We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel with something missing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau de Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau de Bangkok
Ranked #152 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ban Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice hotel with something missing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

stayed there 24th June and booked for 4 nights, chose hotel as it was close to Embassies, also paid for junior suite, reception staff, were good and so were bell hops, room was clean with all facilities , but was a little bit outdated , breakfast was a disaster , I could not get a decent coffee for the want of trying , very good coffee machine there , but all staff could do was a VERY strong double expresso , tried changing it 3 times and gave up , selection of food was poor , and the Thai food ( for my wife) was awefull I have stayed at so many Accor hotels and can honestly say this is the worst breakfast of them all

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    376
    141
    26
    11
See reviews for
131
246
125
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a bad start here as when we checked in the staff member was rude and uncaring. I remember her saying "Whatever" on one occasion, she was grumpy and obviously overtired. The rooms are really nice and large. The hotel is in a good location. The hotel is clean and the room keepers are very friendly. The pool and jacuzzi was great. Overall a good stay just a pity about the check in staff. Breakfast was average at best compared to other breakfasts of that price.

Room Tip: Get a suite they are cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Mr. Chris
Bienvenue Card holder

Thank you for your recent stay at Chateau de Bangkok and I appreciated your kind comment up loaded on TripAdvisor.

However, as the Bienvenue Card holder, we would have been much appreciated if you could contact us direct in stead of utilizing social sites. The hotel is operating 24 hours 7 days, all our staff tries to welcome our guests with their smiles including Bienvenue card holders and guests arriving at middle of nights.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comment and we will strive further for improvements.

Sincerely y ours
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dapto, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed for four nights, the hotel was slightly dated though had a certain charm and very welcoming atmosphere. Check in was efficient and friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable. There was some mould in the corner of the bathroom, otherwise the room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was limited in choice but all food on offer was high quality and well prepared especially the egg bar. Lunch and dinner at Papparazzi was also good. The coffee shop in the lobby serves excellent coffee. The hotel staff were terrific, offering prompt and friendly service. The pool area was small but never crowded and I ended each day with a jacuzzi before the pool area closed. The hotel gave good value for money, drinks and food were reasonably priced and well presented. The security officer on the gate readily hailed taxis or stopped traffic for me to cross the road and always gave a smiling welcome every time I returned to the hotel. The hotel is well located in a small street with all of bangkoks attractions not too far away. Most expensive taxi ride was 150 baht with most around 100baht. I am sure the taxi drivers are skilled at running the meter to 100 baht but this was no real drama and I actually saw places I otherwise would not have.

Room Tip: Never hurts to ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Part of the ACCOR Hotels and recommended for long stays as it is quite affordable with a central location. You are about 7min walking distance from the Ploen Chit BTS station and 2min walk from The Touch Massage Place & a small 7/11 Supermarket.

Bedroom apartments are quite spacious and more or less clean if you don’t look in the corners. Staff is genuinely nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver-Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#143 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Bangkok

Property: Chateau de Bangkok
Address: 29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Bangkok would like to extend our warmest welcome. We are a four star hotel and serviced apartment, conveniently located between Ploenchit BTS Skytrain station and famous Lumpini Park, in the heart of Bangkok. Experience peaceful, comfortable Bangkok living for both leisurely short term or extended, long term stays with our wonderfully spacious rooms, comprehensive facilities and friendly service. Our fully furnished rooms feature indulgent bathrooms, generously sized living areas and fully equipped kitchens. We invite you to rejuvenate in our beautifully appointed Jouvence Spa, entertain in our restaurants and bars, meet in our various function spaces - catering for up to 150 guests, workout in our premium fitness centre or just relax by our roof-top swimming pool while enjoying magnificent 360 degree views over Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you to Chateau de Bangkok - the best choice for your home in the heart of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau de Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Chateau De Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chateau De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing