We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Ranked #103 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A hotel with a nice view of Bangkok city center and accessible to highways and all sorts of transportation including trains and buses. Nicely renovated since the last time I stayed with modern interior but the bed was quite hard for me. The hotel has a link to Central Ladprao Mall where you can shop and dine. The senior door man was very warm, helpful and courteous and amazingly remembers returning hotel guest so you'll feel at home . Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: "Ask for a Central Dept store discount card upon check-in."
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minerva9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that our senior door man is very warm, helpful and courteous and he also recognizes you as our returning guest. I will share your appreciation to him and our team for his good job.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    473
    130
    47
    23
See reviews for
173
309
86
433
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last 12 months a and I would not stay anywhere else. It's close to chatuchak market is attached to central plaza which is a huge shopping mall with a movie theater. Chiratchaya W. Is the lady that checks me in most times. She is always friendly. If there are any issues that happen. She will get some to take care of it. Great staff all around. If you need transport they will arrange to where ever you need to go.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank World-wide-rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and for your staying with us in the last 12 months. It was great to read that we provide you the very good service especially from K. Chiratchaya, the Club Staff. I already passed your appreciation to her and shared among team for her good job. Hereby, she would like to thank you and pass her best regards to you as well.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This used to be Sofitel, until Central manage it themselves and rename to its current name.

Some of the elements of Sofitel still remains. The room is quite contemporary in design. Check in can be a delay. This need to improve.

No complains on the room itself, except for the very very slow internet connection.

Menu seems okay, as in the hotel there are various restaurants to go to.

Breakfast is pretty average as the spread is not as wide.

If you intend to move around nearby where the hotel is, then this hotel is in a very good location, especially when you intend to go to Don Muang International airport. But going to Suvarnabhumi, that can be a pain.

As this hotel is connected to Central Plaza, Ladprao, shopping is very convenient.

Using the MRT, you have to walk quite a distance passing through Central Plaza. Otherwise, walking out in the open area (street wise), it can be a longer and hotter walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and thank you very much for your comments concerning your last stay as this enables us to further improve upon our service and product quality. I already addressed your comment regarding delay check in process with Front Office Manager to improve. For the slow internet connection, IT team is now working on it as they are monitoring daily. Hereby I would like to sorry for your inconvenience.

Please allow me to recommend that it is faster if you take tollway which is in front of the hotel then continue with the express way heading to Suvarnabhumi International Airport in rush hour will be faster. We also provide the complimentary shuttle service daily for our guest from the hotel to Sky train station (BTS) and Subway station(MRT) Mo Chit.


Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our experience at this hotel went from bad to worse. After not being able to check in until 4pm and writing a review about this, the hotel kindly upgraded us to their Club floor. We were very happy with this and removed our bad review at their request. On our first night we wanted to try the hotel's Italian restaurant for dinner but were turned away because my husband had knee length shorts on. This morning we entered the club lounge for breakfast & were told men could not wear shorts for breakfast - his shorts were long, tailored and it was 37 degrees outside! Tonight we went back to the Club Lounge for pre-dinner drinks and my husband wore trousers to comply with their rules. I was wearing a nice dress & sparkly sandals with gold toes & heels and we were told that I could not enter because sandals were not allowed!... This is completely ridiculous. My husband & I travel all over the world & have stayed in many top class hotels. This dress code is completely out of date and makes people feel like they are not good enough to stay in this hotel. If you're thinking of staying here you better contact them in advance to ensure you have the correct attire. We were upgraded to the Club Floor and find these dress rules completely draconian. Had we paid to stay on the Club Floor & treated like this we would be demanding a refund. This is a hotel run by the Dress Police. We often stay on the Club Floor of the JW Marriot & have never had this problem. We will never be staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank phuketexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for returning back to our hotel and for your feedback following your recent stay.

As mentioned by you, we have noted your disappointment that your room was not ready upon arrival. As already explained upon check in, we would have had a room with Twin beds available upon your arrival, but since you requested a King size bed we still needed to prepare the room for you.

I would like to apologize that you had to wait for the room once again.

After our Resident Manager and Guest Service Manager spoke to you we thought everything should be ok by that time. However, it is sad to hear that you were upset with our dress code policies throughout the hotel.

Based on the invaluable feedback that we receive from our guests, we adhere to these policies. Our standards are designed to ensure that all guests of our Club, restaurants and bars are afforded the pleasant atmosphere they have come to expect. It is even more surprising to read your comment considering that our Guest Service Manager explained these policies to you and your husband in the morning at the Club Lounge.

I would like to ask again if you can accept our well intended apologies and please do let us know if you return back to Bangkok so we can ensure your stay will be a pleasant one.

Yours sincerely
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husum, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here many many times and I never disappointed with this hotel. The service is absolutely excellent, the staff recognise me so I always get the warm welcome and warm greeting from them, this really make me fell like home. Thank you very much for making my stay wonderful!

Room Tip: love the Deluxe Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie_24_mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you appreciated our service as a returning customer. We are glad that we always make you feel like home, this means a lot to us.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Centara Ladprao is the best hotel in Bangkok I have ever stayed. I travel a lot to BKK for business trip. Staying in the city center for me is a bit chaos but here I love this area because it's more relaxing. The service here is also the BEST!!!! I feel like staff here treat me better than other places. With all the facilities and service they provide comparing with their rate they offer, this is best place for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we are the best hotel in Bangkok for you.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have only good and say about this hotel. Are you coming home after a long vacation, then this hotel is ideal. a major inlet and dining center .. there is not much to sky train, taxis are right outside.
the staff is friendly throughout. breakfast is exquisite, from all parts of the world are presented. the room is cleanly and neatly. no problems. Weekend Market is located 1 km away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 576jesperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comment to the House Keeping team for their good job that the room is clean and neat.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#92 of 866 in Bangkok
3,255 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 866 in Bangkok
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

Property: Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Address: 1695 Phaholyothin Road | Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Chatuchak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northern side of Bangkok, within the Ladprao business district and moments away from Chatuchak Park, the five-star Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok is one of the city’s timeless landmarks. The hotel, Thailand’s very first integrated five-star hotel and shopping destination, has a reputation for attentive service, sublime dining with no less than nine restaurants and bars, and bright and spacious rooms and suites of up to 170 square metres. Integral to the hotel is the Bangkok Convention Centre Hall and the Central Plaza shopping and lifestyle centre, together offering all that is needed for guests staying in Bangkok on leisure or business. Modern in style, the 565 rooms and suites command great views of this energetic city or overlook the hotel’s garden and nearby Chatuchak Park, and many can accommodate families in comfort. An oasis in bustling Bangkok, the swimming pool is surrounded by lush gardens and invites our guests to lay back and relax. Moments away from the pool, Spa Cenvaree offers a selection of treatments derived from traditional Thai, Ayurvedic and European therapies and modern rejuvenation practices. There’s also a state-of-the-art fitness centre and sublime meeting venues. The hotel’s dining venues include Blue Sky Rooftop restaurant & bar, locally-acclaimed Vietnamese, Italian and Thai restaurants, and a Chinese restaurant which features a very popular dim sum lunch. The hotel enjoys a convenient location, with the expressway and an MRT underground station and BTS Skytrain station minutes away. Chatuchak Park and shopping opportunities of Chatuchak market are accessed by complimentary shuttle service. Don Muang International Airport is a 20-minute drive away while Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 35 minutes from the hotel via the elevated highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Accor Centara Grand Bangkok
Sofitel Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing