We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,434)
Filter reviews
3,434 results
Traveller rating
2,522
700
139
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,522
700
139
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsfitness centerbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 3,434 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and stayed here July 22nd to 25th and used our reward points to do so...we were bitterly disappointed by our experience here.
Check in was slow and inefficient even at the ambassador desk, the young man checking us in was flustered and initially told us the kind bed room we booked wasn't available, when we complained he suddenly found one but said it wasn't ready......this was at 3pm, 3 hrs past the time we were allowed to check In . When we finally got into the room it was substandard to the usually high IC quality. The room was an interconnecting one, the locking latch on the door was broken, bath stopper didn't work and the air con was stuck on freezing cold. Made us wonder if this was the room they used for reward nights........strange we never had these problems the week before when we stayed with a friend and paid full rate for 2 rooms......
In fairness the hotel did attempt to fix these issues, the door was fixed but the air con and bath stopper remained as they were .
We will return again and hope not to be let down in the same way.... You can do better IC don't let the standard of a great hotel slip

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay and please accept our sincere apologies for the arrival experience and with the room allocation. We have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeper and Engineer to make sure our rooms are in good condition prior to guest arrival.

We very much appreciate your feedback and it does help us to further improve our product and services. Thank you very much for giving us another chance and we all at The InterContinental look forward to welcome you and your husband back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

It is my 3rd time and the quality of the service is consistent each time.
Great place for cigar smokers.
Very central and convenient to get to meetings in the city.
The gym has a great view on the city and has all the necessary equipment.
Only thing that can be improved might be the spa. It is a bit small for such a hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ParisianFoodaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our loyal guest had a quality service on all their stay with us. Glad that you had the opportunity to explore the facilities in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and this has been shared with our Spa Manager.

Thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel at the end of a European trip. I must say it was luxury. Staff were very friendly the roof top pool was lovely. The only minor downside for me being a solo traveller I wish the bar had better atmosphere. Live music or something like a guitarist. Otherwise the place is perfect I would definately stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank markscura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our rooftop pool and service from our associate. Your kind compliment has been shared with our team members.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. At our Balcony lounge, we have a pianist playing in the evenings between 16:00 to 19:00 hours.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Well connected by MTS and BTS to all the attractions. Good Restaurants and Bars nearby. The hotel is neat and has all modern amenities. Enjoyed the pool view.

Buffet breakfast has good choice and so many cafes like Deli, Starbucks are near by for some short bytes in between business meetings.

Shopping destinations - both branded and bargain are nearby. Offices are also walk-able.

Convenient for both Business and Family travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SivaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at the InterContinental Bangkok Hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Once again, thank you for stay at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You can reach the hotel from airport using the train services.
From the airport, take the train all the way to the other end and alight at Phaya Thai station (45 baht per pax).
You then change to BTS and alight at Chit Lom station(25baht). You can then walk to the hotel from there.

Hotel 's amenities are great. I especially enjoy their high tea set and gym facility is wonderful.

If you are looking for thai food, there is a nice thai restaurant at holiday inn hotel which is just across the road.
For something that is more affordable, we had gone to ta ling bling ( level3) at Central world mall( which is 5-10 min) away.

You can't get more convenient than this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Semun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with our hotel’s location, gym and amenities. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews