We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good value, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Ranked #226 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Still good value, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am a regular here, and have in the past rated this hotel as one of the best value business hotels in the Sukhumvit area. It is still very good, but in the past year or so seems to have lost a little of its lustre. Hard to point a finger at it, probably the hotel itself did not change much just a couple of newer ones sprang up in the area which make it a bit tired in comparison.

One distinct disappointment though: on my last two stays the internet was unacceptably slow, a stark contrast to previous good experiences.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. We value all feedback very much and in particular the feedback from regulars such as yourself.

I will share your comments with our IT Manager with an aim to improve speed of our internet as we are taking immediate steps to improve the quality of our Wi-Fi services. We have just introduced levels of faster internet speed at very nominal charges and are currently installing equipment to facilitate this. In addition we are also installing additional routers on guest floors to further enhance connectivity. I am sure you will find an improvement on your next visit.

Thanks again for your feedback and if there is anything else we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    442
    149
    26
    19
See reviews for
134
139
165
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Overall facility is fine, except the room's hair dryer is broken.
Kind of warm at the corridor and lift area.
Ideal location for business, easy access to train system, F&B outlets, Malls and etc.
Security of the hotel is good.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for highlighting the hotels location, facilities, food and beverage outlets as well as the security of the hotel is good.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the hairdryer in your room. I am sure if you had notified our staff we would of gladly moved your room.

Thank you for your review, your feedback really assists us in improving upon the current and future stays of all our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaan Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I last stayed at this hotel sometime ago but was on a trip to BKK last w/e and saw they had refurbed the rooms and at 1800 THB per night incl brekkie for 2 it was a very good deal.
The main room has new flooring and furniture but the bathroom looks the same, not that was an issue for us.
They still have the free parking for guests and we enjoyed our return very much.
The breakfast room is not recommend for those with a hangover (not that we did have) as it it very bright and white, abit to brash for my taste but the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for returning to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit during your recent visit to Bangkok.

With regards to your feedback, the hotel has been progressively undergoing an improvement program to upgrade many facilities so I appreciate you taking the time to express your comments in relation to this.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I am writing as a former long term resident of Bangkok, who returns annually to the city.I have stayed at this hotel several times, and fully intend to stay here in the future, as its ambience is very pleasing. The staff are courteous, friendly and efficient. Its location is perfect, just a short stroll from the Skytrain, Emporio and Terminal 21 shopping malls, as well as the legendary Villa Supermarket. The hotel restaurant is excellent, and the breakfast? Ah, the breakfast is worth getting up for! The coffee and cake area are well known locally for delicious treats.
Good nearby restaurants and street food stalls are also a plus. The rooms are spotless and comfortable,and the Japanese toilet seats are worth writing home about! The swimming pool area on the 8th floor is a great place to swim and to laze around, affording great views in the mornings and evenings of business helicopters landing on surrounding buildings picking up and dropping off Very Important People. In summary, good value for money, and an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your continued support of Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit as one of our regular return guests. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we very much appreciate this.

It was wonderful to read about your experience at our hotel during your stays, it is great to know that our team are consistantly able to provide you with a true Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back again, to your home away from again soon.

I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team so they keep up the great job.


Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Absolutely a grand stay here. Loved everything about this hotel and location. Our request to be picked from airport was well taken and so was to leave our luggage till later that day since our flight was in the evening. Staffs were always eager to help in anyway they could. We got free upgrade and room was very spacious and superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting a beautiful review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is always nice to hear good comments from our guests.

We are delighted you received room upgrade and you found our rooms to be spacious and superb and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We will strive to ensure each and every guest’s stay is a memorable one.

Thank you for letting us knows that we are a great hotel guests love. We at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I loved my stay there especially the location near the skytrain . The staff made my stay most enjoyable , could not ask for better service , very polite and helpful . My room was spotless and well appointed , the breakfast is a special treat , highly reccomended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay as well as our services, location and facilities here at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

We are very appreciative of all the positive comments regarding our services, your room and your breakfast experience. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at Lotus Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok on Soi 33 for 3 days in Apr'14 with family and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is just a minute walking from Skytrain (nearest station is Phrong Phong) making it ideal for city hopping connectivity, Have some place massage parlours and restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel gives a 5 star feel at very affordable prices. My kids loved the roof top swimming pool and the pastry shop. We loved the breakfast menu for its focus on American & thai spread without unnecessarily thinning out and trying to lousy cuisine of everybody. The massage room service is a steal. Thouroughly enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: On the top floor sunrise facing rooms. View of well lit Bangkok city in night and getting up with su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipankarghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the hotel location, hotel facilities and Breakfast menu.

I was delighted to read that your kids enjoyed our roof top swimming pool and the Le Boulanger our pastry shop. We continuously strive to improve the level of our services and your compliments are definitely encouragement to all of us.

I do hope that you will be able and stay at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#174 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#290 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#241 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit (Managed by Accor Hotels) is a 4 star Hotel that is ideal for business trips and holidays alike. With 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, the Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and toddler's pool, fully equipped gymnasium with sauna, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as a beauty salon and tailors shop. This hotel is the best One-Stop located hotel. The Hotel is strategically located in one of Bangkok's most prime location and district. Located at Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is only a moment's walk from PhromPhong BTS station, and is close to the Em District (Emporium & Emquartier Shopping Centres). Benjasiri Park is another landmark which graces the district. There are also many local street markets and places of entertainment with a vibrant night life surrounding the area as well. Guest can easily travel to popular locations within Bangkok, such as Siam Square, Asoke, MBK, Terminal 21 and Bumrungrad International Hospital with a 10 minute BTS ride from Prom Phong BTS Station. The Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre is only 1 km away, while the hotel is only 10 minutes from the expressway and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free WIFI Internet access in every guestroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing