We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$154
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$1,958
US$1,876
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$425
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
200
469
165
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
469
165
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco's cafeemporium shopping centeraccor groupphrom phongolder hotelskytrain stationmassage placesconvenient locationindian foodan upgradevery pleasant staybit datedstar hotelwalking distancerestaurants and barsmini barstreet food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked this with a special Accor hotels card offer, which made it excellent value. Room fairly standard, facilities what you expect but the staff are fabulous. They smiled and promptly 'unlocked' the safe which I'd inadvertently closed. Day 2 they remember whether it's tea or coffee at breakfast (wish I'd made a note of the lovely lady who seemed to be overseeing Coco's). Buffet breakfast was well done, regularly topped up and a good mix of Asian and Western offerings. The pool is quite small, but two out of four days I had it to myself- shaded all day. It's only a short walk to the BTS and Emporium.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MRinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. It is a great pleasure for our Hotel to hear a feedback from you. We value every comment and please be ensured that our Hotel strives on maintaining and continuously improving our standards and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have visited Bangkok several times and have continued to stay in Bangkok Hotel Lotus, its a great property, has a calm and quite water body in the entrance and court yard, where you could seat for hours and enjoy the fragrance, friendly staff and coffee.

The rooms are great, very spacious, providing comfort of all kinds.

The Restaurant serves good and healthy breakfast which can kick start a busy hectic business day for a business trip or a relaxed one which perfectly suits a great holiday you are enjoying.

The pool side restaurant offers good variety buffay cuisine and great views to Bangkok sky scrapers.

Conveniently located, nicely managed and a luxurious stay is with what I can summarize my stay and experience at Bangkok Lotus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502Kevin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for your continued support towards Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit and for having taken the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are very truly delighted to learn that you continue to enjoy your stays at our hotel and that the location, atmosphere, guest rooms and most importantly the service provided by our Team Members continue to contribute to your positive experiences at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.
It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for a night in January 2014 on the last day of our holiday before leaving for the UK. We travelled with 2 children and the reception staff were very welcoming and gave the girls two cuddly seals which I thought was a lovely gesture.
The food in the restaurant was lovely - we had breakfast and there was a large selection of western, thai, indian and continental options. Attentive staff.
The rooms were clean and well maintained. We did not use the pool but could see it below our bedroom window and it looked nice enough. Good views over the city.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the excellent review and choosing to stay at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed breakfast at Coco’s Cafe, guestrooms were clean, our range of facilities and the level of customer service provided by our team. I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

Many thanks also for your recommendation. We sincerely appreciate your continued support of the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel with friends.....Room was real clean and comfortable...staff was fast & friendly and service was excellent...Break fast was awesome..situated in Heart of Hot and Happening area of Sukhumvit Area...

Bad Part: No free WiFI.....Very limited TV channels ....

Overall Hands' on experience with complete satisfaction......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see that you appreciated our very friendly staff and our breakfast. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the entire team.

We took note of your feedback concerning TV channels for further improvement and hope that you notice improvements on your next stay with us.

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Bangkok and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews