We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,388)
Filter reviews
4,388 results
Traveller rating
1,472
1,989
660
172
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
1,989
660
172
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpremier loungecentral worldwithin walking distancemajor shopping mallssuperior roombig shoppingfoot massagebts stationmassage placescorner roombuffet breakfastshopping areahotel lobbyexecutive floorlate checknight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,567 - 1,572 of 4,388 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was the worst part of our two weeks in thailand. Mosquitos welcome you in the reception. Rooms are tiny with bathrooms probably made in the 80's, big bathtub with a toilet filled with tons of water. After your get a refreshing bath you encounter stinky smell towels, so you better get your own towels or use tissues instead. Air condition have no thermostat, so it is always very cold even if you put it off, the room is still cold. I got running nose whenever i enter my room or waking up sleeping in such refrigerator. I asked for a fix and the technician came with no real fix. Breakfast area was too small with waiting lists and some fights. Servers reserve some city view tables for special guests while you are standing in queues. we were 3 families so we never have a one table or even close ones which eliminates one of the travelling in a group joy. We extended our stay in bangkok for 4 days but definitely left this hotel to start enjoying Bangkok. It is a great location but I can't call it a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms. Smoking rooms are very stinky. check the aircondition's thermostat. Smell bath towels.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Tamer R

We, firstly, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to raise the issues that disappointed you. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectation and your comments have been share with the team for the improvement. However, I hope that on your next return to Bangkok, you will allow us a chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Generally my experience of Novotel Siam Square is ok except for the fact they didn't have a queen bed room for us at check in (we booked a room with queen bed non smoking). So housekeeping move 2 single beds together for us on a smoking level :(, they manage to get us a queen bed room the next morning, meaning we had to pack and move :(

The hotel is a bit dated, need a good revamp to revitalise.The location is good but I'm not really sure if it is worth the amount paid (even after discount) as there are many new hotel around Bangkok shopping area. Service in general was ok (except the not having a Queen bed room for us at checkin), housekeeping is very efficient. There is a good size pool but we didn't check it out.

The hotel's location is idea for those that loves to shop around the Siam area as most shopping malls are located there. I like the breakfast here, was very good, international with quality, quantity and speed of service. I guess part of the cost of our stay went to paying for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BoredAuntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear BoredAuntie,
Thank you for your visit and your positive and constructive comments. I have noted with regret that we could not accommodate you with preferred room. Your comments have been raised with relevant teams for consideration and improvement. I’m glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, housekeeping service and the pool. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to serve you better and look forward to providing you with a better experience soon.
Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely hotel, for me it was in a congested part of town where there was too much traffic and a very unlikely place to have a hotel, but I soon realised that this is how some hotels are laid out in Bangkok even some others were in congested areas. The buffet breakfast was lovely and staff were very pleasant

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Parveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Parveen S,

Thank you for your comments; it is a pleasure to note that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hospitality. We look forward to providing you with our warm hospitality once again.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A seasoned and very busy hotel due to its prime location....

The furniture and room furnishing is very worn out due to frequent use and may be not maintained well.

Nevertheless, the stay was an enjoyable one as all the amenities are so close by and within walking distance.

Has a reasonable size pool with pool bar service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear 8KKC8,

Thank you for the comment on recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that your overall stay was pleasant and you especially enjoyed our vibrant surroundings. I am sorry that our room decoration did not meet your expectation. Please rest assures that we will keep in mind with upcoming renovations. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you again.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews