We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel,,, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Hotel,,, Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Intercontinental Bangkok has always been & still till today a 2nd home to me. Thanks to superior care staff always provide to me ( Ms Chutima, Ms Gade, Ms. Bow & Ms. Fairy).

I don't have to worry about any things. When ever I request I hear certainly & Consider it done. That is professionalism like no other.

THANKS INTERCONTINENTAL BANGKOK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with our hotel associates and consider this as your Home. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful. We are pleased to read your appraisal for Ms. Chutima, Ms. Gade, Ms. Bow and Ms. Fairy for their personalized service and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of his efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    638
    121
    42
    23
See reviews for
587
823
305
799
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Sawasdee and a warm welcome to the InterContinental Bangkok. As an Ambassador member you are greeted and escorted too the 37th floor for a private check in service at the club lounge.

The check in service is flawless. You are then escorted to your room and given the guide tour. We were upgraded to a corner suite 2902. What a view, large bedroom, lounge area, great bathroom with a bath and separate waterfall shower, two television's, free Wi-Fi, dvd player, fresh fruit and six bottles of water each day, the list goes on.

Swimming pool a bit on the small size, outstanding gym, two steam rooms and a hot tub.

Now for the best part the club lounge open from 6.00 hrs - 2300 hrs:
*Buffet breakfast
*High tea with snacks
*Happy hour with canapés and cocktails
*All day teas, coffees and juices
*I Pad tablets available in club lounge

All the staff on the club floor are great, nothing is too much trouble and you are greet every time you come and go.

Thank you for a fantastic 5 day stay.

Room Tip: Up grade to a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with your stay experience, welcomed by the front office team, enjoyed the Club InterContinental experience and facilities. We have shared your compliments with our club team and they were pleased to learn of your kind recognition.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I love the location as Chidlom BTS is right in front of the hotel. It is sheltered (great for those who are avoiding the strong sun) and linked to many shopping centres like Gaysorn, Amarin Plaza, Central World, Siam Paragon,... You just need comfortable shoes, flip flop & a good foot massage for the walk.

Service rendered from Menn is superb. He maintained his service level even though I did not booked the hotel room previously. The gym was great. Did not bring my shoes, woke up at 5am and did not know what to do. Swimming pool only opens at 7am.

Housekeeping was great as I asked for 2 bottles of water and was given more. You need the extra while shopping due to the dry & humid weather.

I went at the right time as they are having sales. I am so tickled to go again for the Great Thailand Sales from Jul - Sept.

Other than the above, as usual, I encountered not so good taxi drivers. Taxi meter was not switched on, on the way fetched his nephew to familiarise with the route to the airport. No permission seek from me and just informed me that he is fetching his nephew! Can't trust this driver based on the conversation throughout the journey. This is one of the down side when I am in Bangkok. If it is not for the luggage, I would have taken the airport link.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SINBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your stays with us in InterContinental Bangkok has been pleasant and you were satisfied with our prime location with an easy access to major shopping malls and hotels facilities and service. We have shared your kind compliments with our associates Khun Menn and he was very happy to receive the recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been visiting Bangkok many times during the past year. The Intercontinental Bangkok is truly one of the best hotels in town. What keep me coming back over and over again is the Infinity Fitness where can training among one of the best trainers in Bangkok.

One of the first things I noticed was the trainer's attention to detail, they even have a personal routine record for each member. I was carefully and thoroughly explained the physical routines on the how and why's of the exercises including the benefits of each instruction . The personal trainers here enabled me to gain both physical and mental strength. Participating in the fitness course was fun while it provided encouragement and friendship through these activities.

The facility is well equipped. Enable to provide many diverse physical routines and they are result oriented. All in all, I would recommend all the guest to take a least sometime to come and visit this fitness center while they are check-in. Last, I am looking forward to many more healthy years with the Infinity Fitness at The Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your continue support and staying at the InterContinental Bangkok. It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s Infinity fitness and rate our trainers to be the best in Bangkok. We have shared your kind compliments with the Infinity team.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcome you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is easily one of the best hotels I have stayed. I first stayed at the hotel more than a decade ago, and when I stayed there last week, it still felt like it was brand new. The common areas and the room are all in great shape. The fitness facility is state of the art, and located on the top of the building with great views over the city.

The hotel is located in the center of Bangkok, withing walking distance of many of the shopping and business areas. And to go further, the metro is literally outside the hotel.

The people at check in, room service, the fitness center, restaurants were incredibly friendly and professional.

Prices can be a little steep compared to other hotels in the area, but well worth it.

The will always be my hotel of choice in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s location, facilities and service. We have shared your compliments with our associates at the Front Office, Infinity Fitness, Food and Beverage team, they were pleased to learn of your kind recognition.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Absolutely one of the best Intercontinental hotels in the Asian Pacific area. Staff very professional and friendly. Had an unforgettable business stay and really felt like being at home! The service and staff at the club lounge is brilliant! Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_bucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. Appreciated to read that you have rated to be one of the best InterContinental hotels in Asia Pacific and our associates take good care of you.

We look forward to welcome you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have traveled through several Asian countries and I can honestly say the Intercon BKK is one of my all time favorite hotels. Even though it's in the heart of the city it still provides a peaceful feeling and the rooms are spacious, contemporary and comfortable.
The entire staff throughout the facility from lobby to 37th floor executive lounge is very respectful and professional. You are immediately put at ease and a state of relaxation.
The hotel has several restaurants ranging from Italian, Thai and Chinese that are all very good. The sunday seafood buffet on the Mezzanine floor is outstanding and should be experienced at least once on your stay.
The hotel is also connected to two shopping malls. The Gaysorn, which provides a more higher experience, and Central World, for more medium end. Central World has 8 floors consisting of shopping, banks, restaurants and cinemas. It also has a lower section called the Groove that provides a young modern and hip atmosphere with several cafes, wine and beer bars and several unique restaraunts.
The sky walk is also right outside your hotel providing easy access to the BTS and Metro.
You really can't ask for more. The Intercon provides great service, location and a sense a relaxation you expect for holiday or business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that our rooms, variety food selection, hotels location and the service from our associates made your stay more enjoyable. We are glad to read that during your stay with us you could relax and enjoy the hotel services and facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing