We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
322
397
148
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
397
148
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetrooftop poolseasons placesmall kitchenbit datedbts stationdecent hotelwalking distancerooms are bighotel is locatedspacious roombusiness tripeasy accessan upgradeshopping mallconvenient locationthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was very surprised by this hotel, it really is a lovely property, the rooms are spacious and the staff very helpful. The reason I say surprised is because we were on a two week trip and spent most of our money on a flash hotel in Koh Samui. That being said we booked this as a " cheaper" option in Bangkok (equivalent £35 pppn). We really loved the hotel, lovely rooms including a modern bathroom, great room service, helpful staff and a good location, surrounded by other reputable Hotels... When we are back in Bangkok we will be staying here...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashp501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review!

Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again.

We have some great rates available at the moment.

Check out “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details.

Please allow us to welcome you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay.

Safe travels!

Sincerely

Richard Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Nice hotel in the city, nearest to public transport and city facilities, restaurant, shopping mall, park.

Friendly staff with service mind, hotel provided nice and comfort room, here good for leisure and all type of travellers, highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Tasa-Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review!

Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again.

We have some great rates available at the moment.

Check out “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details.

Please allow us to welcome you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay.

Safe travels!

Sincerely

Richard Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I like to read the other review before I post, just to inspire me to look at the hotel through different glasses. We only stayed for 1 night on a Saturday, check in was simple and straightforward, we had both booked 1 Bed Exec rooms, and were upgraded to 1 Bed Deluxe rooms. These rooms were about 85 sqm, including a full en-suite, kitchen, lounge & dining area along with another guest toilet. It is slightly dated, but only slightly. You have to take into account, price, location, service. The 1 bed Exec cost us just over 2,000 Baht. This in London would have easily cost 250 GBP if not more. It is just off of Sukhumvit, about 10 minutes walk from the BTS. Ample free parking, courteous staff and nothing I could find fault with. We found it easy to find, easy to get about from, and taxis were summoned by the concierge almost immediately, where they directed the driver to take us to our destination. They insisted the driver use the meter. Wi-Fi was included in the room rate, but not breakfast. The air con was effective and the beds and linen comfortable and clean. We didn't have chance to use the other facilities of the hotel, so cannot comment. This will definitely be our choice of location for future business and social trips to Bangkok.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had no issue with traffic noise, 414 & 418
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review!

Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again.

We have some great rates available at the moment.

Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details.

Please allow us to welcome you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay.

Safe travels!

Sincerely

Richard Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We were so happy (overall) with our stay at this hotel. It is clean and the rooms have a suite option where you can have a small kitchen and living room. The location was great - right near several great restaurants (including Cafe Tartin and Witches Oyster Pub) and two blocks from the sky train. There is a nice gym and pool on the upper floors.
We do not recommend the spa--- I got a pedicure and the lady scraped up my foot. It seems a lot of people are not properly trained in Thailand for anything other than massage. Across the street however there is a great massage place, which is cheaper and a better experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpeace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review!

Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again.

We have some great rates available at the moment.

Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details.

Please allow us to welcome you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay.

Safe travels!

Sincerely

Richard Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

we spent 3 nights there after landing from France where the weather was very poor, AC and swimming pool was a real pleasure after walking all day in the streets and temples. the chateau de bangkok is very clean, rooms are very well furnished (kitchen included).big living room..and the jaccuzi is just divine.
great situation also if you want to go out or go shopping .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beguermont E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thanks for your review!

Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again.

We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay.

Safe travels!

Sincerely

Richard Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews