We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and big room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Ranked #245 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The receptionist are friendly. The room is big, clean and the bathroom is completed with modern closet. The hotel location is about 5 minutes walk from the city train. Not many shops around the hotel.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gurit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JTSto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Vientiane-family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel has a great location - very close to the Phrom Phong BTS station and just a few steps from the entrance of Soi 33. Soi 33 iteself is know for its French Artist named bars, so if you seen names like Dali, Degas, Renoir, you know you are in the right lane. Apart from being close to the BTS, it also has a few big malls, convenient stores and some good eating joints around it.
On arrival, the check-in process didn't take too long and soon enough I was in my room. This hotel is managed by Accor, so you can expect a certain level of luxury. The room I got was nice, clean, spotless and with a very nice view of the soi and the hotels around. The one thing I did miss was an iron and ironing board - being an Accor property, I sort of expected it to be there, but it wasn't.

This hotel has a pool, spa and a gym if you're looking for one, but I never got the time to go to either on of these unfortunately.

Coming to the service - no complaints at all. The staff was friendly and nice and most of them spoke decent English. They helped with arranging for cabs and looking after our luggage after we had checked out (wanted to go to a mall for a couple of hours or so before heading to our next destination).

Overall, a nice place to stay in if you want to be in our around Sukhumvit. Being an Accor member, I'll definitely be looking to book this place again for my next visit.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms on the same floor if travelling with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrumNBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a great comment toward our Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.
I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the location and service.

In regards to your feedback about an Iron and Iron Board these are available our request through our Housekeeping Department as well as full laundered pressing.

I hope to welcome you back to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Jones
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good location; close to BTS, the Villa Market, the Fuji Super and the Emporium Shopping Mall.
Standard room equipped with all required amenities.
Easy to find many nice restaurants in this hotel area.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sudsuda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Got a great deal on the rooms, being an Accor member, so went ahead and booked it. It's located just off the entrance of Soi 33, Sukhumvit and is walking distance from the BTS and Terminal 21 mall.
The checkout was moderately quick, but we were given rooms on different floors ( we had booked two rooms). However, they arranged for room on the same floor, the very next day.
The rooms are what you'd expect in a regular 4 star. The view from my room was nothing to write home about, however my friend had a pool view, which was much better.
The bathrooms were clean, and the WC had an electronic control panel, which was quite nice!
The beds were nice and the sleep quality was pretty decent!
There weren't a lot of amenities however, but it's not something that bothered me too much.
The gym was basic, though I wish the AC was working properly on the day I went there. The pool looked nice, but shuts at 8pm, hence I never got a chance to use it :(

The staff was friendly and helpful. We left our bags and luggage at the counter and with the concierge on several occasions, without any hassles. The hotel staff was also helpful in hailing down cabs, when required.
I'd rate it 4/5

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed there since it is managed by Accor. Was not a bad choice. Reasonably priced rooms. Lots of eating joints nearby. Including some street food options right in front of the hotel. also few English pubs, departmental stores in the vicinity. The Asok metro station is also close by, making the place well connected. the night spots like Soi Cowboy, Nana Plaza etc are only a short taxi ride away. 1-2 metro stops ahead).
the stay per se is fine. the property is a bit old and that shows with furnishings etc. but more than adequate and I guess rooms that are bigger than normal. Friendly service by the hotel staff esp the bell boy / concierge.. Its just of Sukumvit road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unni_menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#186 of 887 in Bangkok
419 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#162 of 887 in Bangkok
1,734 reviews
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#219 of 887 in Bangkok
620 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#178 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit (Managed by Accor Hotels) is a 4 star Hotel that is ideal for business trips and holidays alike. With 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, the Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and toddler's pool, fully equipped gymnasium with sauna, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as a beauty salon and tailors shop. This hotel is the best One-Stop located hotel. The Hotel is strategically located in one of Bangkok's most prime location and district. Located at Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is only a moment's walk from PhromPhong BTS station, and is close to the Em District (Emporium & Emquartier Shopping Centres). Benjasiri Park is another landmark which graces the district. There are also many local street markets and places of entertainment with a vibrant night life surrounding the area as well. Guest can easily travel to popular locations within Bangkok, such as Siam Square, Asoke, MBK, Terminal 21 and Bumrungrad International Hospital with a 10 minute BTS ride from Prom Phong BTS Station. The Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre is only 1 km away, while the hotel is only 10 minutes from the expressway and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free WIFI Internet access in every guestroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing