We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a bit of love and care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Ranked #274 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Really great location, staff are fantastic. The place is being refurbished so no bar or restaurant at the moment (unless you consider sitting on the sidewalk a part of the hotel). Not great views as the place is a construction zone (not a big problem though... you are in a city)... Internet access is ok, and on speed with Thailand, but my main urks are the attention to detail. I have rented a lot of city center short term apartments before and it is simple things like no tea towel, no scouring pad, no cleaning equipment etc. and claiming to have a fully fitted kitchen but not having a kettle just takes the piss... It is a large hotel room, adding a fridge and cooker doesn't make it a serviced apartment. Great place, but it is the simple things that let this location down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at a studio room which is a big NO-NO!
The bathroom was terrible. There was no way to shower without splitting water all over the place.
Plus the room did not have a full body mirror, which I very much appreciate.
Breakfast was less than good. We ended up choosing to have it in a Starbucks nearby.
On top of all that the day I decided to relax by the pool, I learned it was closed for maintenance. As if I needed any other letdown!
The only 2 good things were the very friendly staff and the hotel location.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a Studio Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed with our three young kids. Staff were extremely friendly, room was high quality and big so we could sleep them all comfortably. And the location is great for BTS, local shops, restaurants and the park. A great choice for families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel worthes what you paid for, most of places around you and you can visit many shopping centre on your foot, and the hotel team are very helpful to show you where and how to go, but the noisey construction outside still going. The only thing killing me there is the place for morning breakfast, it is hell tight, not organized at all.
In general, it is good

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Eid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

As a regular traveller to Bangkok i stayed in different hotels from mid-range to the top ones.
I picked Natural Ville because i wanted to change atmosphere and try a new place.
The location was great, reviews looked good, photos reassuring.
However my experience was different.
The location is perfect. Close to BTS, with convenience stores, cafes, spas around.
There is a construction going on at the back of the hotel. It starts at 9am and finishing at 7pm, weekends included. Leave alone the unattractive view, the noise is loud and constant. The fact that i cannot use the air conditioner and need to keep the windows open wherever i stay, made a situation even worse.
Te first room given (907) had an overpowering smell of sewage. Together with the outside noise it made me nuts in no time. The members of staff were accommodating and showed me another two rooms, both above the construction. The rooms on another quieter side of the hotel were all big and busy at the moment I was told.
Stayed in room 909. It needs refurbishing badly. Dirty walls and filthy closet doors, the cloth at the bottom of the bed was never washed. The room looks tired and untidy. There is not a single mirror in the room, only in the bathroom above the sink.
The space under the sink is a disgrace. Hair, dust, dirt and what not. The shower is pathetic. As others commented, you cannot take a shower without making a little flood on the floor.
The first night the smell of smoke in the bathroom and then in the room was unbearable.

I arrived Friday evening and stayed for two days. The construction noise was tolerable only because I was not in the room during the day. But otherwise it can ruin all the pleasure of your stay.
The hotel staff is not extremely helpful, but not annoying either. Good balance.
The only pleasant experience was Lenotre cafe. Good coffee and delicious fresh pastries.
I won't return back to Natural Ville as in a city like Bangkok there are hundreds of attractive deals and options. There are about 5-6 different accommodations just at the same road.
As for me, next time i am back to Adelphi Suits in Sukhamvit. It may be a little more expensive, but far better value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is well located in the quiet area of Langsuan Road, you can't find much thing nearby the hotel except apartments, spa and 7-11. Anyway, taxi is cheap there. Central Dept Store and Supermarket and BTS station is 5 min walk from the hotel. We were upgraded to one bedroom suite which is huge with separate living area and bedroom. Some problem with the drainage at the shower area, the water still there after shower believe the shower floor is not even. Also, the hotel should change the shower head which seems not holding the shower head well enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngukw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Quite possible the largest apartment I have stayed in.
Nicely appointed, 2TVs kitchen, full size bath and seperate double shower.
For anybody looking for a nice, clean, quiet apartment with internet and breakfast included they should not look past this place.
Few good massage shops on street and Villa supermarket across road, so every thing needed is close by.
No complaints and would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#92 of 887 in Bangkok
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliston Suwan Park View
Bliston Suwan Park View
#271 of 887 in Bangkok
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxx XL
Luxx XL
#373 of 887 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau de Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#143 of 887 in Bangkok
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
0.0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchess Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchess Hotel and Residences

Address: 61 Langsuan Road, Lumpini | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Natural Ville Executive Residences)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £49 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Duchess Hotel and Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Duchess Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Ville Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Natural Ville Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Natural Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing