We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel lots of services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Ranked #107 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good hotel lots of services”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 night for business, this is the second time I have stayed here in the past few years. The hotel has been upgraded my room on 22nd floor is very modern and nice - much better than what I recall last time
The food is good, I really like the breakfast here. The gym is good has a good selection of weights and cardo. The pool is good for business, I don't think it is a place I would want a pool vacation

It is very easy to walk to the mall.

The lobby bar is old and has photos of celeb from the 90s they need to redo this feels old and ran down

I would recommend this place for business around this area

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crazyfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for your return staying again in our hotel and sharing your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that enjoy the room upgrade on 22nd floor and also enjoy our breakfast and gym. We took a good note from your comment regarding the Lobby Bar decoration to improve it tin the near future.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    470
    129
    47
    23
See reviews for
171
307
85
430
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for company siminar in ladprao area as it's really near Don Muang Airport so it's easy to fly from phuket. The room is ok , make me feel like home. Meeting room is very convenient with good service from banquet staff. We will have meeting here again in october. I am looking forward to...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pimmada555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and sharing your great experience on Tripadvisor!
I am glad to hear that you had enjoyable time staying with us for your siminar and our banquet staff treat you so well.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night between flights in Bangkok and what stands out the most about this hotel is the room - especially the bed. The bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. The mattress was so comfortable and the pillows were prefect! The rest of the room was clean and well furnished as well. The hotel is not in the best of areas but the excellent service provided by the staff and the best sleep I had had in a long time made up for the location. I would stay here again without hesitation if I needed to visit this part of Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The777Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and sharing your great experience on Tripadvisor!
I am glad to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful night with our most comfortable bed.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karnchanaburi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can only say this hotel provide most amazing service. Since step out of the car until check out day. Staff treat me like a queen, they are seriously take a good care of the customer. The rest about the hotel is all fine! Just the service is beyond expectation!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suanpung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and sharing your great experience on Tripadvisor!
I am glad to hear that you had amazing time staying with us and our staff treat you so well.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I only spent two nights here for a friend's wedding before head out to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin which is another story( please read my review at Hyatt). The hotel is a bit far from all the actions in the city.

PROS:
#1: The room is nice, clean, specious and just remodeling a couple years ago. So everything pretty much in new condition and modern.

#2: Very convenient if you are going to JJ market. It's only 1.5 kilometers from the hotel, you practically can walk( but be aware of the heat in BKK).

#3: The service is excellent( and beyond). The manager at Breakfast was very attentive to your needs and it was well serviced.

#4: The hotel also connecting to the Central Ladprao high-end shopping mall. We really enjoyed shopping here on our stayed at the hotel.

#5: The staffs are very consistence and nice.

#6: There is also a FREE WIFI in your room....

Cons:

#1: There is nothing near by for fun things to do but this shopping mall I mentioned above.

#2: The location of the hotel is a bit far from sign seeing which mostly near city center. This hotel located on an out skirt of BKK.

#3: Traffic was pretty bad. But there is BTS station near by( 15 minutes walk)

#4: A very good value for your money.

All and all, I would highly recommending this hotel to anyone as long as you don't mind taking BTS to the city for any other actions you might have.

Room Tip: Most of the room is nice size and very specious. Even if you book a standard room would be enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxison99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

First of all, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with our clean room and excellent service. Kindly be noted that our hotel also provide the shuttle service for our guests to Chatuchak market and BTS station.

Should you need any further information or assistance from my side, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

It was a great time at the center of bkk as I just join a member of centara. The room very nice and clean. Restaurant staff very helpful. Bell boy is give us a great service never forget. The bad thing is SALE MEMBER!! It's was totally different service btw before buying member and after join the member already!!! But after I paid it's suck ! when I ask her for further information with other centara, she was provided us a bad service I never met... Make me consider and thinking about to continue member or not !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our nice and clean room and also great service from restaurant and bell boy staff which I will share your appreciation to them for their good job.

However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the problems you so unfortunately experienced with the service from membership sales team. I will forward your comment for their immediately improvement.

Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suphunburi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed there on June, the hotel is average but the service I would rate excellent. I did complained few issues during my stay regarding the room condition. Staff promptly resolved all the problems professionally. They could turn my bad feeling to impressive feeling which I most am appreciated thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, Manager at Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee ka from Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Bangkok and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. I also would like to sincerely apologize for the problems you so unfortunately experienced during your stay. However, I am so glad to hear that all the problems have been solved professionally by our staff and able to turn your negative feeling to the impressive one.

Please contact me if your need any further assistance for your next visit.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Sunyata Jedcharoenruk(Ms.)
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 862 in Bangkok
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#91 of 862 in Bangkok
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

Property: Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Address: 1695 Phaholyothin Road | Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Chatuchak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northern side of Bangkok, within the Ladprao business district and moments away from Chatuchak Park, the five-star Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok is one of the city’s timeless landmarks. The hotel, Thailand’s very first integrated five-star hotel and shopping destination, has a reputation for attentive service, sublime dining with no less than nine restaurants and bars, and bright and spacious rooms and suites of up to 170 square metres. Integral to the hotel is the Bangkok Convention Centre Hall and the Central Plaza shopping and lifestyle centre, together offering all that is needed for guests staying in Bangkok on leisure or business. Modern in style, the 565 rooms and suites command great views of this energetic city or overlook the hotel’s garden and nearby Chatuchak Park, and many can accommodate families in comfort. An oasis in bustling Bangkok, the swimming pool is surrounded by lush gardens and invites our guests to lay back and relax. Moments away from the pool, Spa Cenvaree offers a selection of treatments derived from traditional Thai, Ayurvedic and European therapies and modern rejuvenation practices. There’s also a state-of-the-art fitness centre and sublime meeting venues. The hotel’s dining venues include Blue Sky Rooftop restaurant & bar, locally-acclaimed Vietnamese, Italian and Thai restaurants, and a Chinese restaurant which features a very popular dim sum lunch. The hotel enjoys a convenient location, with the expressway and an MRT underground station and BTS Skytrain station minutes away. Chatuchak Park and shopping opportunities of Chatuchak market are accessed by complimentary shuttle service. Don Muang International Airport is a 20-minute drive away while Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 35 minutes from the hotel via the elevated highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Accor Centara Grand Bangkok
Sofitel Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing