We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service on Club Level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Ranked #138 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Service on Club Level”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed in a room on the Club Level (25th floor) on a recent business trip to Bangkok. The service on the Club Level was truly exceptional. I was made to feel like an important guest at every point during my stay - check-in, room selection, morning breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvre, and check-out. Every detail was handled in a professional manner by the Club Level team members including Airin, May, Pang, Tae and Wanploy. I strongly recommend the Club Level for any business traveler who would like a comfortable stay so they can focus on their business matters. I look forward to staying in the Club Level again during my next business trip to Bangkok. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitaker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Whitaker J,

Thank you for your kindest reply! I was thrilled to read your compliment after compliment. I am glad that you enjoyed exceptional service and food from our Club Prestige Lounge. I will share your comment with the team and personally thank Khun Airin, May, Pang, Tae and Wanploy on behalf of you. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It was our pleasure serving you at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, and hope to welcome you very soon! Have a weekend. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    426
    163
    50
    25
See reviews for
111
134
144
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked via agoda and got a good rate of S$75 including breakfast recently. given the location this is a good rate and the frontline staff at the lobby are very friendly and helpful. when you check in you get a drink and biscuits while waiting.
the rooms are decent and we got upgraded to a deluxe room as I am an accor le club gold member.
the location is good as central rama 9 is opposite and the mrt is about 50 metres away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear kkyang,

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, I am glad our front line staff and welcome drink & biscuits left you good impression. YES, you are right on the location. We have Central plaza opposite to our hotel and MRT is literally 10 seconds away from us. Le-Club cards become very handy in many areas, I am glad you enjoyed your complimentary room upgrade. Thank you again for your kind comments and your support towards our loyalty program. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you. King Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I was very suppresed that it was renovated to be like designers' hotel. I think this no.1 hotel in Bangkok regarding kind front staffs and good place without traffic jam. When I asked staff to introduce good massage shop, the staff introduced a massage shop with written map.
The massage shop is "SPA Yukon" and is located near place where is behind of the hotel and around five minutes' walk from there. Then I went through the side of "Seven eleven", there was "SPA Yuko" with kind smile. The SPA has Japanese hospitality "Omotenashi" with very clean facility and with hearty massage, because the manager is Japanese beautiful lady.
I would like to recommend "SPA Yuko" behind of the hotel, too, when you stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 茂木 直
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear 茂木 直,

Thank you for sparing your time to leave kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that you liked our new look, our friendly staff and location. Seeing 'No. 1 hotel in Bangkok' is always a great pleasure. I haven't personally been to SPA Yukon, but i will keep that in mind for next time. Thank you again for positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What I chose was so call "Deluxe Room"... The hotel room looks very good and the view is fabulous as well - just at the first glance.... However, the are thousands of small flies in the bathroom, quite a few flew into the living room as well.
In the second day of my stay, ants came out... OMG
Consider that if you scare the inserts..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank littlesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear littlesin,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated Deluxe Rooms and the view. Fortunately, we learnt of this here and have instructed our pest control company to treat all the Grand Deluxe rooms and will write you separate seeking for the room number so that we can pin point area of problem that previously not reported. Again, thank you for sparing your time to leave us a review, we look forward to welcoming you in near future. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

2nd time staying here; last stay was in June 2013. Stayed for 4 nights at the club floor. To beat the traffic, took the Airport Express train to Makkasan and then a 5min taxi ride (shorter if no traffic) to the hotel (had luggage to lug). If I only had hand luggage, I would have walked to the hotel.

First thing that surprised me when I checked in was the friendliness of the staff. Ever smiling and courteous. One even remembered me. Same attitude and service the next few days; making my stay very
comfortable and enjoyable.

One thing they can improve on is the breakfast at the club floor - too small range of food (other hotels are better). Other than that, I just love the location of this hotel. Will definitely stay again on my next trip, thanks to the services and attitude of Ms Wanlapa Samdaeng and her wonderful team!!!

Michael Leow

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelLeow1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear MichaelLeow1962,

Thank you for your time and effort on leaving us detailed and positive review. Very much appreciated. You are right, taking Airport Express train is certainly one smart way to avoid traffic jam in Bangkok. Also glad to learn that our team was a good example of 'Land of Smile'. I will personally thank K. Wanlapa Samdaeng and her team on behalf of you. Your comment on Club Floor breakfast has been also well noted, I will share with our F&B team. Please do not hesitate to give us your personal feedback or tips on breakfast on your next stay. Thank you again and have a great day. Best Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I just came back from Bangkok last Friday. This Hotel is excellent. I stayed there for 2 nights and went there for business trip. I believe if I go there with my family members, I will definitely stay at this Hotel. What surprise me is that the Hotel management do take extra initiative for my early breakfast ( for muslim we have to eat at 4am during festive month). They prepared the meal and send it to my room ,fresh and hot. The room and toilet is neat and clean. The receptionist / frontdesk was so friendly. It take only 5 minutes to prepare all the documentation and I am set to my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliAzzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear AliAzzam,

First of all, thank you for your amazing comments! I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune with personalised and friendly service. I will thank our team personally in behalf of you. Again, thank you for sparing your time to leave comments on Tripadvisor. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. Thank you. Best Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang Phli, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed on the executive floor (26th) with newly renovated room, Rachadaphisek Rd. view. The room was very nice, with a comfort bed, a new flat screen TV and spacious bathroom. The service at lounge prestige was great, with complementary drinks, cocktail, snacks and breakfast. The location is great for business and shopping with easy access by bus and subway. There are fitness center, swimming pool and abandoned restaurant on 12th floor. Khun Lakkana at the lounge prestige was very outstanding staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Rachadaphised Rd. side are much better to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear WoodyKam,

May I begin by thanking you for positive review and great photos on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our service at Club Prestige, convenient location and our swimming pool & fitness. I will personally thank K. Lakkana for her great hospitality in behalf of you. Again, thank you for sparing your time to leave us a kind comment, we look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#447 of 862 in Bangkok
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#102 of 862 in Bangkok
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

Property: Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Address: 1 Rachadaphisek Road | Fortune Town, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rises 26 floors, Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune is annexed to Fortune Town, IT Mall and the new Grand Central Rama 9 modern shopping mall. Enjoy easy access to expressways. MRT station (subway) at doorsteps. All 400 tastefully furnished bedrooms are equipped with individual controlled aircon, bathtub and/or shower, minibar, electronic safe, movie & satellite tv channels, IDD & internet service. Massage, sauna & outdoor pool on podium floor. 24-hour room service plus a choice of fine cruisines: Chinese, Japanese and international dishes. 3 Buffet meals available plus options on a-la-carte from noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Accor Fortune Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing