We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The intercon is in a very central location, just by the chit lom skytrain station, walking distance to Gaysorn, Centara, Paragon, and MBK. The prices are quite reasonable compared to the other hotels of comparable calibre (e.g. a highend five star chain). The rooms are big, although a little bit outdated, but the service and the facilities are impeccable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank yeeehawwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with the hotel’s location close to all major shopping centers. We are [;eased tp read that our service and facilities exceed your expectation.

I further appreciate your feedback regarding the design of our hotel rooms and I ensure you that we continually enhancing our product and will do more in the future to provide a comfortable and luxuries experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 3,287 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been in Intercontinental of from the 6th to the 10th of July. It has been a perfect stay.
On top of the quality of the rooms and of the restaurants, I appreciated very much the services rendered by Concierge staff, that assisted us in all our requests.
Finally, our stay in the hotel was perfect, for the warm hospitality and the professionality of all the persons working in InterContinental of Bangkok.
I strongly suggest for business and vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincetheprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect.

We have passed your kind words to all the team members who appreciate it and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for years. It definitely is still as luxurious and welcoming. Though interiors are still the same but doesnt seem dated. Situated right in the centre provides a good base to explore and travel around most of the touristy places. surrounded by restaurants, shopping and what not. Its always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Watch out if u r travelling arnd nov-feb, the swimming pool water might be too cold. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sudeep Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions with your stays at InterContinental Bangkok Hotel and for your loyalty. It brings us much joy to hear that our service and facilities meet your need.

Once again, thank you for stay at the Intercontinental Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back home.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff are so friendly and helpful you have your every need catered for. The swimming pool on the roof top has an incredible view of the whole of Bangkok as did our room, it was perfect for relaxing in and you have all the facilities you could ever need, all embellished in utter luxury. I had my phone stolen in a market in Bangkok city center and the intercontinental staff did everything to help, including sending a translator with us to the police station. We had an incredible stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the hotel was excellent with an incredible view from the rooftop pool and your room. I am also delighted that you found the staff to be attentive and helpful and I have passed you kind words to our associates.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I picked this hotel for a two 1 night stays at either end of a trip to Phuket and Koh Samui.

The hotel is in a good location, modern, the staff are all very friendly and the Pool on the 27th floor is great too.

The steakhouse is also very good for an evening meal although not the cheapest place.....the bread is just divine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uuf361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you found the hotels location, rooftop pool and the friendliness service met with your expectations.

We hope you will return soon and that we can be of service again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a chance to stay at this property for the first time for 2 nites. Ambassador status has it's privileges. Got a king size bed and fruit plate awaiting me. There's a separate check-in counter for club members but I did not see it. Check in was a breeze. Rooms are typical size for Intercont. Just had a good five night stay in the Intercont Sydney two weeks prior. 32nd floor room faced away from the Central World Mall. Quiet and beds and pillows were great for sleeping.
Breakfast was included and was very good in choice of selections and quality. I had pork bacon, shrimp dumplings, roast port noodles, coconut juice right from the coconut, and some braised mushrooms. I normally don't do pastries but what they offered was irresistible. Eggs made to order was the next day, along with some cut fruit and more pastries. The chinese sticky rice was an excellent surprise. I had seconds. The coffee is from an expresso machine and the barista is well trained. Two cups for me.

Nice location within walking distance to the big mall and the train station. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There's very little not to like.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tatyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with the hotel’s location, rooms, breakfast spread and had taken the pleasure to enjoy the benefits of our Loyalty Program and we have exceeded your expectations. We have shared your compliments with our Food and Beverage team and they were pleased to learn of your kind recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I write this on 1AM trying to get a sleep in room 2218. Next door I can hear clearly a woman talking to her young daughter. It has been 2 nights in the row now. I believe Intercontinental hotel is proud of having their rooms' quiteness level. This is pretty bad for their standard. I probably stay in different hotel next time I visit Bangkok.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hendura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We very much appreciate your feedback as it does help us to further improve our product and services. We hope there will be another opportunity of serving you again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,626 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £145 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing