We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service & location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel located right centre of Bangkok. There is very good service at the hotel. You have all you need in time in best way in pleasant ambience. You can reach any important Bangkok destination quickly and convenient way.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a wonderful comment of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that, we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you to have a fantastic time during your special event here at InterContinental Bangkok.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days here for our honeymoon. It was the best time we ever had. I arrived in the room with with a beautiful honeymoon set up, roses, a cake , and flower on the bed. The staff were really friendly. Front desk and concierge been really helpful. Quick check in check out. And they be able to give all information you need. The room was clean and all laundry been delivered on time.
Breakfast was excellent!! Lots to choose, good food, good quality. Pool bar staff were super friendly with 5 star service.
Superb location few steps to all shopping mall and right next to BTS station. You can find everything within 5 minutes walk. This hotel is for everyone couple, family, or business.
I won't stay anywhere else. Superb!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel facilities and location. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Your fine compliments to really appreciate.

It is most rewarding to learn that our hotel team members are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fabulous property in the business district. Superb service, spacious and luxurious rooms. Close to a lot of shopping and the tram. Great free buffet breakfast with a "lot" to choose from. A very attentive staff - when you start toward the elevators, a gentleman has already pushed the elevator button so do not have to wait for the elevators.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmhenry66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the hotel facilities, location and service as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel especially our staff team member during your last visited with us. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has everything a tourist or business travel would desire. Five star service, superior rooms with views of the city, great food. There is even the popular Mixx Nightclub downstairs so there is no need to leave the property. The roof top pool and bar is very cool.

Room Tip: High Floors have the best views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Your fine compliments to hotel facilities, service location really appreciated.

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I had recently attended a wedding there and was impressed with their service and food . We had a great time celebrating the wedding there and would recommend this hotel to celebrate any auspicious occasions and all the best to everyone there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the hotel facilities and service as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel facilities and service once you have attended wedding celebration during your last visited with us. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel that sees to all your needs...many thanks to ms chonticha for her amazing work and her wonderful guest relations ability...and also the grossi restuarant staff for making my visit there an unforgetable one...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank toga340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a wonderful comment of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that, we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you to have a fantastic time during your special event here at InterContinental Bangkok.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The best in the hotel is location,cleanliness,attention to the gust thanks to the wonderful employee always smiling SARUNYA she focused on my husbands birthday and surprised us with flowers and cakes and candles the hotel is proud of this employee thank you sarunya you are intercontinental rose or thailand rose

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalo3h14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment on our hotel facilities, location and especially our hotel staff team member on your special occasion from last visited with us. It is always wonderful to learn that we provided our guests with an enjoyable stay they will never forget.

Your comments on the fantastic service are highly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,048 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £136 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing