We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
200
471
165
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
471
165
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco's cafeemporium shopping centeraccor groupphrom phongolder hotelskytrain stationmassage placesconvenient locationindian foodan upgradevery pleasant staybit datedstar hotelwalking distancerestaurants and barsmini barstreet food
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The place is near BTS Stn & also near the main road. At the main street junction, there are lots of food stalls, 7-Eleven & Supermarkets. Opposite is the Emporium & walkable to Terminal 21.
We walked a lot during trips to Bangkok because that's the way to mingle with the locals & also see things around you. Taxis are easily available. Staff at hotel are very nice & always ready to make you stay pleasant. Free wifi is avaialble for our package & rooms are spacious with a 2- seater sofa & chair with writing table & coffee table. We booked 3 rooms with 2 connecting rooms & had great fun sharing photos on WhatsApp in one room - all 6 of us, yet you still don't feel the space. I will strongly recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the streets on the lower floors can be noisy especially there is a function on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhuanSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Thank you for your comments on the room, the location and the service delivered by our team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

excellent spacious rooms , we were at the 29th floor with good city view in the night , near to indra mall,restaurant is at the 9th floor, but no indian breakfast served, lobby very nice and attractive , there is a indian restaurant opp lotus for indian food lovers

Room Tip: higher floors with city view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

I am very glad to learn that you are happy with our facilities and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

For your information, we have an exclusive lounge of India food choices available on request. We hope to be of service to you on your next stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope to welcome you back to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Rooms are large and well maintained. Bathroom well appointed. Breakfast is excellent and the staff well trained. The position is ideal for the metro especially if going to the Bangkok Weekend Market which is direct without any changes,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments on services, facilities and our location is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights for a conference. Centrally located near BTS Phrompong. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and with all amenities. The most remarkable part being the quietness of the floors. Breakfast spread was more than enough. Staff are always eager to help. Will definitely recommend to anybody travelling to Bangkok on business and need to stay at the center of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

Thank you for the great comments on our team, the room and of course our location.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Being a member of accor and having a promo rate was great! This hotel was before a Novotel. Still with good maintenance. But a new look would be better!
Location was near BTS phrompong. Exit 5.slow down when you see the lotus hotel sign on your right(near a bank) pointing straight.at night, this could be tricky knowing if you look closer there are two signs.after straight..go right( 50 m at soi 33). Other than that..it was fine.
Check in was not fast but not a fuss either. They upgraded our room for free.with a pool view!thanks!
The room interior was more modern with full amenities standard of accor.
Breakfast was delicious. Variatif. But the staffs weren' t quite helpful. Our dirty dishes were not taken care of leaving stacks of plates and glasses on our table while still eating( considering it was Monday morning and not crowded at all). :(
Benjasiri park was near by ...a stroll in the morning was great.
Checking out was easy.
Would stay here again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank heggieNk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

I am glad to note that your stay was comfortable and that both the hotel room and hotel location fitted your expectations.

Your feedback regarding the speed of check in and restaurant service has also been noted and l personally follow this up with both the concerned departments.

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews