We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Ranked #252 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed with family at this Hotel on Soi 33 of Sukhumvit during recent visit to Bangkok. All the amenities are nice and an ideal place to stay for Families although the hotel reflects more of Corporate clients. Rooms are nice and well maintained. We were upgraded to suite room and the room 2015 was a very comfortable and large. Front office staff are well-mannered and respectful, so is the other lobby staff. For Indians, breakfast has limited options but for International customers they have a decent spread but not the best in the town. The biggest drawback is the location for this hotel since there is nothing much you can do around this hotel. Surprisingly, even Family Mart/Seven 11 stores are not around. But Phrom Phong BTS station is 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Only two floors are having upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurish-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for stay at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience about our hotel.

I am very glad to learn that you are happy with our room amenities with upgrading and as well as our team and I will share this with our team for further encouragement.

Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you and your family back at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Bangkok with no disappointment. Stayed at this hotel many times and staff are always helpful and friendly. Always recommended with no hesitation at all. Continue with the great job !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

May I thank you for returning to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit and for sharing your experiences.

It is very nice to receive your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service you have experienced has been to your full satisfaction.

We also would like to thank you for your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bopalula
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deden Achmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Thank you for enthuatic breakfast team lead by Mrs.Watchargewan.
Its always a great day to start with smiley face greeting who remember clearly all my liking. Good job and keep it up!

On the other part, it can be the slowest hotel if you are looking for internet service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e_susanto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us during time in Bangkok.
I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words of encouragement for Mrs. Watchareewan. She will be delighted to receive this feedback and furthermore it will be an inspiration for our entire team to continue to strive to provide the highest standards of service to our patrons.

I will share your comments with our IT Manager with an aim to improve speed of our internet as we are taking immediate steps to improve the quality of our Wi-Fi services. We have just introduced levels of faster internet speed at very nominal charges and are currently installing equipment to facilitate this. In addition we are also installing additional routers on guest floors to further enhance connectivity. I am sure you will find an improvement on your next visit.

We truly hope that you will be able to return to Bangkok and it would be our distinct pleasure to be able to host you here once again.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked a Deluxe King Bedroom for my wife and 2 children. The room was excellent with a day bed that our 7 year old happily slept on. The hotel also provided a baby cot for our 11 month old and there still plenty of room to move around. The buffet breakfast was good and the location only a short stroll to Phrom Pong BTS station and Emporium shopping center. Unfortunately we were there for only one night but we would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel and services. We truly appreciate that you enjoyed your experience with us while being in Bangkok.

We are glad the Breakfast was above all expectations and off course that you took advantage of our good location.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed from 17/06/14 to 20/06/14 on 30th. floor Room No.3016. Excellent. Friendly Staff. Good Breakfast an Indian Lunch. Near to the market and BST Station. Nice Swimming Pool. Will visit again.
Thanks.
Neeraj Kumar
INDIA.

Room Tip: Rooms to road side. You can see the Helicopter landing and take off from your window on 30th.floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeraj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay as well as our services, facilities, good breakfast and especially the location here at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#191 of 891 in Bangkok
421 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#160 of 891 in Bangkok
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#197 of 891 in Bangkok
1,100 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#182 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit (Managed by Accor Hotels) is a 4 star Hotel that is ideal for business trips and holidays alike. With 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, the Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and toddler's pool, fully equipped gymnasium with sauna, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as a beauty salon and tailors shop. This hotel is the best One-Stop located hotel. The Hotel is strategically located in one of Bangkok's most prime location and district. Located at Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is only a moment's walk from PhromPhong BTS station, and is close to the Em District (Emporium & Emquartier Shopping Centres). Benjasiri Park is another landmark which graces the district. There are also many local street markets and places of entertainment with a vibrant night life surrounding the area as well. Guest can easily travel to popular locations within Bangkok, such as Siam Square, Asoke, MBK, Terminal 21 and Bumrungrad International Hospital with a 10 minute BTS ride from Prom Phong BTS Station. The Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre is only 1 km away, while the hotel is only 10 minutes from the expressway and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free WIFI Internet access in every guestroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing