We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
698
569
154
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
569
154
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallchatuchak cafesuan buaweekend marketbusiness tripcentral department storenice hotelstar hotelsky barclub levelshuttle busthai restaurantmrt stationbreakfast buffetdeluxe suiteinternational airportbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at Centara Grand for the last 2 nights at the end of our Thailand trip, and it was definitely a major disappointment. In comparison to the other 5-star hotels we stayed in during our trip, this hotel's staff weren't very welcoming or helpful. They didn't provide us with the necessary information, and the hotel was way too busy and crowded to be enjoyable. The service was indifferent and not warm at all, and the staff at the tourist information desk were very inefficient. The lady provided us with incorrect information on getting to a tourist destination. Instead of it taking 2 hours out of our day, the information she provided us left us stranded at random piers and streetsides until we finally found our way home. At this stage, the entire day was wasted, and we got back at the hotel by 9pm. The location of the hotel isn't useful for Bangkok tourists wanting to see the main sites of the city. Taxi drivers refuse to drive to that area due to shocking traffic on the tollways. The buffets and other things are very expensive too. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_Ingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Sir
Hope that life is treating you well in your beautiful city of Sydney.
I would like to thank you to have chosen our Hotel for your recent stay.
I have taken good note on your comments related to our tourist desk services, which were not as efficient as expected. Our apology for that .We will ensure that our Guest Relation Officer are better trained to give the most accurate information
The Centara collaborators are very appreciative and hope to welcome you again soon in Bangkok
Kind Regards
Michel Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

For our honeymoon me and my husband stayed 4 days in this hotel. Everything was perfect. The room was clean, nice bathroom and great comfortable king size bed, staffs were very kind and helpful, breakfast was delicious and we had many different choices to eat. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time for the club located on the last floor, but it seemed very nice. The best part about this hotel for me was the swimming pool. We had our drink by the jacuzzi which was very fun and no one was there, so we had our privacy quite well. Everything was great in this hotel which made my honeymoon perfect. There was nothing negative about this hotel except for one little tiny issue. Most of the taxi drivers didn't know the location of this hotel or they misunderstood it with some other hotels. So I suggest you to have the business card of the hotel with you at all time when you are out.
In the end I assure you that this is a REAL 5 STAR HOTEL so don't miss it at all!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Mr Amin
Hope that life is treating you well in your beautiful country of Iran...
I would like to thank you not only to have chosen our Hotel for your recent stay, but as well for the nice review and comments you have made about our services and facilities.
We are please to know that your truly enjoy your honeymoon !
The Centara collaborators are very appreciative and hope to welcome you again soon in Bangkok
Kind Regards
Michel Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed here for a conference that was held onsite so chose it based solely on that but the rooms were nice, the staff friendly, and service was good. It is not close to some key tourist sites in Bangkok, but found it to be fine for business. Check-in and out was relatively quick. The hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall which can be accessed directly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenMarkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel S, General Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Sir
Hope that life is treating you well in your beautiful country of Denmark.
I would like to thank you not only to have chosen our Hotel for your recent stay, but as well for the positive review and comments you have made about our services and facilities.
The Centara collaborators are very appreciative and hope to welcome you again soon in Bangkok
Kind Regards
Michel Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

during our time in bangkok, weve never experienced anything like it EVER
it is a very busy city as is any other but this one you get a feel of the real bangkok.
We went to the malls where locals would go but i must say keep valuables very close.
The hotel as a whole was lovely they had entertainment which was very good, resturants was nice but was varied english food and quite pricey, they put a lot of tax on once your bill has arrived but still really nice
staff more than happy to help, id stay again if i went back to bangkok.

Room Tip: only go for a few days
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel S, General Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Miss Rebecca
Hope that life is treating you well in your beautiful city of Birmingham...
I would like to thank you not only to have chosen our Hotel for your recent stay, but as well for the nice review and comments you have made about our services and facilities.
The Centara collaborators are very appreciative and hope to welcome you again soon in Bangkok
Kind Regards
Michel Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel was great, quite luxury n of course it's expensive.
Very polite and helpful staff, i could borrow complete bowl with spoon and fork to make my own noodle.
Wifi????? hmmm it's 800 THB (about US$ 25) a day.

Room Tip: a room in upper floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel S, General Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear guest
Hope that life is treating you well in your beautiful city of Jakarta
I would like to thank you not only to have chosen our Hotel for your recent stay, but as well for the nice review and comments you have made about our services and facilities.
I have taken good note the cost to access the Wi-Fi which you feel was too pricy.
The Centara collaborators are very appreciative and hope to welcome you again soon in Bangkok
Kind Regards
Michel Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews