We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay - Warm and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good stay - Warm and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights till 3rd march 2014 during the protest/rally period. Security is controlled at the entrance. The hotel room is decent and clean. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful with questions and advice. Breakfast is good with a wide choice of food.
Location is very convenient for shopping in the city and BTS Chit Lom.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreuk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on your recent visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, Your value feedback is enable us to maintain our quality of service to meet your expectation. Thanks again for your great comment and we look forward to welcome you back again at soon time. Kind regards, Santipong S. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    603
    76
    17
    12
See reviews for
244
300
146
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my family during the Bangkok Shutdown protest. The hotel felt secure which was important as we had a 1 year old baby with us. During the time, the hotel felt it was almost empty but lots of staff around to help out where possible. The check in process was very efficient and very much appreciated after a short but event flight with an infant. It felt safe and seemed like there was adequate security given the situation but not overly intrusive to make it uncomfortable.

The location of the hotel is amazing, just off the motor way which safes heaps of time in the taxi going to and from the airport. Also a stone throw away from the Chid Lom sky train station and just further a field is Central World and Big C supermarket. A little further down the road is Platinium mall which is great for shopping for kids and adults alike.

The protest stage in front of Central World made it a very interesting walk every day to and from the mall. But wouldn't do it again with the recent escalation in violence.

The hotel itself has an adequate gym and nice pool. Although looking a little old from the outside, the rooms itself felt clean and new and spacious enough to fit a small family of 3. The staff were all very helpful and even provided us with a very late check out of 5pm on our last day which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youers_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback we are very pleased to hear that you have a wonderful experience on your recent visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, I will certainly sharing your comment to all of our staff to recognize their great joob to make your stay most renjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback and we all look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Santipong S. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, both for business and pleasure and the fact that I keep returning is testament itself. With the situation in Bangkok currently the hotel is very quiet - only the south block is open, Charm Thai restaurant is closed, and you go to the InterContinental for breakfast (and very good it is too). It is a shame for the hotel and importantly, for its staff, that it is so quiet. Let's hope the troubles are over soon and the hotel can be bustling again and we can all support them again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeatriceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your always support to Holiday Inn family and select Holiday Inn Bangkok as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are very pleased to learn that you were enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us to continue improvement on services to meet our guest expectation.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback we all here in Holiday Inn Bangkok look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Santipong Srithaporn (Mr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Everything was seemed prefect just before the checking out, but I experienced the worst attitude of a staff I have never seen before.
Firstly, she looked very grumpy when I asked her the checking out procedure.
Secondly, she never even looked at the customer's face when she was saying something so that I could not find she was talking to me.
Thirdly she got angry when I asked her to repeat what she said because it was really hard to understand her pronunciation.

I am pretty certain that she is thinking she is the boss.
Just before this nightmare experience, everything was really perfect. I even thought this hotel has so sophisticated hospitality. But it was totally wrong.
Now I am pretty sure that I will never be back there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taro1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Taro1357,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. We have sent you a private message with additional details.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Don't stay here if you arrive from an international trip. They don't check you in before 2 pm, hence if you arrive after a 24 h trip at 10 am you can "sleep" in the lobby until your room is ready

Internet in the lobby is only available if you buy food or drinks

there are much better Hotels in t

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skc888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review sharing your experience you had encountered on your previous visited at Holiday Inn Bangkok, Your comment is very important for us to improve our service to meet your exoectation, I will difinately share your comment with the team.

Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Alrdy twice stay here but still the reception was too slow in check~in process .
Even at my first time check in On November 2012, I have to wait till 3hours for my room . I reach hotel at 6pm amd quickly do checkin .. requested twin bed and they said its all full and if I dont mind maybe xan wait half an hour ... but end up waited till 3hours , what housekeeping they hve ? It was 9pm and I really need my room .. so I said its Ökaÿ if twin bed available ..
Second times was laat november .. its a peak season everyyear and I arrived at 2pm then same problem again .. I must wait for my room ! so i decided having lunch first nearby .. I came back on 4pm and they said my twin room alrdy for check in .. I was so happy then when I reach my room guess what ?! They gave me Double Bed !!! Why the hell i should wait for this room
Really poor for service .. I didn know its beacuse their limited english or else
For location its opposite of Erawan shrine and Chitlom BTS station so Thats why i chose this hotel .. But they really need service improvisation

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review sharing your experience you had encountered on your previous visited at Holiday Inn Bangkok, Your comment is very important for us to improve our service to meet your exoectation, I will difinately share your comment with our Front Office team to assure that this kind of unporofessional service will not repeat again.

I sincerely hope that, this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have stayed here before a few years ago. This time we spent four nights here before going to Myanmar and one on the return. We left luggage also. Excellent location with a sky train station right outside. We stayed on the executive floor and took full advantage of the happy hour in the lounge. The rooms are modern and very well appointed. The staff very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makxberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your reveiw on your previous visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, Your comment is most vaulable for us to continue and maintain our service to meet your expectation, I will surely pass your great comment to all staff. Thanks again for your comment and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,055 reviews
Siam
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#259 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok
Address: 971 Ploenchit Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok is conveniently located across from Bangkok's renowned shopping complexes; Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza. Other nearby attractions include The Jim Thompson House and Museum, MBK Center, Siam Square, Chidlom Skytrain Station, Pantip IT City, Gaysorn Boutique Mall and the world famous Erawan Shrine. Holiday Inn Bangkok's interior styling evokes a unique sense of home and welcome. The hotel offers stylish amenities, state-of-the-art facilities and attention to details that are important to discerning travelers. Guests will find relaxation in the expansive Lobby Bar; the most suitable venue for work or conversation, or just to unwind after a long day. Guests may also enjoy our market style all-day dining venue, Cafe G, or traditionalThai restaurant in contemporary ambience at Charm Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing