We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best service in Bangkok”
Review of Chateau de Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau de Bangkok
Ranked #147 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the best service in Bangkok”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel may not be the biggest or the newest. But it has by farrrr the best hospitality you will ever get anywhere else. The staffs are so helpful that they will basically do anything for you if you ask them nicely. It has been the best hotel I have ever been to. It feels almost like being home but with people to service you! PS The rooms are Huge!

Room Tip: Any rooms are good, they are all very very big and clean, gives you a homey feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a fabulous review of Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

Our Team Members take pride hearing good comments from our guest. Our Team is delighted providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and dedication to ensure each guests stay is enjoyable. Thank you for your possitive comments regarding our Team.

We look forward to welcome you back to stay at Chateau de Bangkok when you come to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    384
    143
    26
    11
See reviews for
131
250
129
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Keeping the location in mind (all season place and sukhumvit) this hotel earns a good one from me without any complaint. Don't go on looks of the hotel but do consider the location of the hotel which is excellent !!!! ( 3-5 minutes walk to the ploenchit BTS and 5-10 minutes to nana). In case if you feel the hotel food is too expensive then I would recommend you to walk only for 1 min and you reach <all season place> which is exactly opposite of the hotel, it has a food court where you can find fresh food for an affordable one. Coming back to hotel which is pretty much comfortable, with pool and gym and the rooms are clean and well maintained !!! . I believe also that no place is a perfect one so you should too as you don't have much to do in the evening time except for the entertainment areas which are only 10 minutes away. One thing that the hotel needs to improve is the breakfast, not much to choose from !!!!! Helpful staff who guide you where to go, in case if you don't feel to take a taxi to town you may ask the hotel to get you one for free !!!! Overall a good experience and would recommend you to stay here....

Room Tip: go for the city view with king bed !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vish195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review about Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words have been passed to our team. This certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

WE look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

we had a good stay...cant say it the best...though the staff is very very cooperative and helpful...we were there during the political riots so couldnt explore it much...it is a good place but not the best...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaiGosar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mr JaiGosar,

Thank you for sharing your experiance of Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that our team did took care of you during the period of your stay.
For your information the protest have now moved away and the situation is back to normal.

We do hope that you will plan a new trip to Bangkok. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Chateau de Bangkok in the near future.

Wishing you a nice day,

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio'
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I am a long time regular to Bangkok and many of its hotels. I've made Chateau my preferred hotel and stay there frequently. It never disappoints, but this time I give my recommendation because I put my large family (ten people) there for a pre-wedding visit. Everyone praised the choice. The hotel is perfect for visitors looking for spacious rooms, wonderful baths, at a great price, all on a convenient quite street walking distance to the sky train. You can pay more for a hotel here, but the value for this quality can't be beat. The hotel also made us feel special w our own Christmas decoration in the room. I would recommend this hotel for any traveler to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you very much for the fabolous review of Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

Our team is very happy to hear great comments from our guest and more from our Loyal Guest. Thank you for been our Loyal guest for Chateau de Bangkok.Your possitive remarks concerning our good location, accommodation and facilities.

Thank you for your words " the value for this quality can't be beat". WE do certainly appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcome you and your family at Chateau de Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Chateau Bangkok for one night at the beginning of our holiday. The staff were very friendly and our rooms were ready on arrival, which was before the 2pm check-in time.
Our deluxe rooms were spacious and well presented. We used the hotel pool during our stay and also took breakfast the following morning, which provided a good variety of choice including made to order eggs and waffles.
The hotel is located near to a SkyTrain station providing easy access to both Bangkok City centre and the airport, although taxi's were easy to obtain and relatively cheap.
Overall, this hotel provided good value for money and I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidTraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciaqte your great comments concerning our accommodation, swimming pool on 12 floor, spa and fitness. Yes we have a great advantage in regards to the location as we are 5 minutes far away from the BTS station.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Chateau de Bangkok.

Once gain thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Booked 7 studio Rooms and 1 junior Room and hotel placed us all on the same floor and upgraded the junior room to the studio room.

Room is spacious with a kitchenette, walk in wardrobe, huge bathroom, small dining table with cutlery, comfortable sofas and 2 twin beds. The kitchen comes with pots and hotplate for you to do your own cooking, a refrigerator and a microwave.

It is a short walk to Ploen Chit Station and about 15-20 mins walk to Central World.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest: It’s been a while since your stay at Chateau de Bangkok. We appreciate that you have shared your experience with this review.

Do please come and stay with us again.

We have some great rates bookable at the moment. Check out “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Chateau de Bangkok.

Safe travels!

Sincerely

Richard Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I spent 3 nights here at the end of a trip to Thailand after visiting my daughter who was living and working in the country. My daughter stayed with me, and we found the the hotel smart and attractive, with friendly, helpful staff. It had an elegance that, in some ways, seemed to date to an earlier time, though it was extremely clean and modern in appearance. Our room was well equipped, with a large fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, and multi-channel TV. Broadband was available, but this was not unlimited, and we found the quality of the connection very poor - it was often slow, and we regularly lost the connection entirely.
On arrival we received a voucher for a free drink, which we used at the poolside bar. The hotel has an excellent roof-top pool and hot-tub, accessed via a well-equipped gym. From the pool area there are good views of other impressive high-rise buildings across the city.
The hotel itself is located in a narrow, though fairly busy, street, close to other large hotels and several international embassies. Within yards of the hotel is a handy 7/11 convenience store, as well as a small group of decent, though not cheap, restaurants serving various types of cuisine. There are also decent restaurants within the hotel, but again they are not cheap. We ate at the hotel one evening, and found ourselves to be the only diners. The quality was very good, but we were made rather self-conscious by the attentive presence of all the staff and a pianist and singer performing just for us. In fact, not only the restaurant but the entire hotel had a quiet atmosphere, and we saw very few other guests during our stay, except when using the pool area, and when we used the very pleasant ground-floor coffee bar. The hotel seems to cater for a longer-term residential clientele as well as short stay guests, and it seemed that many residents remained quietly in their rooms and apartments.
Close by, at the end the street (turn right when leaving the hotel) is the Ploenchit sky-train station, which is very handy for travelling around the city. If you turn left from the hotel there is not much to see in the rest of the Soi Ruamrudee, but walk a little further and you will reach the lovely Lumphini Park, a sedate public park with lakes, footpaths, and some interesting wildlife (including some huge lizards).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest:

It’s been a while since your stay at Chateau de Bangkok. We appreciate that you have shared your experience with this review.

Do please come and stay with us again.

We have some great rates bookable at the moment. Check out “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Chateau de Bangkok.

Safe travels!

Sincerely

Richard Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#72 of 858 in Bangkok
2,015 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
2,046 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS residence
#155 of 858 in Bangkok
239 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 858 in Bangkok
337 reviews
Bliston Suwan Park View
#223 of 858 in Bangkok
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Bangkok

Property: Chateau de Bangkok
Address: 29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#138 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Bangkok would like to extend our warmest welcome. We are a four star hotel and serviced apartment, conveniently located between Ploenchit BTS Skytrain station and famous Lumpini Park, in the heart of Bangkok. Experience peaceful, comfortable Bangkok living for both leisurely short term or extended, long term stays with our wonderfully spacious rooms, comprehensive facilities and friendly service. Our fully furnished rooms feature indulgent bathrooms, generously sized living areas and fully equipped kitchens. We invite you to rejuvenate in our beautifully appointed Jouvence Spa, entertain in our restaurants and bars, meet in our various function spaces - catering for up to 150 guests, workout in our premium fitness centre or just relax by our roof-top swimming pool while enjoying magnificent 360 degree views over Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you to Chateau de Bangkok - the best choice for your home in the heart of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau de Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Chateau De Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chateau De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing