We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Ranked #229 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I loved my stay there especially the location near the skytrain . The staff made my stay most enjoyable , could not ask for better service , very polite and helpful . My room was spotless and well appointed , the breakfast is a special treat , highly reccomended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay as well as our services, location and facilities here at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

We are very appreciative of all the positive comments regarding our services, your room and your breakfast experience. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    439
    148
    26
    19
See reviews for
132
139
164
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at Lotus Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok on Soi 33 for 3 days in Apr'14 with family and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is just a minute walking from Skytrain (nearest station is Phrong Phong) making it ideal for city hopping connectivity, Have some place massage parlours and restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel gives a 5 star feel at very affordable prices. My kids loved the roof top swimming pool and the pastry shop. We loved the breakfast menu for its focus on American & thai spread without unnecessarily thinning out and trying to lousy cuisine of everybody. The massage room service is a steal. Thouroughly enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: On the top floor sunrise facing rooms. View of well lit Bangkok city in night and getting up with su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipankarghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the hotel location, hotel facilities and Breakfast menu.

I was delighted to read that your kids enjoyed our roof top swimming pool and the Le Boulanger our pastry shop. We continuously strive to improve the level of our services and your compliments are definitely encouragement to all of us.

I do hope that you will be able and stay at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Last minute trip to Bangkok and I figured I'd give this side of Sukhumvit a go. Booked through an agent which I've done countless times before, as I've found the Accor site use every trick in the book to get out of price matching (and they take 5 days to reply).

Upon arriving, I showed my platinum card and was told I wasn't entitled to my benefits (including an upgrade) because I booked through an agent and not the Accor website. This is the first time I've ever heard this and can't find anything on the Accor Le Club website that mentions this exclusion.

When I've booked through agents previously for Accor properties, I've had no issues with receiving the benefits of my membership. The only downside I've experienced through booking via agents is a few have points have gone missing here and there, but thatddoesn't bother me.

In closing, I can't suggest this hotel is good value for regular travellers with a platinum Le Club status, but overall it's well located and my room was adequate for a 4 star property. It's just a shame that the cool electronic Japanese toilet is the only memorable service experience I'm walking out of this hotel with.

Sincerely,
Room 1216.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glitchlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experiences with us.

We are sorry we were unable to credit any of your Le Club membership points on your last stay with us.

The Accor worldwide standard relating to this particular case states that Le Club membership points can only be awarded when a guest books through any channel other than via a reseller, a tour operator or an online third party travel agent. These conditions are a part of the membership and a brand standard all Accor hotels must follow. I hope this gives some clarity to your enquiry.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A very special thanks to Fon, Kae,Pae & Heera who made me feel at home the week I stayed in Bangkok....breakfast was superb, lovely fresh coffee and fruits every morning and hospitably to match, Thank you !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. We appreciate that you took the time to share your great feedback with us. I will pass on your kind comments to our restaurant team.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words of encouragement for Ms. Fon, Ms. Kae, Mr. Pae and Ms. Heera. They will be delighted to receive this feedback and furthermore it will be an inspiration for our entire team to continue to strive to provide the highest standards of service to our patrons.

We hope you will return to us soon as we love to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our regular guest!

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#158 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#237 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#285 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit (Managed by Accor Hotels) is a 4 star Hotel that is ideal for business trips and holidays alike. With 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, the Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and toddler's pool, fully equipped gymnasium with sauna, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as a beauty salon and tailors shop. This hotel is the best One-Stop located hotel. The Hotel is strategically located in one of Bangkok's most prime location and district. Located at Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is only a moment's walk from PhromPhong BTS station, and is close to the Em District (Emporium & Emquartier Shopping Centres). Benjasiri Park is another landmark which graces the district. There are also many local street markets and places of entertainment with a vibrant night life surrounding the area as well. Guest can easily travel to popular locations within Bangkok, such as Siam Square, Asoke, MBK, Terminal 21 and Bumrungrad International Hospital with a 10 minute BTS ride from Prom Phong BTS Station. The Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre is only 1 km away, while the hotel is only 10 minutes from the expressway and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free WIFI Internet access in every guestroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing