We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay At Siam Novotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #180 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Stay At Siam Novotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Most centralised area you can find within their shopping malls.

Most eat-out are within the hotel distance.

Hotel Staffs are nice and presence.

Hotel about 45 min trip of Bangkok International Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank angandy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear angandy77,

Thank you for your note, and happy to see that you enjoyed our central location, and that our hospitality has added to your pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are looking forward sharing your great feedback with the team.. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely

David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    1,775
    588
    147
    81
See reviews for
1,255
1,016
314
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We went on a family trip and even though we had some issues with the reservation, people attending were very nice and managed to solve everything very quickly. Rooms were big, very comfortable and clean. My bus and also got a suit made for him at the store in the lobby and they had it ready in 48 hours. The pool was also great to relax after a hot day in the city and massages were great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmen Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Carmen Gloria F,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us., and fellow Trip Advisor travelers. I am happy to hear that our staff looked after you very well, and appreciate your patience with the reservation issue. I will be sure to pass on your warm comments to the team (including the tailor shop) and we look forward for your next visit in the future.

Sincerely,

David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Perfect location, great service, spacious, comfortable rooms. We stayed here as a group of four families including 7 kids in all. We had wonderful experience. We had taken junior suites which were quite spacious with excellent view of the city skyline. The suite on the 13th floor came with an attached private terrace. We had a couple of great evening sitting out on with the entire group.
Even though it is primarily a business hotel, the hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Especially the kids were always met with a friendly smile. We were extended access to the premium lounge, which served delicious snacks and some refreshing drinks in the evening. The food quality was above average. The breakfast buffet had a good spread of options.
The hotel is very well located in the hip Siam Square area which has a lot chic boutique outlets for food and shopping. There is a hard rock just across the street about a 2-3 minute walk. The location is also perfect if you want to indulge in some shopping as it is an easy 5 minute walk from major shopping malls like Siam discovery centre, Siam Paragon and MBK. I would recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: If travelling with family, the junior suites are highly recommended. The one on 13th floor comes Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal_bhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear vishal_bhatnagar,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you took full advantage of the spacious balcony and shared the view with friends! Also, it is nice to hear that our team made you and your family feel welcome, and added to your enjoyment.. I will be sure to pass your compliments along. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Cannot complain about the quality of the room and hotel, it was nice with good facilities. Service was a little disappointing, some of the staff were good, others didn't care so much. It was particularly galling to have to queue to enter the breakfast because the hotel were selling the buffet to people from outside. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naidah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#90 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#56 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Property: Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing