We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service upon arrival helpful...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Excellent service upon arrival helpful and friendly staff. Rooms and furnishings are newer and more modern design so looks brighter and more spacious. Rooms have extra touch everywhere to show that they care like iPod docking stations. Good location near all the shopping malls but unfortunately we went during the protests so can't shop. Average sized bathrooms and rooms but all amenities newer than most hotels.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to express your appreciation during your current stay at The InterContinental Bangkok.

Your appreciations are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests. We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s service and facilities. Your comments have been passed and recognized on to the staff. I know that they appreciate the recognition that you have given and was always delighted to be at your service.

I certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include The InterContinental Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again.

Best regards,

Wasunthara Pratoomvieng
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,214)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,333 - 2,339 of 3,214 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

We were kept awake most of the night by ''required plumbing work'' in the room next door
when this had been going past 2 hours were were told it would be finished shortly, at 1am we asked to change rooms, the duty manager was un available to grant this permission to reception staff, at 4am we got to sleep. On learning that morning at breakfast the hotel was 60% full we were angry when told earlier there were no other rooms on hand to change to. Poor service in a 5* hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiltonSmith25567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us comments while staying at The InterContinental Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We value your patronage and the incidents that occurred are indeed unbecoming of an establishment like ours. We take a lot of pride and commitment to deliver the level of service that is expected of us and it is regrettable that we would not provide this in your case. Please be assured that we take a serious stand on these matters and corrective measures will be taken to ensure that these incidents are not repeated. We seek your kind indulgence on this occasion

You are a valuable guest at The InterContinental Bangkok and we hope to demonstrate improvements that will be made by having the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Wasunthara Pratoomvieng
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The Intercontinental Bangkok is truly a great hotel. The service culture at this hotel goes above and beyond any other hotel I have ever stayed at. As someone who works in the hotel business I must applaud the management of this hotel for instilling their employees with such a courteous disposition at all times. I was shown to my room by a lovely young lady who tok the time to explain to us all the features of the hotel. The young man at the concierge was exceptionally helpful on both occasions, even suggesting to us a cheaper taxi service to get to the Intercontinental Hua Hin (another great hotel) about 2 hrs away. The rooftop pool and bar is also not to be missed! When in Bangkok, stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerchantsVillaHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

As an Ambassador member of the hotel's Priority Club loyalty programme I stayed already the third time at this hotel - it was even better than in October last year. I got the full package of preferential treatment, including complementary upgrade, personal checkin at the room etc....the hotel's location is unbeatable for shopping lovers, but is also good for most business locations and the Skytrain station Chit Lom is a stone's throw away. Although so central and in a busy area, the isolation of the rooms is good and you feel far away from the hustle, bustle and the heat outside. The refurbishment of the lobby and restaurant area are a great improvement. During my stay the demonstrations of the "Red Shirts" happened right on the street outside the hotel, but security was very vigilant and helpful. The staff in general went out of their way to make the stay as comfortable as possible, despite the state of emergency that was declared by the Thai President. All guests were informed in writing and by personal calls about the situation. Without any hesitation I would stay again at this outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbdutytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to express your appreciation during your current stay at The InterContinental Bangkok.

Your appreciations are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests. We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s service and facilities. Your comments have been passed and recognized on to the staff. I know that they appreciate the recognition that you have given and was always delighted to be at your service.

I certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include The InterContinental Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again.

Best regards,

Somphol Maneerat
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I was travelling to Bangkok to attend a conference and in first leg of my stay I stayed in Intercontinental for 3 nights. Rooms were very spacious and well laid out. The working station was at convienent distance from bed. Internet speed and amount was worth it.
The turnaround time for any service was not more than 5mins.
Staff was so helpful that they went out of their way to trace the lost luggage of my collegue and helped retrieve it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwaroopC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to express your appreciation during your current stay at The InterContinental Bangkok.

We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s service and facilities. Your comments are very valuable in helping us ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay.

I certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include The InterContinental Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Best regards,

Somphol Maneerat
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

a comfortable, well situated hotel for shopping,as everything within walking distance. superb breakfast and the best thai tomyum soup one can hope for.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krsshimla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to express your appreciation during your current stay at The InterContinental Bangkok.

We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s service and facilities. Your comments are very valuable in helping us ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay.

I certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include The InterContinental Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Best regards,

Somphol Maneerat
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

really lavish and luxurious
in the centre of Bangkok, with a wonderfull buffet, and elegant and comfort rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrigianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to express your appreciation during your current stay at The InterContinental Bangkok.

We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s service and facilities. Your comments are very valuable in helping us ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay.

I certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok include The InterContinental Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Best regards,

Somphol Maneerat
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 880 in Bangkok
2,018 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £135 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing