We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing to relax and shopping !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Ranked #110 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing to relax and shopping !”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

It was a great time at the center of bkk as I just join a member of centara. The room very nice and clean. Restaurant staff very helpful. Bell boy is give us a great service never forget. The bad thing is SALE MEMBER!! It's was totally different service btw before buying member and after join the member already!!! But after I paid it's suck ! when I ask her for further information with other centara, she was provided us a bad service I never met... Make me consider and thinking about to continue member or not !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our nice and clean room and also great service from restaurant and bell boy staff which I will share your appreciation to them for their good job.

However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the problems you so unfortunately experienced with the service from membership sales team. I will forward your comment for their immediately improvement.

Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    470
    129
    47
    23
See reviews for
171
306
85
430
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Suphunburi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed there on June, the hotel is average but the service I would rate excellent. I did complained few issues during my stay regarding the room condition. Staff promptly resolved all the problems professionally. They could turn my bad feeling to impressive feeling which I most am appreciated thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. I also would like to sincerely apologize for the problems you so unfortunately experienced during your stay. However, I am so glad to hear that all the problems have been solved professionally by our staff and able to turn your negative feeling to the impressive one.

Please contact me if your need any further assistance for your next visit.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
เมืองอุบลราชธานี, ไทย, เอเชีย
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

so comfortable place and feel like home because all of the staff know us and most of them are like friends. the hotel is so clean. love the room decoration, so much modernized!! the location is next to Central shopping mall. most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaaaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for returning to stay with us as our valued regular guest and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you feel like home while you staying with us.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonthaburi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Impressive hotel and service here. I normally stay with Accor group and this is my first time with Thai branding hotel. I would say this is truly Thai hospitality. Everyone do the thai 'wai' which is the traditional greeting. Room is spectacular with reasonable price from online agent. This hotel is most recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chainoihoidoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy our Thai hospitality service from our staff.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Pros: convenient to local shopping; good price; very attentive staff; good buffet.

Cons: distant from tourist interest areas; shopping is more expensive at this location; fewer selection of diverse restaurants.

I will return on future business trips.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WGBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that we are value for the price with the service from our attentive staff.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again for your upcoming business trip!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My first stay is awesome. The room rate is most reasonable with the service and facilities of the hotel. I can say it's worth the price. Breakfast is really full of choices at chatuchak cafe. I met the Resident Manager by chance, he is a very friendly and down to earth person. Greet all the guests at the Lobby. I will stay in this hotel if i visit BKK.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jebjeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy our room, service and facilities we provide. Our Resident Manager, Mr. Marco Metge also pass his best regards to you.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Since the first step I enter the hotel, i was impressed by the hotel atmosphere. Service is excellent, staff were really helpful and most of them were flexible for all of my request. Clean place and smell very nice everywhere. Love the swimming pool and the beautiful garden around it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aumchillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy our hotel atmosphere, service and our swimming pool.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 863 in Bangkok
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#87 of 863 in Bangkok
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

Property: Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Address: 1695 Phaholyothin Road | Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Chatuchak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northern side of Bangkok, within the Ladprao business district and moments away from Chatuchak Park, the five-star Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok is one of the city’s timeless landmarks. The hotel, Thailand’s very first integrated five-star hotel and shopping destination, has a reputation for attentive service, sublime dining with no less than nine restaurants and bars, and bright and spacious rooms and suites of up to 170 square metres. Integral to the hotel is the Bangkok Convention Centre Hall and the Central Plaza shopping and lifestyle centre, together offering all that is needed for guests staying in Bangkok on leisure or business. Modern in style, the 565 rooms and suites command great views of this energetic city or overlook the hotel’s garden and nearby Chatuchak Park, and many can accommodate families in comfort. An oasis in bustling Bangkok, the swimming pool is surrounded by lush gardens and invites our guests to lay back and relax. Moments away from the pool, Spa Cenvaree offers a selection of treatments derived from traditional Thai, Ayurvedic and European therapies and modern rejuvenation practices. There’s also a state-of-the-art fitness centre and sublime meeting venues. The hotel’s dining venues include Blue Sky Rooftop restaurant & bar, locally-acclaimed Vietnamese, Italian and Thai restaurants, and a Chinese restaurant which features a very popular dim sum lunch. The hotel enjoys a convenient location, with the expressway and an MRT underground station and BTS Skytrain station minutes away. Chatuchak Park and shopping opportunities of Chatuchak market are accessed by complimentary shuttle service. Don Muang International Airport is a 20-minute drive away while Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 35 minutes from the hotel via the elevated highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Accor Centara Grand Bangkok
Sofitel Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing