We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Ranked #266 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 25 June 2009

My Partner and i had a 4night stay at the Novotel Lotus, to see the sights of bangkok. we had 8 hour days doing this, we return to our hotel very tired, and room service menu was great good size and cheap The hotel staff took care of us, The hotel is in a great loaction, with the sky train. Its near all shopping but easy to get to and from the airport, There is a travel agent across the road which we done our tours with also, Clean rooms, and we felt very safe staying here and will stay her again,

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2009

We decided a day before leaving for a trip with kids age 5 and 9 to Bangkok and we were lucky to choose Lotus Novotel.
The hotel was kind of centrally located to all the shopping and skytrack and nice restaurants. The room was spacious enough to add an extra bed for our 9 yr old child and still feel roomy.
The morning breakfast was good and had a decent spread. THe chef took care to make specials for our child who needs gluten and caesin free diet.
We tried the Thai and the Indian restaurant and enjoyed the food in both.
I would not recommend the travel and tours desk at the hotel which i far expensive and we found good deals just round the corner of the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aravgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

located right at the heart of the business district of Bangkok, this is a ideal hotel for business travelers. The reastuarents offer great Continental, Chinese, Thai and Indian food, while the well appointed rooms offer a nice view of the Bangkok skyline.

The loby area is quite inovatoively done up.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jeet1_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Great hotel. 4 star. Cordial staff. Not too much of a problem understanding English like elsewhere. Not too expensive. We were on triple sharing basis. If you book at the airport counter and haggle a bit with the woman you can get it much cheaper than if you go to the hotel and book. Or you can book online but I find that a bit risky. We got a deal of about $145 inc. taxes and breakfast. But we were having a "long stay". Great American and local breakfast!

Good ammenities. Good clean rooms. Has all the usual stuff- safe, minibar, toiletries, tea-coffee maker, tv etc. etc.

The room service menu is not that extensive. They have 2 restaurants. A Chinese one on the 8th floor and an international one on the 9th. Go for the international night buffet. It's great. Delicious sushi and lots of other treats. Big discount for room guests.

Awesome location. Just a tiny walk away from 7/11, K- Exchange (which has the best Dollar rates) and Phrom Pong BTS (Skytrain) Station. There is a questionable bar just outside but as long as the kids are indoors before 8.00-8.30 Bangkok is child-friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverSideUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

To attend GASTECH exhibition, I went with my family to Bangkok.

I stayed at NOVOTEL on Rama Road. Bangkok is lively and this hotel was too good also.

Rooms are quite specious, well equipped, free internet and mini bar / hot coffee, tea available.

It has three good quality restaurants, Chinese, Thai and Indian.

Shopping is very near and location is though between downtown sort of mid city, still OK to feel momentum of the city.

It costs around 4000 Thai Baht.

Ofcouse, plan early departure to reach airport in time. They do provide pickup / drop service but at extra cost.

As regards to location and facilities, I liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Naimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Not the newest, and some areas in need of refurbishment, but great value for money in Bangkok. A few minutes walk to BTS Skytrain, and Emporium shopping center. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice views from rooms, nice pool area for downtown hotel. Room was ok, bed very comfortable, everything worked fine, but if you look closely, some areas need refurbishment. They have unbeatable weekend rates.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Location if fine, close to Sky Train station Phrom Phong, hotel itself just average, rooms
are very used, dirty carpets and a horrible old air-conditioning.
Breakfast is ok, swimming pool area is fine, sunny until 15:00.
Hotel staff very friendly and efficient, especially the Assistant Concierge does a very good job.
Definitely a rip-off: Charges for WLAN in the hotel...amazingly expensive !Phone call policy -if you use toll free numbers from the room- is weird. They charge you for every
touch with the phone...
From my point of view there are much better options to stay in BKK, even if the
value for money is kind of ok (try to get the cheapest rate on internet...)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAsia35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#163 of 896 in Bangkok
1,787 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 896 in Bangkok
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#197 of 896 in Bangkok
431 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit (Managed by Accor Hotels) is a 4 star Hotel that is ideal for business trips and holidays alike. With 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, the Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and toddler's pool, fully equipped gymnasium with sauna, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as a beauty salon and tailors shop. This hotel is the best One-Stop located hotel. The Hotel is strategically located in one of Bangkok's most prime location and district. Located at Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is only a moment's walk from PhromPhong BTS station, and is close to the Em District (Emporium & Emquartier Shopping Centres). Benjasiri Park is another landmark which graces the district. There are also many local street markets and places of entertainment with a vibrant night life surrounding the area as well. Guest can easily travel to popular locations within Bangkok, such as Siam Square, Asoke, MBK, Terminal 21 and Bumrungrad International Hospital with a 10 minute BTS ride from Prom Phong BTS Station. The Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre is only 1 km away, while the hotel is only 10 minutes from the expressway and 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free WIFI Internet access in every guestroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing