We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Ranked #104 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised especially when there are multiple well rated hotels in Bangkok, well trained staff and clean amenities.
The provision of hotel shuttles to and from major shopping centres, the mass transit systems on schedule makes the hotel accessible to new tourists. Airport pick up was a bonus after a long flight.
Our friends visiting us at this hotel were inspired by the Executive lounge and the Sky Bar, a drink and cocktail under the stars is a good way to end each day in busy Bangkok. Most importantly, my family enjoyed our stay. By the way, Internet speed is commendable too !
Will be back again...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob9Lives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much, for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that our hotel provided you with the convenience, well trained staff and clean amenities.

For the wifi, kindly be noted that we are on process of improving our service which I would like to apologize for your inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your stay and sharing your positive comment and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here several years ago when it was a Sofitel, must say it has improved 200% since then. The room is small but very comfortable and well maintained. The public areas of the hotel are immaculate and are really beautiful. Most of the staff were very friendly, the bell boys at night (around midnight) were pretty useless they just sat behind the outside desk talking and using their phones.

We had free wifi, but it is for 1 user only which is a stupid policy which annoys guests unnescisarily when it doesn't cost the hotel anything extra to allow more devices to use the wifi.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank swc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much, for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us with our improvement from the renovation and that you appreciated our room, public areas and our friendly staff

Sadly that one of our bellboy didn't perform well and the wifi user was limited which I would like to apologize for that. We have taken up your comments with the team for immediate investigation and corrective action to improve our product and service as soon as we can.

Again please accept our sincere apologies and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Pros: It is located near to Chatuchack Market, Phayon Yothin & Mo Chit Station. Shuttle service provided. Cons: No shuttle pick up service provided to return to hotel. Location is about 20-30mins from Central Area. I stayed in the suite and it was fantastic! However, on my second night I had wifi problems. Keep disconnecting. The blue sky bar was great. I wish that the more of the staff in CGLB could speak basic English. When I asked where is the swimming pool, most of them do not understand what is swimming pool. Overall is good experience.

Room Tip: the suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shilllashillla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Shilashila2013,

Thank you for your very kind comment. We appreciate your feedback regarding recent experience in our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay in our suite room and also enjoyed our Blue Sky bar. We are truly sorry that you had problem with the wifi on the second night and our staff's English skill. We will improve these issues you mention as soon as we can.

We took a good note for the returning shuttle service from Chatuchak Market to the hotel which will be discussed with the management team soon.

Again thank you for staying with us and we all hope we may welcome you again at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wifey and I just spent a weekend here and loved every minute. Nice new feel to the hotel, not garish, service is attentive but not intrusive, and the room actually seemed bigger than the promised 35m sq. I booked at a heavily discounted price but they still gave me a high floor with a decent view. You have to ask though.
The free shuttle to Chatuchak was a great help. Wish there was a return shuttle too.
A drink at hotel's rooftop bar is a must do.. after 6pm (opening time)
Nice mall next door with some high fashion brands. Great japanese food. And I think a cinema too.
There is no BTS nearby, but taxis are aplenty. Town area is a short 10 min taxi ride.

Room Tip: The room actually seemed bigger than the promised 35m sq. I booked at a heavily discounted price bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Rajiv Chaturvedi,

Thank you for visiting us and writing about your wonderful experience. I am glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed every minutes while you were staying in our hotel. We took a good note for the returning shuttle service from Chatuchak Market to the hotel.

Again thank you for your compliments and we all hope we may welcome you again at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

very friendly staffs ( except one at Concierge) old man who have attitude when i requested to change my ticket.
best view and very comfortable room. Room cleaniness bath room amenities and room service is excellent. Breakfast buffet is huge and lots of varieties, my kids love to wakeup and go to BF everyday.

we were shopping every day, and the shopping is just around, so its very easy to walk around. last time i was stuck at the airport because of "yellow & Red" and this time the same situation started, so we've shorten our shopping holiday and left.
i visited BKK couple of times, this is the best hotel so far i stayed.

Room Tip: the best location in BKK the best shopping centre in BKK the best food and very reasonable price i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Orchid M,

Thank you very much, for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that our hotel provided you with the convenience and various breakfast for you and your family which your kids really enjoyed it.

Also it is great that you feel you received friendly service from our staff. Sadly that there was one who was not attentive which we are truly sorry about that. We have taken up your comments with the team for immediate investigation and corrective action.

Again please accept our sincere apologies and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Strategically located out of Bangkok bustling downtown, this hotel has an easy access to/from airport (motorway) and to the city (underground). It is a nice and welcoming place to stay and unwind when on a business trip. Nice staff, naturally charming and smiling, nice rooms, great conditions to stay away from home. Will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Alex C,

Thank you so much for taking the time providing us with some great feedback regarding your recent visit to Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our location, staff and room for your recent business trip.

Again thank you for your compliments and we all are looking forward to provide you with the best services by our entire team again.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great room layout, friendly staff, excellent location next to central shopping mall. Near to subway station.. will definitely stay at the hotel again if I were to return to Bangkok for my shopping holiday.. Awesome.. and best of all there's Halal kebab shop in the shopping Mall next to the Hotel.. Overall its the best holiday place I've ever stay.. thank you Centara Grand...

Room Tip: higher floor has nice view of the city..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Norhisman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Norhisman K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our hotel, we always enjoy hearing back from our guests.

It is a great pleasure to know that your prefer our room layout, friendly staff, and convenient location which made you the best holiday in Bangkok. We also appreciate to hear that you will definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 894 in Bangkok
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#56 of 894 in Bangkok
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

Address: 1695 Phaholyothin Road | Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Chatuchak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £69 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northern side of Bangkok, within the Ladprao business district and moments away from Chatuchak Park, the five-star Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok is one of the city’s timeless landmarks. The hotel, Thailand’s very first integrated five-star hotel and shopping destination, has a reputation for attentive service, sublime dining with no less than nine restaurants and bars, and bright and spacious rooms and suites of up to 170 square metres. Integral to the hotel is the Bangkok Convention Centre Hall and the Central Plaza shopping and lifestyle centre, together offering all that is needed for guests staying in Bangkok on leisure or business. Modern in style, the 565 rooms and suites command great views of this energetic city or overlook the hotel’s garden and nearby Chatuchak Park, and many can accommodate families in comfort. An oasis in bustling Bangkok, the swimming pool is surrounded by lush gardens and invites our guests to lay back and relax. Moments away from the pool, Spa Cenvaree offers a selection of treatments derived from traditional Thai, Ayurvedic and European therapies and modern rejuvenation practices. There’s also a state-of-the-art fitness centre and sublime meeting venues. The hotel’s dining venues include Blue Sky Rooftop restaurant & bar, locally-acclaimed Vietnamese, Italian and Thai restaurants, and a Chinese restaurant which features a very popular dim sum lunch. The hotel enjoys a convenient location, with the expressway and an MRT underground station and BTS Skytrain station minutes away. Chatuchak Park and shopping opportunities of Chatuchak market are accessed by complimentary shuttle service. Don Muang International Airport is a 20-minute drive away while Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 35 minutes from the hotel via the elevated highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Accor Centara Grand Bangkok
Sofitel Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing