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Wifi in the room was complimentary and the internet speed good.

The gym was well equipped but the swimming pool, which is located on the roof top, was rather small and it was uncomfortably crowded when I was there.

Location of this hotel is superb especially if you want to be near the shopping areas. But the drawback is the hotel lobby and the surrounding areas outside the hotel get very crowded and the street in front is perpetually congested with traffic. I would not find it difficult at all to get a better 5 star hotel in Bangkok where you would have had a more memorable and remarkable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor and facing away from Central World (if neon lights bother you). For better views, get the corner room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and are happy with our facilities and services, especially at our Hotel staff. It is most rewarding to learn that our hospitality is appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet with our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed over last weekend with my partner and location of hotel is central and easy access to BTS and nearby major malls. Room is spacious and clean, here housekeeping done a great job. Reception staffs were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is one of the best with handful of selections. Attentive wait staffs, security officers stationed at the lobby lift are ever ready to help and smile and greet you each times. Lastly my only complaint is i cannot find any faults and wish we can stay longer. Whether you are on short shopping vacation or business trip. InterContinental Bangkok is a top class choice hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Timsaithong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Your fine compliments to our friendly staff are really appreciated.

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews