We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Ranked #244 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay at this hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good location; close to BTS, the Villa Market, the Fuji Super and the Emporium Shopping Mall.
Standard room equipped with all required amenities.
Easy to find many nice restaurants in this hotel area.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sudsuda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    450
    152
    29
    19
See reviews for
135
141
168
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Got a great deal on the rooms, being an Accor member, so went ahead and booked it. It's located just off the entrance of Soi 33, Sukhumvit and is walking distance from the BTS and Terminal 21 mall.
The checkout was moderately quick, but we were given rooms on different floors ( we had booked two rooms). However, they arranged for room on the same floor, the very next day.
The rooms are what you'd expect in a regular 4 star. The view from my room was nothing to write home about, however my friend had a pool view, which was much better.
The bathrooms were clean, and the WC had an electronic control panel, which was quite nice!
The beds were nice and the sleep quality was pretty decent!
There weren't a lot of amenities however, but it's not something that bothered me too much.
The gym was basic, though I wish the AC was working properly on the day I went there. The pool looked nice, but shuts at 8pm, hence I never got a chance to use it :(

The staff was friendly and helpful. We left our bags and luggage at the counter and with the concierge on several occasions, without any hassles. The hotel staff was also helpful in hailing down cabs, when required.
I'd rate it 4/5

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed there since it is managed by Accor. Was not a bad choice. Reasonably priced rooms. Lots of eating joints nearby. Including some street food options right in front of the hotel. also few English pubs, departmental stores in the vicinity. The Asok metro station is also close by, making the place well connected. the night spots like Soi Cowboy, Nana Plaza etc are only a short taxi ride away. 1-2 metro stops ahead).
the stay per se is fine. the property is a bit old and that shows with furnishings etc. but more than adequate and I guess rooms that are bigger than normal. Friendly service by the hotel staff esp the bell boy / concierge.. Its just of Sukumvit road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unni_menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good hotel in a good area with plenty to do and skytrain access very close. Plenty of places to eat and shop close by short walk to Soi Cowboy. Staff were very competent, room very clean, big and comfortable, buffet breakfast caters to all nationalities and the breakfast crew very friendly and accomadating. Plenty of Bars and places to eat all around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saskshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Found this place while looking for a cheap one night deal for my favourite Bangkok hotel. The Lotus was really cheap, so I looked it up on TA and found that the lobby was supposed to smell like a sewer. This piqued my interest and I decided that I needed to stay in the sewerage hotel. Don't worry, I'm not really a terrible person - the person I was travelling with has no sense of smell. Any and all suffering would be borne by me.

So... sewer? Yes! At first I thought it was just stagnant water in the pond, then I detected a strong note of public toilet at 4am on a Saturday. Where was it from? Did the staff not notice? Were the other guests oblivious? At the café in the lobby I saw an older western man with a young Thai companion, both gazing lovingly at each other's chest and wallet respectively. Neither appeared to show any olfactory displeasure. Perhaps they had been there long enough to get used to the smell. How long did that take? A day, a week, a month?

On getting out of the lift the halls were humid and had another smell - damp, and something else I wasn't able to pinpoint. When it came to offensive odours, this was the hotel that kept on giving. What awaited me in our room? I was anxious to find out.

Sadly the room had no offensive smells, not even a whiff of stale smoke from a cigarette enjoyed by a guest with no regard for a hotel's smoking policy.

The room was what I expected for the price. I think the Lotus was claiming to be a four star hotel. Maybe a long time ago. The mini bar had far more alcohol than snacky things which was disappointing as I had nothing to fill the space between ordering dinner and having it arrive at the room. The view was a bit boring during the day, but owing to Bangkok being Bangkok, delivered in the evening. Room service was, considering the condition of the hotel, very good but breakfast the next morning was heavy on variety, if a little lacking in quality. Stay away from the pastries and the scrambled eggs but do eat the Asian dishes and make use of the salad bar. Staff were good, but a little distracted, although they did give us great directions to the Emporium Mall.

Overall? I wouldn't pay the listed price for this room and I probably wouldn't stay here again. If, however, you have no sense of smell and you get a good deal, it's probably not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConCCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, in regards to your stay.

I am very sorry to read of your experience with us at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit as what you have described is certainly not indicative of the service we strive to achieve and deliver.

I would like very much the opportunity to understand your feedback further and would appreciate it you could contact me at gmoffice@hotellotussukhumvit.com


Kind regards,

Simon Jones
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I always stay one night on arrival to Thailand and one or two nights prior to departure. I have found it very good value for money. In a great location for access to train, shops, and restaurants. The staff have always been welcoming and efficient, with the doormen even remembering my name. Will continue to use the hotel for stopovers on my way in and out of Thailand.

Room Tip: Select a lower floor if possible. The 30th floor is a no-no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_20130920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#178 of 862 in Bangkok
410 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#294 of 862 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#186 of 862 in Bangkok
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#223 of 862 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#175 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit (Managed by Accor Hotels) is a 4 star Hotel that is ideal for business trips and holidays alike. With 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, the Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and toddler's pool, fully equipped gymnasium with sauna, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as a beauty salon and tailors shop. This hotel is the best One-Stop located hotel. The Hotel is strategically located in one of Bangkok's most prime location and district. Located at Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is only a moment's walk from PhromPhong BTS station, and is close to the Em District (Emporium & Emquartier Shopping Centres). Benjasiri Park is another landmark which graces the district. There are also many local street markets and places of entertainment with a vibrant night life surrounding the area as well. Guest can easily travel to popular locations within Bangkok, such as Siam Square, Asoke, MBK, Terminal 21 and Bumrungrad International Hospital with a 10 minute BTS ride from Prom Phong BTS Station. The Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre is only 1 km away, while the hotel is only 10 minutes from the expressway and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free WIFI Internet access in every guestroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing