We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
407
473
182
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
473
182
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soi ruamrudee rooftop pool small kitchen business trip hotel is located skytrain station easy access convenient location shopping mall jacuzzi gym taxi sofa thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

When you're travelling with kids and you have a long term stay, you need an apartment not a hotel room. Chateau de Bangkok just fits the bill. We booked two one bed apartments and one of our apt was upgraded. The upgraded apartment was bigger specially the bedroom was much larger and very spacious. The decor in both was similar. This is not a fancy apartment but nice and clean. Furniture and fixtures are dated. For example the TV is still the old CRT TV. Everything looks old in design including the wooden flooring but this is not to say it is bad or an eyesore. Infact it is quite pleasant but just bear in mind it is not fancy (someone else described this as soulless - that defines it pretty much). The apartement is centrally air-conditioned and the airconditioners are fantastic. This is welcome as you enter your apartment after a hot muggy day in Bangkok. They have a full kitchen with utensils, stove, water heater which is a boon when travelling with children. I got this apartment for about USD 50/night which makes it an exceptional bargain (without breakfast offcourse). They have an excellent pool on the 12th floor with a jacuzzi and a nice view of the Bangkok skyline. The restaurant on the 2nd or 3rd floor is also excellent and not at all overpriced.

The hotel is centrally located, about a 7 minute walk from the metro, two 7-11's close by (less than 5 minutes walk) and a bigger grocery store about 10 minute walk from the hotel. Siam Paragon, MBK etc are just a 50 THB taxi ride away(about 3-4 KM). Bars, restaurant all within walking distance of this property. Taxi ride to/from airport will cost THB 700.

The big problem is they allow only 1 kid per room. We had two rooms so we didnt have a problem with our two kids but I think considering that the apartment is so big (maybe about 750 sq.feet), they should allow 2 kids and the provision of an extra bed at a small charge. You cant really book 2 rooms and split up with your wife just because you have two kids. I think that is silly considering the apartments are so spacious. Otherwise I highly recommend this for the price, value and location of this property. If they allow two children in one room, I will go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheNeutrinoEgghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

While on business I stayed at the Chateau and was treated warmly by the hotel staff. The suite I had was very reasonably priced (110 USD). The hotel is close to several embassies, BTS Skytrain and there are multiple dining options around the area. Highly recommend .

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaydattdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in July before flying out to Koh Chang. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Junior suite room was large and airy with a separate dressing room and kitchenette. 10 minutes walk from the Phoen Chit BTS-Skytrain stop.
Don't drink coffee so can't comment but found the breakfast selection to be pretty good and certainly far better than the breakfast available at the Shanghi Mansion, Bangkok. Range of fruit/salad/cereal items, 4 Thai dishes with rice, noodles etc. Chef cooked eggs etc. to order. If I had wanted a full cooked English breakfast I may have been disappointed.
Small fitness suite was a bonus but not as welcome as the 20m roof-top pool. Used it every evening to cool off and had it to myself twice.
Only real issue was with a bell-boy who told a Taxi driver to go to a different restaurant than the one we asked for because 'foreigners don't go there'.
Be aware Hotel is close to the 'Nana' area which has a range of Western-style bars and restaurant but also its fair-share of of sex-tourism. You can choose whether that's a positive or negative!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chumbeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Can´t write too much again of what i have previously written about this hotel - well the hotel is no more under Accor hotel group,but still the same and extremely friendly and helpfull staff!
The fitness center and pool area has been renovated , looks very nice and cosy now!
I really love this place and can abbsolutely still say - go for it!
Nice clean and big serviced apartment rooms with all you need as seperate kitchen with all,nice jacuzi bathtub etc...good for big family with children!

Room tip: if big family - choose the two bedroom suite - a lots of space and two bathrooms, 3 tv´s , DVD player, kitchen etc - a lots of space for the family!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peder H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateaudeBangkok, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Dear Sir

We very much appreciate your comment regarding you stay at the Chateau de Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Imm Wanvarnut
Guest Services Manager
Chateau De Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

I like the Soi Ruamrudee area, the place is not close to BTS but just outside the hotel you will find motorbike taxi 24 Hrs station, I just love motorbike taxi in Bangkok, so exiting:)

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watanyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews