We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Ranked #231 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    444
    150
    28
    19
See reviews for
135
140
165
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We travel in Bangkok with my wife, we enjoy very much the hotel. I find it's the best location in Bangkok, close to the city center. We had a wonderful weekend in Bangkok. The room was very clean and spacious, even so we re in the city center, the room was very quiet and without any noise. We will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipanema-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your weekend stay at our Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. We are delighted to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, especially with our great location and spacious room.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon.

Your sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed at Lotus Sukhumvit on the way back from a conference trip at Vietnam . Good Property very centrally located. The rooms are modern comfortable with all amentiies . Being a high rise hotel rooms on higher floor and away from lift are really very quiet . The lobby and reception are good with helfpful staff , . we were a group and the bell desk took good care of the luggage and ensured no one had any diffculty despite varied check ins and check outs by group members. The break fast arrangement for the group was in a converted chinese restaurant . Not only was the breakfast spread inadequate , but there was no service / support staff and left a poor impression. Not expected from a Starwood property . Since we were in a group SPG points were also not entered .

Room Tip: higher flloors and away from the lift lobby . City view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

I am very sorry to learn that your experience with the service of our staff at restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, and I will personally follow this up with our Food and Beverage team. Your review is a very valuable indicator of the areas we need to improve on.

Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit is a part of Accor Group with a midscale positioning.

Once again, please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences caused and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We randomly selected this hotel last minute since we were unable to get to our original hotel due to political disturbance. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. There was a mini bar, safe, closet, bath robes, slippers, writing desk with stationary, toiletries, two bottles of complimentary water, and the most amazingly electronic toilet seat I've ever seen! The room was huge and the view from the room was great! The price was 3000 baht per night, that too during Christmas time! Too bad our budget was a bit lower otherwise we definitely would have stayed here for our entire stay in Bangkok! Loved it in all its grandeur! The lobby was so beautifully decorated with a lotus pond. A truly lavish experience! The location was at a prime area in Sukhumvit 33, walking distance from the sky train, and at a place all taxi drivers are aware of throughout Bangkok!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shromona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Shromona,

Thank you very much for sharing your heartwarming feedback about us here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your experience was a pleasant one and that you found our hotel satisfying you expectations.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been of service to you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is just of the main Sukhumvit Rd but close to many bars & restaurants.
On 1st impressions it is huge, got a large welcoming entrance/reception, staff were very friendly & helpful.
We was on the 17th floor overlooking the pool which was on the 9th floor & we had fantastic views of Bangkok.
Our room was a twin wiv 2 large comfy single beds, good shower, wifi was ok, we had an electronic toilet that was errrr great as I have never used one before (it's an experience).
In all we had a good short stay.
Never ate in the hotel as we was out mostly hitting the many bars in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wozza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see that you appreciated our “very friendly and helpful staff” and of course the location. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the entire team.

Once again thank you very much for your kind posting and looking to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Spent four nights at Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit in november 2013. It was an excellent stay in every way. The location was perfect, with near access to local transportation. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. I will surely return to Lotus when I have business in BKK again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the hotel during your stay.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our staff friendliness.

Thank you also for promote the excellent location of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We chose the Lotus on a combination of price (high season), location, personal recommendation and tripadvisor.

First impression was the hotel is a little dated and check-in was not very welcoming.
We had 5 people in 2 connecting rooms, which were spacious and worked well for us with a 'day bed' in each room. Bathrooms are older but functional.

Free wifi was given for each room, reception was weak and inconsistent with frequent drop outs. We ended up getting a 3G sim card and using that instead.

The pool is small but great for a cool off at the end of the day. The gym is small with dated equipment.

There was no concierge service to speak of, not a real issue for us as we organised things ourselves but may be important for some.

Hotel location is great on Sukhumvit 2 minutes walk from the Skytrain. There are plenty of food vendors and good restaurants close by. Supermarket is around the corner on Sukhumvit (towards the BTS).

If you are looking for a hotel that is reasonably priced in a good location without any 'bells and whistles', the Lotus is a great spot and we would be happy to stay there again. If you are looking for a 'full service' hotel then maybe it is not for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybee767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

I am very sorry to learn that your experience with the service of our staff at Concierge desk and Reception desk did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, and I will personally follow up this with our Front Office team.

I will share your comments with our IT Manager with an aim to improve speed of our internet services as we are in a process of updating and improving our Wi-Fi systems at the hotel.

At Bangkok Hotel Lotus, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address your feedback and prevent future occurrence.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#178 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#293 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#230 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit (Managed by Accor Hotels) is a 4 star Hotel that is ideal for business trips and holidays alike. With 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, the Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and toddler's pool, fully equipped gymnasium with sauna, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as a beauty salon and tailors shop. This hotel is the best One-Stop located hotel. The Hotel is strategically located in one of Bangkok's most prime location and district. Located at Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is only a moment's walk from PhromPhong BTS station, and is close to the Em District (Emporium & Emquartier Shopping Centres). Benjasiri Park is another landmark which graces the district. There are also many local street markets and places of entertainment with a vibrant night life surrounding the area as well. Guest can easily travel to popular locations within Bangkok, such as Siam Square, Asoke, MBK, Terminal 21 and Bumrungrad International Hospital with a 10 minute BTS ride from Prom Phong BTS Station. The Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre is only 1 km away, while the hotel is only 10 minutes from the expressway and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free WIFI Internet access in every guestroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing