We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Check Inn Regency Park
Ranked #236 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never Stay Here”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is the dirtiest hotel i have ever stayed in. It smells really awful. Unclean toilets. Bad service.
- I called the reception for an empty glass, she said come and take it yourself! (what type of hotel is this?)

- The concierge literally threw my luggage at my room door, didnt even bother to keep it inside.

- The hotel rooms are all stinking.

- Extra bedding and mattress is kept outside on each rooms door, which is an unpleasant sight.

All in all, this is the worst I could have imagined, this totally spoiled my Thailand experience.

Also, when me and some other annoyed guests went to meet the manager, the receptionist said he was busy. Whereas I could see him in front of us hiding from all the angry guests. He quietly tip toed into the elevator and out of our sight.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here. Please dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saiffzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    229
    150
    53
    33
See reviews for
98
97
102
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The location of this hotel is nice, close to the BTS and park. We had a good time there after see some review, we were not sure whether we should stay in this hotel or not but we try and we were not disappointed. The check in was smooth, rooms were ok. Its in the center so there are a lot of things to do around the hotel area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craddock s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka Lae, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A last minute booking at an acceptable rate online. The large room is the best attribute. It wasn't unclean but has an aura of sinfulness. This could be good for some in-room cocktails late night. As a solo traveler dealing with USembassy business I prefer a smaller room with a fresher feeling. The photos are a bit misleading...

Room Tip: Room with wood floor is okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLBKaLae_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through an agency just up the street from the hotel, they showed me photos and it looked really good, I had a choice between the tune hotel and this, because tune took so long to check for availability I booked this hotel, what a big mistake!!!
After checking in got to my room where I noticed, the bathroom suite had no enamel paint left on the bath it was a yellow brown colour the toilet was the same, the hotel looks like it is stuck in the 1970s, it's got the old style bed side cabinets with all the electric buttons but do not work,the carpets are worn and tired, towels that were cleaned and left by cleaners had brown stains and marks like hair dye or henna,toilet had the remains of the last tenants dinner in it,the hotel seems to cater for large groups of Indian men, who spend most of their time with the 3 massauer girls by the lifts, and there's always large groups of men standing by the lobby and front door, it's difficult to get in or out of the hotel entrance,there are also lots of Indian men waiting outside to sell you crap watches, and harass you when your eating your dinner in any of the 2 restaurants at the front of the hotel, which are independently run.
The worst was yet too come, on my 2nd day I woke up to banging shouting in the room to my left the room to my right, and also from the room above, i opened my door to find a pile of rubbish outside and at least 200 mattresses stacked along all corridors of the hotel on all floors, and down where they have a little water pond thing there was beds and rubbish everywhere, the hotel gave no warning no notices were put up, no notes shoved under doors nothing, this noise banging and mess went on for 6 days that I was staying there and I'm sure is still on going, I asked what was going on and was told a whole upgrade of the hotel was taking place, with the guests still inside, I've never ever seen anything like it before, I have taken pics which I will share, on my 3rd day i returned from the dry cleaners and as I got out of the lift, I noticed 2 hotel employees coming out of my room, I asked them why we're they in my room, they just said you must contact reception, I asked but why were you 2 men in my room, I got no reply,about 1 hour later i was walking past reception and the man on reception said to me you must move rooms right away, I said it will take me time too pack, 2 mins later there was a woman knocking saying I had to leave right away, I said I'm packing I was moved 4 times that day every room had had a problem, one had human waste in it, the next room had the controls and taps to the shower dismantled and lying in the bath, the next had electrical problems and the bath and toilet were thilthy I called the man from reception and told him this was just not good enough, safes didn't work dirty bathrooms electrical problems, even on this floor were lots of mattresses beds everywhere, you couldn't get to the lifts because of all the beds were stacked against the lifts, it was unbelievable, I have stayed in hotels for a quarter of the price of this hotel and they were cleaner and better service, all staff need retraining they have no PR skills cannot hold talks with customers always have to call someone else or maybe 2 people,their English is terrible,everything is too much bother for reception staff,even when you go for breakfast in the morning you have to get a token, a person waits oppersite to pounce on you and check the token with suspicion even though they watched you get it from a member of staff, I could only drink coffee there the food just looked bad, I have nothing good to say about this hotel only staY away there many many guest houses nearby and hotels like tune which are clean and cost less, I would never ever stay here again even for free...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, General Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Check Inn Regency Park Hotel.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the guestroom and bathroom and all these problems are being addressed.

I have taken up the matter with the hotel staff that it is absolutely imperative to display a good attitude towards hotel guests at all times.

We are in the process of doing a major renovation in all the guest rooms and public areas of the hotel to improve the overall standard.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Check Inn Regency Park Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed as a family and contrary to the reviews below we found the hotel to be decent and very well located right close the sky train. I think it was good value for money and the staff was willing to provide their best service. I'd say good place for on-budget travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel was a part of package I took, one of the most horrible experience.
The hotel is very old and everything is in terrible. Toilets are very bad, lacks cleanliness.
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
The staff is non cooperating, one should never stay here if travelling with family.
Finally had to shift the hotel. Avoid it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshayg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, General Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Check Inn Regency Park Hotel.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the guestroom and bathroom and all these problems are being addressed.

We are in the process of doing a major renovation in all the guest rooms and public areas of the hotel to improve the overall standard.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Check Inn Regency Park Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The photos all the websites show a breakfast area that is now a rubbish dump and a breakfast that no longer exists. The breakfast area is now a dump for old beds. The new breakfast area is opposite reception.

Booking.com website says in it's advertising 'Offering all-day dining (No. that is a lie. Restaurant closes after breakfast) hearty breakfast buffets (not if you are a European it isn't) are served in Palm Court's (among's the dirty old beds?) setting'.

This hotel was a great hotel when i stayed in 2005 and had a good English breakfast with bacon. Now no bacon. There is NOTHING for the Brits to eat. It is now an Indian package tour hotel and there is NO restaurant open all day. No butter to put on the bread - just ghee!

Even the staff won't eat the rubbish that is dished up for breakfast.

there was late night noise and shouting going on which I suspect had something to do with the seedier side of life.

Avoid this dump like the plague!

Room Tip: Go to the Tai Pan Hotel or the Ambassdor Hotel. Great hotels with bacon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyCrewe_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, General Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Check Inn Regency Park Hotel.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have made a note of your comments regarding the breakfast and will make sure all these points are addressed.

We are in the process of doing a major renovation of the entire hotel.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Check Inn Regency Park Hotel.

Best Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#144 of 861 in Bangkok
341 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#281 of 861 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#298 of 861 in Bangkok
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#225 of 861 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#158 of 861 in Bangkok
975 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#90 of 861 in Bangkok
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Regency Park

Property: Check Inn Regency Park
Address: 12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip , Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Check Inn Regency Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn Regency Park Bangkok Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel decor in local silk and teakwood, each equipped with modern facilities and amenities much needed by both business and leisure travellers. The hotel situated on the heart of Sukhumvit Road, walking distance to BTS sky train station. Famous Emporium and Emquartier, Dinosaur Planet and other nightlife and restaurants as the prime districts of Bangkok. Moreover from now onward we are pleased to announce Check In Car Service are ready for you. We provide private airport transfers for both way from the Airport or to the Airport, city tours with personal driver and any other individual requirement in Bangkok with reasonable price. For reserve this we required 24 hours prior to pick-up time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Check Inn Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Check Inn Regency Park Hotel Bangkok
Regency Bangkok
Regency Park Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing