We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant business hotel ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very pleasant business hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, good size rooms and well set up for working from. Particularly good Italian food, helpful friendly staff and a well equipped gym - hard to find in business hotels!

It is at the higher end of the price range for hotels in Bangkok, but well worth the extra in my view.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 455WillC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate to hear that our hotel’s location, spacious rooms, and our state of art fitness facilities met with your business needs.

We hope that on your next trip to Bangkok we would have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,201
    627
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
579
813
300
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney,aus
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

stayed for 2 nights with family on our way to Europe and found the hotel was in a great area, close to everything including transport. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The concierge gave us great service and we had a very nice dinner at their Italian restaurant. All in all a great stay and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoSydney_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with your stay experience and enjoyed the hotel’s location and spacious rooms. We have shared your compliments with our concierge team and they were pleased to learn of your kind recognition.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

As the specialists say the most important thing for a hotel is location, and this particular hotel has a great location with the sheltered skytrain station just in front of its premises and the Gaysorn mall at walking distance without even going out to the street. The skytrain is a great advantage because the traffic in this city is just too much, you can take up to two hours in a taxi for a distance of a couple of miles, and sometimes the taxi drivers will let you at the other side of the street where the hotel of any other facility is located, and to cross streets in this city is a dangerous adventure. I liked their building, the rooms, the conference rooms, restaurants, etc. etc. etc, with the notable exception of a trattoria or italian restaurant in which my wife and I were seated in an empty place at noon waiting for somebody to attend, finally we asked for a pizza and had to wait for almost half an hour for a pizza that was not better than the ones served in pizza hut or any other fast food pizzeria. The next day since it was hard for us to adapt to Thai food my wife went again for lunch to the same place while I was at a meeting and the result was worse because after 15 minutes of waiting in an emply place she left and went to eat across the street to a Mc Donald, and this is an advantage, you´ll find fast food places or restaurantes all around the hotel or in the several malls that are at walking distance. DON´T LEAVE THAILAND WITHOUT HAVING A FOOT MASSAGE, We had one every day for three days and they were really relaxing, there are plety of good massage places in the malls.

Room Tip: Upper floors are usually better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at the InterContinental Bangkok Hotel. We are happy to read that our hotel’s location and our hotel facilities.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you had with the service experience at our Italian restaurant. We have shared your valuable comment with our Director of Food and Beverage to look into this matter.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Swa-dikaaa.
Located centrally! Grande deluxe room is worth the money.
Hospitality was awesome. There is an Indian restaurant (Bawarchi) below the Hotel ; which really helped me. Dominos pizzas deliver their pizzas to hotel (but they do not serve Cheese bursts). F bar is located below the hotel ; which is interesting as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stays with us at the InterContinental Bangkok.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay and were impressed with our hotels location and hospitality. To hear that you enjoyed these elements brings us great pride.

Thank you for your kind patronage and we all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The intercon is in a very central location, just by the chit lom skytrain station, walking distance to Gaysorn, Centara, Paragon, and MBK. The prices are quite reasonable compared to the other hotels of comparable calibre (e.g. a highend five star chain). The rooms are big, although a little bit outdated, but the service and the facilities are impeccable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank yeeehawwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with the hotel’s location close to all major shopping centers. We are [;eased tp read that our service and facilities exceed your expectation.

I further appreciate your feedback regarding the design of our hotel rooms and I ensure you that we continually enhancing our product and will do more in the future to provide a comfortable and luxuries experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been in Intercontinental of from the 6th to the 10th of July. It has been a perfect stay.
On top of the quality of the rooms and of the restaurants, I appreciated very much the services rendered by Concierge staff, that assisted us in all our requests.
Finally, our stay in the hotel was perfect, for the warm hospitality and the professionality of all the persons working in InterContinental of Bangkok.
I strongly suggest for business and vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincetheprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect.

We have passed your kind words to all the team members who appreciate it and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for years. It definitely is still as luxurious and welcoming. Though interiors are still the same but doesnt seem dated. Situated right in the centre provides a good base to explore and travel around most of the touristy places. surrounded by restaurants, shopping and what not. Its always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Watch out if u r travelling arnd nov-feb, the swimming pool water might be too cold. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions with your stays at InterContinental Bangkok Hotel and for your loyalty. It brings us much joy to hear that our service and facilities meet your need.

Once again, thank you for stay at the Intercontinental Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back home.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing