We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at Intercontinetal Hotel Bangkok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay at Intercontinetal Hotel Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location to stay in Bangkok, highly recommended if you are fond of shopping of all ranges, just a walking to distance. Rooms are lovely, Breakfast & dinning is really good. One important information for Muslims travelling to Bangkok that they have some halal dishes in their menu also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMUH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our hotel location is situated to all major shopping center. We have shared your comment with our Culinary Team and glad to hear that you liked our Halal food option provided at our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,198
    627
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
578
811
300
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my first time travel to Bangkok and I selected intercontinental lounge service room.
This was a very good choice for me. because I spent special time in the hotel,
especially lounge room.
Breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour, everything is good.
Additionally the lounge staff's service is awesome.
They were always very kind and gave great hospitality to me.
In this time, I stayed alone. But next time I would like to stay here with my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugimori_0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with our hotel and Club InterContinental benefits. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel with your family.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location and service ... highly recommend. I wish I had stayed longer at this hotel. The price of this hotel is incredible for what you get. Good breakfast selection and very friendly staff in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Le T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us in InterContinental Bangkok has been pleasant and you were satisfied with our location, service, facilities, breakfast spread and our Thai Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was our last stop hotel prior to leaving Thailand. The hotel is stunning, lovely rooms and facilities. Hotel staff were very welcoming, first class service. Reception staff were excellent, they helped us with all our questions. Our flight was late at night the following evening and they couldn't have done more for us. Pool on the roof is stunning and the staff were excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel and after travelling round Thailand it was a lovely place to relax before the long flight home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had taken the pleasure to relax before your long flight back home.

It is great to read you were impressed with hotel’s room, facilities and service. We have shared your kind compliments with our reception team.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, adequate breakfast.
walking distance to central world and MBK
the best thing about this hotel is their night club which is in the basement and opens till very late
Its just awesome

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and also satisfied with our facilities from the spacious room to the location of our hotel. Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fabulous location, lovely staff elegant interiors. In the center of the major districts and good restaurants. Breakfast is adequate for a start to your day. Beds very comfy, large towels and plenty of them, and face cloths which is rare these days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our location, breakfast venue and hotel’s amenities made your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travelled to Bangkok in June 2014 on a business conference, which was arranged at the intercontinental hotel. The hotel is located at walking distance from pratanum market as well as MBK mall. The hotel is very nice...specially the rooms...I loved my room. I regretted not taking my family along...they could have enjoyed the hotel n Bangkok while I worked. The beds are nice, room is very well done n the bathrooms are extremely clean n nice too. On my last visit to Bangkok I realised that English is not spoken by many, but we did not face this issue at intercontinental. To conclude, it's a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kusum782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and look forward to welcome you back with your family for a holiday to our beautiful property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda and Holiday Gems so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing