We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Ranked #119 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Rooms are large (I stayed in a deluxe room) and modern with a great view looking out over downtown Bangkok. Rooms are all well equipped with kettle, tea, coffee etc and a fridge. Huge comfortable bed so I slept well after a long flight. Bathroom also was a good size, clean and modern.There is a large shopping centre right next door and MRT Rama 9 so getting about is easy. Staff at check in were helpful and WiFi worked well. All in all I would be happy to return to this hotel next time I'm in Bangkok as it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becksloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Becksloves2travel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. It's our pleasure receiving postive feed back; I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location next Central Plaza Mall & MRT Station, helpful staff, complimentary WIFI, and well equipped room with huge comfortable bed. Your good sleep certainly is important to us! Again, thank you so much for your comment, this surely will inspire our team for better service for your next visit.
Thank you! Stanley Chan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had another great stay on the 25 floor , service and staff was Excellent , Food was first class and a SPECIAL thanks to Tou and all the staff who looked after us as if we were family.
Roydon & Pimnipha Parkin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roydon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Roydon P,

I am thrilled to read your great comment on our excellent staff and food, it's great to hear that you felt as you were famil. Making you feel like you are home, certainly is what we want and we will forward your compliment to entire team. Again we appreciate you sparing time to leave such a comment, we look forward to welcoming you soon again in future. Have a great day.
Kind Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PeterAUCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

located at central of city and you will be definitely enjoy your shopping time, night time and dinning around there by walks within 5-15 mins. You also can take an airport railink from airport to terminal of Makasun station and then hire a taxi for 5 mins to hotel or by walks 15 mins or transfer by subway to hotel just one stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sutep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sutep L,

Thank you for your positively rated comment on our location and also for your kind guideline on using 'easy reach' public transportaions. I hope these points will bring you back to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune in future. Again, we think you for your time on sharing your experience with us. Have a great day. Best Regards, Stanely Chan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I always stay at tis hotel when in Bangkok. The staff are excellent, the location is good and not hard to get to from the International airport. One of its key features is the IT Mall next door. The restaurants are very good they make the best omelet for breakfast and food is fresh and tasty. The massages are great and the pool good. I am back again in a few days for my 8th visit - that says it all.

Room Tip: Go for a higher quality room worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear FuzzOz,

It's our great pleasure seeing our guests coming back to stay with us again and again. I am also happy that we are keeping you satisfied with our great service, location with IT mall, Central Plaza mall and Airport link around and also tasty food.

We very appreciate your kind loyalty towards Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, and look forward to welcoming you on your 9th visit. Best Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank crankybuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I believe that Bangkok is not english speaking country. However, if a Thai is working in a luxury hotel like this, shouldn't be with fluent communication skills in English? Took ages to understand what we were concerned about especially those in front desk. And instead of being polite, gave us rude rolling of eyes (esp with the name SUPRANEE CHAIMONGKOL -not sure of the spelling but sounds like that) Hope the manager will take action with this rude attitude.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AndreaCul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear AndreaCul,

Thank you for advising of the problems you encountered during your recent visit. As difficult as the review was to read, your feedback is valued, and improper behavior is neither tolerated to us. we will look into the matter and on another issue we will enforce our language training. Thank you for your comments! Best Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#419 of 887 in Bangkok
355 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#182 of 887 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#775 of 887 in Bangkok
442 reviews
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#139 of 887 in Bangkok
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

Address: 1 Rachadaphisek Road | Fortune Town, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rises 26 floors, Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune is annexed to Fortune Town, IT Mall and the new Grand Central Rama 9 modern shopping mall. Enjoy easy access to expressways. MRT station (subway) at doorsteps. All 400 tastefully furnished bedrooms are equipped with individual controlled aircon, bathtub and/or shower, minibar, electronic safe, movie & satellite tv channels, IDD & internet service. Massage, sauna & outdoor pool on podium floor. 24-hour room service plus a choice of fine cruisines: Chinese, Japanese and international dishes. 3 Buffet meals available plus options on a-la-carte from noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Accor Fortune Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing