We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #183 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The novotel was a very nice hotel, with great food and fine service! It is a great location because it is only minutes from the airport. We were only there for one night due to a layover, but it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdbuchholz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    1,822
    605
    151
    83
See reviews for
1,282
1,048
321
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
202 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is strategically located within 3 minutes walking distance to the sky train, which makes it very convenient to move around. For those who prefer to walk, a raised pedestrian walkway is located beneath the train tracks which can bring you to Central World in half an hour. And for those who don't even want to walk, Siam Centre and Siam Paragon are located just next to the sky train.

Now for the hotel. The staff are great and speak ok English. The doorman always greet you in their friendly smile and are a great source of information for getting around. The cleaner ladies are very warm and friendly as well.

The rooms are clean.

For those who just want to laze around, there is a huge pool and spa service. We did not try it though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khiam Yeong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel from June 4 to June 7. The check- in was a breeze. We were given room 1806 & 1807 on the 18th floor. Our room were very comfortable. The toilets were very clean. The rooms are very cosy. The buffet breakfast spread was good. Hotel is located opposite Siam Paragon, Siam Centre & Discovery Mall. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel. I took a morning walk along walkway under the BTS all the way to Amarin & Central World. MBK is within walking distance from hotel. Hard Rock Cafe is a short distance from hotel. Street food is easily found in the evening just under the bts opposite Siam Paragon. Overall, I am very happy with the hotel staff. I couldn't find any fault with the hotel & staff. We will plan another trip to Bangkok. And we will definitely choose Novotel on Siam Square. Location is a plus point.

Seow Chin Wei
Malaysia

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CWSeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here to be central to the shopping and entertainment around the Siam Square district, this is a very nice Hotel and in a great central location, the shopping areas are all within walking distance and some great restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant was great we ate here for breakfasts and on one occasion dinner, with various snacks at the pool area and lobby bar. The rooms are very spacious and very quiet with great service, with the noise from the street the sound proofing and black out curtains were amazing we got a call at 8.30 am to advise our pick up would be late, thinking it was still the middle of the night, we had over slept due to being total quiet and dark. I am a terrible sleeper and this was an experience I had never had for a very long time.
The pool area and bar are in a great spot and we dodged some showers but it was still lovely.
The ambiance and service offered here was just great, everyone was eager to please.

Room Tip: We met family here form overseas and they also booked here and we were all on the same floor, I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Karlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Most centralised area you can find within their shopping malls.

Most eat-out are within the hotel distance.

Hotel Staffs are nice and presence.

Hotel about 45 min trip of Bangkok International Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank angandy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear angandy77,

Thank you for your note, and happy to see that you enjoyed our central location, and that our hospitality has added to your pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are looking forward sharing your great feedback with the team.. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely

David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We went on a family trip and even though we had some issues with the reservation, people attending were very nice and managed to solve everything very quickly. Rooms were big, very comfortable and clean. My bus and also got a suit made for him at the store in the lobby and they had it ready in 48 hours. The pool was also great to relax after a hot day in the city and massages were great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmen Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Carmen Gloria F,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us., and fellow Trip Advisor travelers. I am happy to hear that our staff looked after you very well, and appreciate your patience with the reservation issue. I will be sure to pass on your warm comments to the team (including the tailor shop) and we look forward for your next visit in the future.

Sincerely,

David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#104 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#56 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Property: Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#147 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing