We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bkk hotel for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #182 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Bkk hotel for family”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was given early check in, free breakfast during check in, free breakfast for the rest of my stay (which I didn't buy earlier), free high-tea and all-day snack in the executive lounge, free extra bed for my child. What else can I say....flawless service!!!
The hotel is a bit old but the interior is well refurbished. Bathroom was small but bedroom size was decent. The bed was also felt new and comfortable.
Best thing about this hotel is the location. Right in the middle of Siam Square, huge malls opposite, shops and eateries all around. Siam BTS is only 3 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Choose Premier Room or Junior Suite and above to enjoy the advantages of the executive lounge. Belie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinaldo_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    1,843
    618
    154
    84
See reviews for
1,301
1,064
326
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Maitland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

got off the sky train at Siam station & the hotel is 100 metres away.
very quiet & the staff very friendly & beer is cold
other than breakfast at the hotel (very good) we ate at the big gourmet food court on other side of Siam Station - excellent


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is just by the BTS Siam station walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe and many shopping malls. Excellent services with complimentary wifi and buffet breakfast. We can feel safe to leave our luggages with them after check out, go shopping then shower in the complimentary room provided before leaving for the airport. The only con for me is the pillow is too soft as I am not used to it.

Will still return to same hotel for my next trip to Bangkok! Excellent job well done to the hotel staff and management!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 806Tal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear 806Tal,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and great location. It is a pleasure to share your warm comments with the staff. Thanks as well for sharing your enthusiasm with fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is steps away from the Siam BTS station and walking distance to many shopping malls. The service staff are very nice and provided good service. The premiere lounge has a dedicated team which makes us feel very welcome. It is definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirLin_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear ShirLin_Lim,

Thank you for your great review. It was very pleasure to know that you enjoyed our central location and wealth of shopping choices!. Our team members would also be glad to know that they have made your stay happy and that is what we want. Once again, thank you for letting us know of your pleasant experience with Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Location was the key when we choose this hotel, right in the center of Siam Square, the shopping belt of Bangkok. BTS station is just a stone throw away. Check in was smooth and the staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly. The room is clean and decent in size. Comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet is great, plenty of selection.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCJC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear JCJC79,

Thanks so much for sharing your kind words with us, and fellow travelers. I’m happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed both our hospitality and convenient location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Sincerely,
David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week with family and friends. The hotel has a very good location near to BTS and major shopping malls. Rooms are well appointed, good services, and helpful staff. While leaving early they packed nice breakfast for us. In all we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiyushJenawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear PiyushJenawat,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our prime location, and that we were able to make your early departure more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
2,052 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Property: Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing