We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and that's it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Ranked #104 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location and that's it”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

After pattaya, we had high hopesbfor this too but except gor location, big dissapointment. Hotel looked dirty, dilipidated from inside and overpriced for the services. Stsff is not helpful. Too sure of the excellent location to really try to be hospitable I guess. Anyway next time will try the adjacent intercontinental as the location is excellent unless the price is more reasonable or the ambience and hospitality improves. 5 star fot pattaya holiday inn' 2 stars for the bangkok holiday inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback on your recent visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok. For you comment on our staff service and the appearance of the hotel, this issue will be brought up to share and in attention of our concerned department to rectify the problem.

We're assure that this kind of unprofessional service will not repeat again in the future. We are confident that we will take the necessary steps to continue improving our product and services.

Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    607
    76
    17
    12
See reviews for
245
302
148
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid-August 2013. It's a new hotel that shines through in the Sukhimvit area as the staff are friendly and helpful and trying hard to make a good first impression. As a chain hotel it really does do a great job in feeling cosy and has an almost boutique feel. The restaurant/pool area is classy and the fitness centre has all the essential equipment (+ I love the way you don't have sign in as you do in other hotels). The bar/restaurant on the top floor oozes class and the current happy hour deal is great value. Wifi worked well and rooms are functional. clean and well set out. It is a little walk from the nearest Skytrain stations but being Sukhimvit Rd it's always entertaining.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirStayaLot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you were thoroughly satisfied with your stay with our exceptional service, friendliness of all staff, nice restaurants and all hotel facilities. Your possitive comments are appreciated and we are always thankful to receive the compliments. It makes us very happy.

Thanks again for your feedback. We are grateful for your continue support and look forward to welcoming you back to your 2nd home again soon.

Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Thank you the hotel for having a wonderful staff. My family and I stayed at the hotel from 6th August to 12nd and we were in room #656,#659. We had a nice time here. We got a good service from the hotel staff especially, Mr.Phol (Audthaphol) Door man departure and Mr.Aek (Concierge) They were very nice and friendly. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audthaphol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It's such a great pleasure to hear that you and your family has a wonderful stay on your rexcent visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok.

Your feedback is helping us to maimtain our service to reach your expectation, I will certainly share your comment with our team especially to Khun Phol and Khun Eak to recognige thier great service with friendliness provided to you and your family.

Thanks again for your continue support at Holiday Inn Bangkok and we look forward to welcome you back again at very soon time.

Warm regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and always found it very good. Service is consistently good, rooms are great and the location is perfect. Hardly a few steps from some of the great shopping malls and very close to Siam, MBK and other places of attraction. Wether you want to do shopping, get a massage or just watch a movie, everything is very close at hand. Good for business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneWorld_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Amazing location, comfy rooms, great hospitality, great food (u get indian choice for breakfast)...all these ticks are very uncommon for a holiday inn, but not this one. i enjoyed my week's stay here alot. However, i wish the swimming pool was a bit longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh160286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback, we are very glad to hear that you find our hotel very connenience location, exceptional service and hospitality especially the choice of Indian food at Cafe G. Thank again for choosing us and we look forward to continue our best service for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Juthamas S.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Staying there just 1 night and had some walking around corner to find Thai specialty, We appreciated most of service parts offered by this hotel. Clean and gourmet decor room, quite comfortable bed except for a little noise from aircon that made me and my girl friend awake for a long time till we had a few more drinks to cool up. I love swimming in a pool. I recommend this hotel, a good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samson h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok,

We are very pleased to learn your experience and great feedback during your stay, the hotel location make you feel convenience and very easy to shop arround.

The friendly service provided by our staff as well as the quality of room condition which truely make you stay most enjoyable. For your comment on the noise of air conditon we have rectify this issue and in attention of our Engineering.

Thanks again for your possitive comment and we're all looking forward to welcom you back again at soon time.

Kind regards,

Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My first stay here and will definitely come back. Great staff and location. Clean and the pillows were good! The breakfast spread is simple but delicious!

Adjoining to Hotel Intercon and the spa there is great as well! Near the BTS and skybridge linking to CentralWorld and Siam Paragon. Big C supermarket is also nearby.

Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very nuch for your first visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok,

We glad to hear that you enjoy your stay, convenience location close by the Mall, cleanliness of the rooms, great service provided by staff and delicious breakfast at Cafe G. I will definitely share your comment with my team and I am sure that they will proud of.

Thanks again for your great comment and we look forward to welcomming you back again.

Warm regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#244 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok
Address: 971 Ploenchit Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok is conveniently located across from Bangkok's renowned shopping complexes; Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza. Other nearby attractions include The Jim Thompson House and Museum, MBK Center, Siam Square, Chidlom Skytrain Station, Pantip IT City, Gaysorn Boutique Mall and the world famous Erawan Shrine. Holiday Inn Bangkok's interior styling evokes a unique sense of home and welcome. The hotel offers stylish amenities, state-of-the-art facilities and attention to details that are important to discerning travelers. Guests will find relaxation in the expansive Lobby Bar; the most suitable venue for work or conversation, or just to unwind after a long day. Guests may also enjoy our market style all-day dining venue, Cafe G, or traditionalThai restaurant in contemporary ambience at Charm Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing